Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba USB 2.0 4-Port Hub
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba USB 2.0 4-Port Hub

Part Number: PA3627U-1ETC
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 14 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$11.99
See Savings in Cart »
-$0.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $11.99
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 07/29/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba USB 2.0 4-Port Hub Toshiba USB 2.0 4-Port Hub
Rated 2.6/5 based on 14 customer reviews
$11.99 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba USB 2.0 4-Port Hub and see the entire collection of USB Hubs & other computer accessories.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Power to hub!December 5, 2010
by shawn
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Why doesn't anyone plug in a power adapter. It has a port for it on the same side the the USB cable. I do not have any problems with the devices I connect. I currently have a external hard drive, gaming mouse, printer, and cable supported phone device plugged in. This is a good product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Purpose for which it is intended.March 27, 2012
by IT Professional from Denver, CO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
"The Toshiba USB 2.0 4-Port Hub connects your USB devices, such as a mouse, keyboard, printer, and camera into one hub, helping to reduce cable clutter and saving you the hassle of re-connecting each cable every time you return to your desk." Obviously not for those who would plug six appliances into a plug strip and overload a wiring circuit. Same goes for a computer when a peripheral draws more power than a hub is designed to supply.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Works GreatOctober 30, 2012
by GigMaster from Arlington, VA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought this to use with LED lights to light up a digital piano keyboard in dark venues. Love the sticky pads on the bottom, and yes it does stick! Don't try to remove it with as you will damage something. I also have one for my laptop and I plug in a fan into and that too has worked great. I was curious about the A/C adapter hole because it does NOT come with an adapter, but if you are plugging in something that you cannot power off a regular USB port what makes you think this would solve your problem? Overall it works just fine!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Definatly usableMarch 13, 2009
by manta from Fort Wayne, IN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought this in hopes to use it to power my Toshiba 400GB External Hard Drive but to find out it turns the light on the hard drive on, just doesn't commicate it with my computer.. But it works great with my printer, mouse, flash drives, camera and even my phone. I could never seem to find a Hub that i like online because they all just seem to be questionable.. Figured I'd check out Toshiba and this one I felt would do me good. It does great except for the External Harddrive like mentioned. It does how ever work with my Maxtor 160GB External Harddrive but it has a home outlet power supply of its own.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very flexibleMarch 6, 2010
by Laptop Larry from Detroit, MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Great little Hub, although there are some limitations (External HDs. To be fair, I have found in general that these work best without USB extensions of any sort). Flexible mounting and shape make it very adaptable to your work area. Good quality finish doesn't make it look cheap. Some reviews on other sites complain that this doesn't work with Windows 7, but it does without any known issues (package is marked Vista compatible).
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
disappointedOctober 30, 2009
by Nom
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I too bought this to use with external usb HD. No go :( You have to connect directly, very disappointed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
USB with limited PowerAugust 2, 2010
by jaaron from Denver, CO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought the USB hub so that I could have once aggregate of connections for my external drives... Even though there is a place for an external power, you cant find a supported power adapter plus I can't even find the specs, so I could use a third party adapter so power the unit. LAME!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Fell apart after 90 days!May 21, 2010
by sd760 from San Diego, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
While trying to move it, it stuck so good to the desk, it came apart. The wires came unsoldered and now it doesn't work. DOES NOT HAVE POWER, so don't try to use with an external hard disk. Other than being put together cheap it did the trick while it worked.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
not that greatSeptember 16, 2010
by Tanita from Maryland
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
no power adapter supplied. That means, I cannot plug any device in it. After using it few times my usb port is not working at all! I pluged in printer and scanner that have their own power supply usb port is not working!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not enough powerJanuary 23, 2010
by J from Houston
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This USB hub does not supply enough power to attach a Seagate Freeagent Go external hard drive or a LG portable super multi drive both of which run fine when connected directly to the computer and don't have their own power supply. Be careful what you plan to plug into this hub as you will end up disappointed as I did. Works fine with a mouse and a flash drive and maybe a keyboard but nothing else that doesn't have its own power supply.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Needs power for extrernal hard drives.June 9, 2012
by Scooter from U.S.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I suppose this would be OK if all I wanted was something for small flash drives, but it seems to be useless for external hard drives.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
not worth itOctober 8, 2012
by shawomy from Imlay City, MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought this device so I could charge my 2 ipod touches at once but device doesn't work. The devices connects and disconnects constantly. I then tried it with a key board and mouse and it worked for 5 minutes and quick. If I could get it to work, it quits shortly after.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
No power supply & no users manualApril 24, 2011
by Lesmok from Los Angeles Ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This unit does not have enough power for any of my USB devices. While there is an input for an external power supply, a power supply does not come with a unit and I'm unable to find one. There are no specs or operating information that come with the device.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very DisappointedJune 30, 2011
by Jamie from Atlanta, GA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I tried it in both WinXP and Win7 PCs. Windows says that there is a problem during installation. Then plugging a USB device in any port results in "Unknown Device" error. I tried to find a driver for it (in case that was the problem) but the Toshiba web site does not even list this PA3627U-1ETC model!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba USB 2.0 4-Port Hub
Averages based on 15 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.6 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
5 of 15 (33%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba USB 2.0 4-Port Hub - Write a Review Close  Close