Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba Symbio™ BDX6400 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Symbio™ BDX6400 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling

Part Number: BDX6400
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 4 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$349.99
Instant Savings:
-$50.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Toshiba Recommends:
Belkin® 7-Outlet SurgeMaster® Surge Protector with 12' Cord +$19.99
Startech® 6 ft. 180 Degree Rotating HDMI Cable +$15.99
Total Price: $299.99
Offer expires 1/3/15
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/19/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Symbio™ BDX6400 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling Toshiba Symbio™ BDX6400 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling
Rated 1.75/5 based on 4 customer reviews
$299.99 In stock
Product description: Toshiba Symbio&#153 BDX6400 Media Box and 4K Blu-ray Player
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
This Device made my TV as a smart TVDecember 22, 2013
by Mostafa from Ottawa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I really had decided to buy a smart TV even though my TV has good picture quality, but now I see that I can see my own movies be USB on it and can see Netflix and Youtube on it. but working with the Apps on it was not so easy
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BDX6400 Media center huge disappointmentDecember 25, 2013
by Idahorob from Blackfoot, ID
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for Christmas, it will not play any discs, it will not hold the wireless connection in it. It is very difficult to use. When signing on to Netflix it shuts down. Super disappointed with this being a Christmas present.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor ExecutionMay 13, 2014
by Curly from Carmel, IN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This product looks great, however, it needed to be returned as it did not play most Blu-Rays and no 3D Blu-Rays (which was kind of the point, right?). The interface was poor. The internet apps are poor quality and slow. The remote has rubber buttons that are difficult to press and quite often needed to be pressed more than once. I was really disappointed with this purchase and do not recommend unless Toshiba makes significant changes / firmware updates.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Looks superb, wish it worked right, REALLY!November 14, 2014
by 1branchonthevine from Dayton, OH
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
In summary: looks sexy and sleek, but is functionally worthless to me. Tried 2 units, both function in the same unacceptable way. I want one to work, really, they are beautiful, but... Appearances: 4 1/2 star, I love the slot drive, although the panel buttons went unnoticed, since they do not light up until you tap the panel, but it adds a sexy appeal after you get used to it, plus the buttons are slow to respond (-1/2 star). Functionality: 1 star... Slot: disk slot wigs out from time to time, like if you power on, eject disk, and immediately poweroff. Then each time you select the hdmi input on the tv, with the tv remote (that connects to the blu-ray), the player turns on automatically and grinds the slot motors waiting until you put a disk back in, some reason it doesn't remember that it had ejected it. Playback: on some blu-rays audio/video looses sync (words don't match lips), some loose sync at start, some randomly display a pixelation jitter at intervals throughout the disk, then it looses sync. Miracast is useless from the start, the original firmware will not even connect to my LG G2 miracast smart phone. Even after you do the firmware update, it at least connects, but not via the Miracast icon in the menu wheel, you have to dig in the settings, and find direct connect setting and search for phone (each time). I have no clue why they have a Miracast icon if it doesn't work. Anyhow, on the latest firmware, Miracast screenshare is choppy and distorted at best (aka it is junk), audio is out of sync while playing youtube videos. I placed phone at various locations, and even within inches to unit, but no improvement what-so-ever. Maybe it is caused from interference from nearby wifi, but I doubt it because of the numerous other issues. Apps menu: worthless and dreadfully slow, I'm ok with slow, but this is ridiculously painful! Also: Home encoded blu-rays do not work, such as 1080p vids of my child backed up to blu-ray disk, I even use native h.264 codec, but it says not correct format, what does it want WMV or AVI (HAHA!), don't know, don't care! JUNK! :'(
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Symbio™ BDX6400 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling
Averages based on 4 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.8 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
1 of 4 (25%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Symbio™ BDX6400 3D Blu-ray Disc Player with Ultra HD 4K Upscaling - Write a Review Close  Close