Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba USB 2.0 Portable DVD Super Multi Drive (Tray Load)
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba USB 2.0 Portable DVD Super Multi Drive (Tray Load)

Part Number: PA3834U-1DV2
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 6 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$99.99
Instant Savings:
-$50.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $49.99
Offer expires 9/14/15
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 09/03/2015.
Learn More
Toshiba USB 2.0 Portable DVD Super Multi Drive (Tray Load) Toshiba USB 2.0 Portable DVD Super Multi Drive (Tray Load)
Rated 2.2222/5 based on 6 customer reviews
$49.99 In stock
Product description: The perfect companion for those ultra-thin and light laptops without a built-in optical drive, the Toshiba Portable DVD SuperMulti Drive will let you load the latest software, listen to your audio CDs, and back-up those all-important files and precious photos. At just 12 ounces, this drive is small and light enough to take with you anywhere. And with just one cable, simply plug it into the USB port of your PC and you’re ready to go. This drive supports most CD and DVD formats, which mean that you can burn to common CD and DVD recordable media, or write and rewrite onto the same DVD-RAM, DVD-RW, and DVD+RW discs over and over again.
 
Detailed Product SpecificationsDetailed Product Specifications PDF
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Unvaluable companion!October 24, 2011
by PhotoPro from Mexico City
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The drive is just as lightweight as it should be for a netbook companion. It doesn't make too much noise when burning, fully compatible with Linux and MAC, I just can't think of a better drive when you are on the road, specially when it has to be shared.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Complete successJanuary 4, 2014
by Mark from Los Angeles, California
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I just received this product in the mail. I got a Surface Pro 2 for Christmas and was anxious to load and play my CDs. Out of the box it worked flawlessly. It used only the one USB port on the Surface, the software loaded without a hitch. Unlike other reports I had no problem opening and closing the tray. It was easy to identify the drive in My Computer. With in 10 minutes I was listening to CDs and up loading to iTunes. This was exactly what I was looking for. As a plug and play device.... this is it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Really nice usb DVD burnerSeptember 23, 2010
by T-Bone from Fredericksburg, VA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Really nice burner. Bought for a netbook. The plug and play was perfect. Created my "Restore" and Windows Backup DVD's with no problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Hopefully not typical of ToshibaJuly 21, 2013
by bajanrum from Barbados
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I have had this Multi Drive for just about a year. It worked fine initially but for the past four months it is 'invisible' to any of my computers, laptops & desktop. Just does not work. No help seems to be available. Cannot find how to download new drivers even if that would help. Very unhappy. This must be one of the several lemons among these Multi Drives.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Garbage UnitOctober 5, 2013
by JohnB from Alberta Canada
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I have the same comments to a previous post listed below. I have 2 laptops win 7 starter and full win 8..Worked OK on win7 starter but now neither laptop will operate this drive. Indicates no drivers installed and nowhere to update over the net. What a load of GARBAGE. Going straight to the dump, no more Toshiba. "I have had this Multi Drive for just about a year. It worked fine initially but for the past four months it is 'invisible' to any of my computers, laptops & desktop. Just does not work. No help seems to be available. Cannot find how to download new drivers even if that would help. Very unhappy. This must be one of the several lemons among these Multi Drives."
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Non-functional on Windows 7/8July 30, 2014
by JenniferKLMO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This product fails catastrophically on Windows machines made after 2005. No driver for it exists, it relies on the Windows GenCDROM built-in driver but crashes it often, rendering the drive useless unless the user re-installs their OS after every burn.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba USB 2.0 Portable DVD Super Multi Drive (Tray Load)
Averages based on 9 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.2 out of 5
Features: 2.2 out of 5
Performance: 1.8 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1.8 out of 5
3 of 9 (33%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba USB 2.0 Portable DVD Super Multi Drive (Tray Load) - Write a Review Close  Close

Ultrabook, Celeron, Celeron Inside, Core Inside, Intel, Intel Logo, Intel Atom, Intel Atom Inside, Intel Core, Intel Inside,
Intel Inside Logo, Intel vPro, Pentium, Pentium Inside, vPro Inside, are trademarks of Intel Corporation in the U.S. and/or other countries.