Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba 18-inch Extreme Backpack - Black & Blue
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 18-inch Extreme Backpack - Black & Blue

Part Number: PA1500U-1BS8
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 9 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$69.99
Instant Savings:
-$28.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $41.99
Offer expires 4/21/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 04/22/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba 18-inch Extreme Backpack - Black & Blue Toshiba 18-inch Extreme Backpack - Black & Blue
Rated 2.3/5 based on 9 customer reviews
$41.99 In stock
Product description: The new Toshiba Extreme Backpack's unique design sets you apart from the rest. In a combination of black, blue and grey colors, this stylish backpack is perfect for students around campus yet contemporary enough for the professional on the go. It is not only comfortable to carry, but there's plenty of room for all your stuff when on the road.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Backpack!June 24, 2011
by Daringwomen from Roseville, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased this for my Qosmio 18.4" and it fits beautifully. I have had none of the quality problems of the other reviewer. Small things will roll around in the bottom, but there are plenty of other pockets for small things. It is well padded and suits my needs perfectly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
all my books and computer fit 50lbsMarch 6, 2012
by bwb85ta from WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I really likethe backpack but as others have mentioned it stearts tearing at the top; you cant carry by the handle. I had to buy some strong thread to fix it if you get one reenforce it before you use it. I might buy another one and give mine to my daughter unless they will actully warenty it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Roomy, but prone to tearingDecember 2, 2012
by DMC3472 from North Carolina
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Good laptop bag that has served me well for about a year and a half. Plenty of room for the laptop and it;s massive power brick, and other accessories. Only complaint - after about 9 months of daily use the top of the bag started tearing. Multiple at home repairs have allowed me to continue using the bag, but the whole top has now completely pulled apart, with the handle coming completely off the bag.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
good size but bad qualityMarch 2, 2011
by sopaw from Warrenton, OR
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The bag had alot of room and pockets but the two largest zippered pockets were not sewn closed at the bottom, this let small objects migrate all over the bottom of the bag between them, it made it very hard to keep track of things and to find them. The bag also started to tear at the top within the first week of our trip and zipper pulls started to fall off after two.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
mostly good bagSeptember 22, 2011
by Hank from Shelby Twp, MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Lots of room for everything I carry. It can even hold my second laptop in the large laptop compartment. Unfortunately, I must agree with sopaw. After only two weeks, the bag is splitting at the seams on the top. I have not experienced any zipper difficulties as described by sopaw.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Nice but!October 7, 2011
by Bill B from Birmingham, AL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Just like the other bags that were reviewed, mine started to tear at the top seam after a month. Its just not a quality product that will stand up to even moderate use with a heavy laptop. Toshiba should pull the product from the line as it is obvious that it has a quality problem with this item.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Roomy & Convienient....BUT Poor QualityOctober 24, 2011
by moon from South MS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I really like the size, the number of compartments and most everything else about this bag except the quality. I have experienced similar problems as several others have. The stiching began giving way at the top seam in the first week. No zipper issues though before I traded it in for a Targus (on the way). I hope this one will be more durable because I will be traveling with this backpack a lot.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Surprisingly Poor quality bagFebruary 10, 2012
by Lux from Georgia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased this bag after buying an ASUS G74S laptop as I needed a new bag for the larger laptop, but also needed something large enough for me to use at college. I was initially disappointed that the G74S didn't fit in the laptop sleeve, but it did fit in the bag quite nicely, so I was okay with that. After only a few days, the top handle began to rip from the bag, and the shoulder strap began to separate from the body of the bag. I previously owned a Toshiba laptop, which I loved, and gave the bag a chance because of the Toshiba brand. I will say that I liked the number and size of the pockets and pouches, but this is not a quality bag, and needs more reinforcement in order to live up to what someone would expect to carry in a bag this size.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Would Be a 5, BUT...December 23, 2012
by cmcj from NE
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Great bag...great size and room for stuff, but as everyone here has said, the handle and shoulder straps all three rip away from the bag, then it becomes useless...for this price it is not worth it. It is just not sturdy enough to handle the necessary weight of computer and accessories/books. This could have been fixed in the design and testing of this product. We need more options.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 18-inch Extreme Backpack - Black & Blue
Averages based on 10 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.3 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
4 of 10 (40%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 18-inch Extreme Backpack - Black & Blue - Write a Review Close  Close