Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba 75-Watt Global AC Adapter
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 75-Watt Global AC Adapter

Part Number: PA3755U-1ACA
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 15 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$79.99
Instant Savings:
-$12.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Toshiba Recommends:
Toshiba Zippered Cable Pouch Secure your cords and cables! +$7.99
Total Price: $67.99
Offer expires 9/22/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 09/18/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba 75-Watt Global AC Adapter Toshiba 75-Watt Global AC Adapter
Rated 2.1333/5 based on 15 customer reviews
$67.99 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba 75-Watt Global AC Adapter and see the entire collection of Computer Power Adapters.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Easy Breezy!!November 2, 2009
by Bumbum from Branson, MO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Using the part finder was awesome! I wish more sites had something like this handy!! It sure would save alot of people some headache... I know it did me ; )
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
This is 1st replacement after 4 years for computerMay 29, 2010
by RJMc from Prescott. AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My computer is exactly 4 years old and am still using the original adapter which is now apparently shorting, broken wire(s) where it attaches to the adapter. I have to move the cord around until I see the light indicating a connection. That is a weak point on Toshiba adapters apparently as I had to replace the adapter on my previous Toshiba for the same problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Good AC Adapter!June 27, 2011
by My Awesome Toshiba from Los Altos, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This AC adpater came with my Mom's Tecra M11. It is not too big, it doesn't get too hot, and it is not to heavy, either. The cables aren't too short, the tip isn't too loose or tight, the cord isn't too thick or skinny. It is a great AC adapter, works great, and is definitely worth buying if your laptop uses this type of AC adapter.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My first replacement ac adapterMarch 28, 2011
by Mark405 from London
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Toshiba send me a ACBEL brand ac adapter, not Toshiba brand but it works ok.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
not to badJune 14, 2010
by Tony from Iraq
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This item after 4 years the original I got with my stellite got shorted but I got a new one while I'm currently in Iraq. I'd say 4 years is pretty good for it to last with the amount I use my laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Charger Ever!December 11, 2009
by Worst charger ever
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Gone through 2 of this in the last year. HORRIBLE.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Fried my motherboardAugust 13, 2010
by Mark from Forest, VA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I had this charger a few months. Then, according to my service tech, it spiked and fried my motherboard. Did Toshiba stand behind their defective product and fix my laptop? No. "Well, sir, the laptop is out of warranty and we can't know that the charger damaged your computer." Ok, whatever...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Second purchase of this adapterJune 15, 2013
by j
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The original adapter failed, now the adapter that I purchased has failed. I now have to purchase a second apdapter to use my laptop totaling of 3 adapters. The adapters are not cheap or low in price and are still failing.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Didn't Even Last 2 Mo'sOctober 24, 2013
by Nancyrose from Raleigh, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This charger didn't even last 2 mos. I bought the laptop brand new in Sept. and Oct. I am having to buy a new charger because their warranty stinks!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Cord Ever & LaptopsJune 15, 2011
by Unhappy with Toshiba Products from Dallas, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the second cord that I have purchased and the second Toshiba Laptop that I purchased. Both of the cords did not last more than a year. It will not keep my laptop charged. I have been very unhappy with Toshiba Products. I finally bought a ACER Laptop and I am very satisfied.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
TECRA ADAPTERApril 8, 2011
by tecraadapter from philadelphia, pa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The original lasted about 5 years. However, purchased a replacement 2 months ago, which has come apart.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
consistently inferior productFebruary 13, 2011
by brophy parent from phoenix, az
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Am about to order my third charger. This is frustrating for the student who needs to use it on a daily basis.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Dozens of bad reviews on old Toshiba websiteJuly 22, 2010
by Need Another New Adapter
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This adapter stopped working after 2 months, and the replacement stopped working after a few months. You should be aware that there were dozens of bad reviews of this adapter, complaining of this problem, on Toshiba's old website.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Adapter stopped working within 6 weeks of purchaseDecember 19, 2009
by rmbbrown from Hickory, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the third adapter that I have had in the last year for the same laptop. I received my first replacement in January, it subsequently stopped working in October. I just received its replacement in November and it has started beeping today and is no longer charging the laptop. I have had this adapter only six weeks.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Unreliable ProductApril 21, 2010
by Nadia from Wheeling, IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am using my second AC adapter and now about to buy the third one. The battery is also not so good as it dies too fast and now I don't have a working AC Adapter!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 75-Watt Global AC Adapter
Averages based on 15 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.1 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
4 of 15 (26%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 75-Watt Global AC Adapter - Write a Review Close  Close