Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Hi-Speed Port Replicator II
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Hi-Speed Port Replicator II

Part Number: PA3916U-1PRP
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 6 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$199.99
Instant Savings:
-$20.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Toshiba Recommends:
Toshiba USB Optical Tilt-Wheel Mouse (Black/Silver) ($14.99 value)
Save 30% when added to this order!
+$10.49
Total Price: $179.99
Offer expires 8/11/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 07/29/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Hi-Speed Port Replicator II Toshiba Hi-Speed Port Replicator II
Rated 3.8333/5 based on 6 customer reviews
$179.99 In stock
Product description: Easily connect to your desktop environment, such as printer, monitor, keyboard and mouse, in one simple connection with the new Toshiba Hi-Speed Port Replicator II's USB 3.0 ports for greater functionality. The USB 3.0 ports have a fast data transfer rate-- almost 10 times as fast as USB 2.01, making it perfect for HDDs and Flash drives.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent with cautionJanuary 8, 2012
by Kerry from WI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I had blue screen shut downs when using this Replicator. I have found the problem and the solution. Toshiba found their driver will not support Items connected USB to the Portege while it is connected to the Replicator. Only use Replicator ports and all works well. If a computer port is used it will randomly shut down with errors and blue screen. With this known it is an excellent product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Really GoodOctober 11, 2013
by David from Austin, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've used the Port Replicator II for almost two years and it delivers as advertised. It drives two external 23" monitors easily, though the comment below is correct that one connection is HDMI or Display Port while the other is VGA. No impact for me on business apps, slight difference for video.The USB 3.0 makes for fast back ups. Also correct that popping laptop onto docking station disables laptop mic and speaker inputs, but I've successfully used a USB headphone / mic plugged into the laptop while the laptop is docked.. Have had no problems.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Works greatMarch 23, 2014
by BMP from Monument, CO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had this port replicator in use for over a year. Dual monitors and USB connections utilized. Really convenient to just un-dock and go. I travel every week and use my Portege as my work station both on the road and in my office.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Decent but Not GreatMay 6, 2012
by Info Sec Trainer / Instructor from Washington, DC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Hi Folks - I own two docking stations (port replicators) at home and at work for a Toshiba Portege R700. The device is nice and small compared to clunky HP docking stations. I have no problem dropping my laptop into the docking stations and quickly booting up and working. In fact, I most often use "sleep" mode between home and work. For most users, this will be fine if you are only using a single monitor. However, I use dual monitors at home and work for more productive. Specifically, I am disappointed as the Port replicator is not able to support 2560x1900 resolution of my Dell monitor. The Port replicator has a single Display Port connection, but is not able to scale beyond 1900x1200. Also, you can only use either the Display Port or the HDMI port - but not both at the same time. The Portege R700 uses the standard Intel graphics driver and chipset with the i7 processor that could support higher screen resolutions, but the Toshiba hardware cannot. I previously had an HP / Compaq with similar specs that could support higher resolutions. It is really unfortunate Toshiba has not kept up with the competition. To earn 5 STARS, Toshiba should build their port replicators with dual screens in mind. They should offer dual Display Port or Dual HDMI outputs as HP and Dell offer on comparable high-end laptop docking stations. The use of VGA + HDMI is OK, but the VGA signal is weak and not clean on 24" monitors and larger. On the plus side, the port replicator works well with my USB 3.0 external hard drive. USB 3.0 is much, much faster than 2.0 standard. I have not experienced any issues that another user experienced. laptop config: Portege R 700, 4 gigs RAM, 128 gig SSD, Windows 7 Pro
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Good with reservationsSeptember 2, 2013
by Damodar from Tarzana
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My main problem with this dock is that it disables the microphone and speaker. That means you need an external microphone and speaker which is kind of a waste.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
OK, but....April 20, 2013
by Disappointed from Pittsburgh, PA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I bought this replicator expecting it to work as well as the other Toshiba replicators I use at work. I have been very disappointed. Most of the time my computer does not recognize the fact that it is docked. I have to hit the "eject" button on the replicator a few dozen times (which can take 10 minutes) before the computer recognizes that it is in the docking station. Once it recognizes the replicator it works great. But what a pain in the neck it is to start up. I also have problems with the Bluetooth implementation on the laptop. I have to reboot the thing a couple of times to get the Bluetooth to work right.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Hi-Speed Port Replicator II
Averages based on 6 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.8 out of 5
Features: 3.0 out of 5
Performance: 1.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2.0 out of 5
6 of 6 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Hi-Speed Port Replicator II - Write a Review Close  Close