Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3191U-5BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 32 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$119.00
Instant Savings:
-$11.90

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $107.10
Offer expires 8/4/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 08/04/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 1.9688/5 based on 32 customer reviews
$107.10 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack-Black and see the entire collection of Computer Batteries.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
This works beautifully 4 meJune 16, 2007
by Sclark from Sault Ste. Marie MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love this battery, I run it with a RS25-3503 and it last 3.5-4.5 hours just like advertised when on an appropriate mode, and thats on a tablet. I personally think that the people having problems with this battery are using it on a not very energy efficient machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Stock ItemsJune 26, 2007
by Thinicewolf from San Diego, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
For being a stock piece of equipment, Its ok. I've had the same battery for over three years now, going on 4 really...and its the original battery. If you use them as specified then yes, they'll last. Im active college student and use the pc all the time. This battery is the best!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ExcellentJanuary 29, 2010
by sandy from Lucknow India
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My Toshiba Satellite R10 tablet Pc is a very good tablet pc with most of the required features and above all had a good battery back up and battery life
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
It's a battery...August 30, 2007
by Whispers from Wichita, KS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It's the best battery for my computer as it is the only battery for my computer. Nonetheless it keeps it active and lasts for a lot longer than what people are saying about it - though, I do not doubt their claims. If you run your laptop in a high-performance power scheme off of the battery then your battery will, of course, die. If you implement a power-saving plan, however, your battery will live up to both of it's claims: 3.5-4.5 hours of power, and a very long life. I've had mine now for nine months and the battery is in perfect condition. I'm here to price a second battery for longer life. All in all, in being the only primary battery for my Satellite R25-3513, it is the best and the worst. Though 4.5 hours is an admittedly very short amount of time, I still could not expect much more from such a small package to power a computer. -k-
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
soso.....August 1, 2008
by Pantocrater
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had my battery for about a year and a half and it only lasts about a half hour now. I KNOW that it is because I did not follow the instructions and unplug it when its charged. If you over charge the battery it will reduce its capacity. You have to make sure to unplug it and plug it back in constantly. Its horrible.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
slowly dying...June 20, 2008
by Tedi from Gainesville FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought my R25 S3503 two years ago August. I'm a college student and I use it to take notes for class. The battery used to last me through 3 class periods, which are each about an hour. Now it only lasts through one and maybe half of another, on the lowest energy settings. I have used it daily for the past two years though. I need to take notes for more than a class and a half, so that's why i'm going to invest in a new battery. I'd say it's done ok so far though.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
March 2, 2009
by pero
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i need to say that the battery is not so bad but it takes now from me only 30min and the computer turns off and i had bought a new one when i bought the labtop so i need to know how to use it safly and hoe to use it for the frist time i will be pleased if any one send to me how i can do that thanks
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Fantastic to work (play) with this laptopMarch 3, 2010
by betty from Corona, Ca.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
But to expensive the battery
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Rather Poor BatteryMay 23, 2008
by TabletUser from USA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I haven't had my Portege for two years yet and the battery dies in less than an hour. To me, this is ridiculous, especially in a tablet where the idea is for it to be portable and out in the field a reasonable amount of time. I am not gaming on it or doing CAD, I am just using Outlook, occasionally Word/Excel, and researching on the internet, so Toshiba needs to work a little harder on the battery. My Dell Latitude is 5 years old and the battery lasts longer than this one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Bad, but it's the only choiceOctober 15, 2008
by user from Berkeley, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
One good thing: it charges quickly. Otherwise, it's heavy, it overheats, it doesn't last longer than 2 hours. This has been true ever since I bought my computer, new. The worst thing is that it's the only battery option that comes with this laptop. Is there any other provider that makes batteries that fit in Toshiba laptops? There must be! Does somebody know?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery for M7May 4, 2009
by Karl
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery life is close to awful.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Ages fastOctober 7, 2009
by pavel from Montreal, Canada
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery started out very strong, but within a year or so its life reduced to about an hour. Ok, I don't cycle the battery often and leave the laptop plugged in a lot... but that's still pretty poor. This is the second time I have to buy a new battery. I wish there was another option for my Tecra M7, which is otherwise a great laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Would like a better batteryJune 6, 2009
by mrwagner94553 from Martinez, Ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I use my laptop for 2 hrs every day. This battery is expensive to only last 1 year!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Low battery life makes my Protegea less mobileNovember 26, 2008
by Adept Artificer from Huntsville, AL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought my Protegea back in July and I love it except for the battery. I go to a lot of conventions and need to use the laptop in 2 hour bursts. The battery only lasts about 1.5 hours. I am buying three more in the hopes I will be able to get about nine hours of continuous use from the machine. The Protegea is better and cheaper than buying a pocket PC but the low battery life is killing me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
6 cell battery for toshibaMarch 26, 2007
by LSpear from NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery only lasted about 6 months, and when in use it only runs for about 3 hours if you are lcuky. There is no other battery available for my computer. The cost of over 100 bucks every 6 months for a new battery is crazy. But when you have no other choice, and need a battery what can you do except buy the low grade, over priced product. I will admit this is my first battery replacement purchase only because I have been to disgusted to buy one sooner.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Can't count on it lasting.June 2, 2012
by asoiudscasdfoi
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The reviews above state that their batteries started losing life after a year or so. I have to add that the process doesn't stop. My battery died completely with less than two and a half years of use. For several months before it finally went kaput my battery life was some ten minutes. Furthermore, while this does not pertain directly to the battery, the computer takes up far too much power and is extremely low-performing as far as speed and processing power go. Overall, would not recommend-- the tablet feature is not at all worth it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Runs hot -- dies fastDecember 22, 2010
by Cool cat from Sunnyvale, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery and disc drive get way too hot -- both failed -- recommend removing battery when charged and replace with Hitachi disc drive
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Tragedy batteryJuly 27, 2010
by Fasi from HK, Czech
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery after 10 months is only about 1.5 hours battery life for normal work. Wrong. Toshiba, do something with this!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Extreme battery wearNovember 29, 2009
by skrujern from norway
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery is about 6 months now and it's holding a charge of about 21.000wHh out of 50760wHr, and giving the m700 a little over an hour and half batterlife. I see alot of people with m700 have this problem and something is wrong here. This battery has been under perfect conditions.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad Battery LifeJuly 13, 2009
by Sal from San Jose, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is for work. I bought the laptop 2 year ago and for the last several months, the battery lasts less than 30 minutes (when fully charged) I have bought the battery extender and surviving more than a couple of hours with that. I highly recommend crrying one if you need the extra juice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Dead in one year?June 15, 2009
by pavel168 from Riverside, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Ever since I've got my new M700 I had problems with charge. You can get at most 2 hrs of battery life assuming you don't do anything at all, or 1-1.5 if you do something relatively heavy. This is a practical joke for a tablet! After just ONE year I can probably squeeze 1 hr of battery life if I'm careful enough. Back to the drawing board, Toshiba! Or at least come up with a reasonable replacement idea,
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Tecra M4 Battery FailureMarch 2, 2009
by Doc from San Diego, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery was purchased as replacement for original. NOW, it won't power the M4. Once it's unplugged (M4 battery monitor says "100% charged"), the computer just shuts down.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Battery EverJanuary 3, 2009
by Laur
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Ive had my Tablet laptop for 3 1/2 years, and for the past year it doesnt even run unless it's plugged in. It literally dies as soon as I unplug it because the battery is so defective. Unfortunatley, I have to buy another one.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great Tablet, horrible BatteryDecember 18, 2008
by Thestuman from Adelanto, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
From day one the battery has given me no more than 2 hours of life. I am in meetings that last much longer. If I have a plug near by I am ok. Battery does not charge when computer is being used. I have owned 3 tablets and Toshiba is the best if only they would fix the battery they would corner the market on Tablet PC's
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad accessoryJuly 29, 2012
by Vulcan from Miami, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Today only 4 hours? i think this is not enough and only have two years of life with an use average
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
there got to be a better battery for my R15July 21, 2007
by gfai from Atlanta
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery is the pits. When I bought my tablet notebook16 months ago, I was impressed but not with the battery.Three months before my warranty expired, my battery expired as well. I received another one 2 weeks later. Now my 2nd battery has expired after only six months and 14 days. This time I will have to buy it myself for $107. Come on now Toshiba get a better battery for my R15. Your profits should be more in selling lap tops than in selling batteries. This is the only battery I can buy for my notebook. Why!! because that's the way you made it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
battery issueNovember 7, 2008
by me from stockton,ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
laptop is fine your battery is the main issue does not last as advertised
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poorest batteryNovember 28, 2008
by Gerhard Tekes from Salvador - Brazil
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought a R25-S3513 Tablet 2 years ago. The battery never lasted more then 2 hrs. After 1 year it was already down to less then 1hr and now, its 8-10minutes. I use the Tablet 20% on battery and 80% on adapter. Terribly low quality. My Compaq Presario X1000 started 5 years ago with 6hrs and is now still running 2,5-3hr with its first battery. My next Tablet will be a Compaq again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not good battery at allDecember 15, 2008
by kevnalu from Cocoa, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I had my R25 for about 2 years....and its battery lasts about 20 minutes now. Unreal poor quality. I have the power setting minimal. But it drains very fast...maybe I have a defective one. or maybe they are all defective. WHo knows....anyone have a better battery for the R25 tablet pc?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
They know laptops, but not power accessoriesDecember 12, 2008
by thehumanyawn from Aloha, OR
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is my second battery, and it only lasts about five minutes. I leave the battery in my laptop all the time, which I know is not good, but my it should still last longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
LOW PERFORMANCESeptember 17, 2008
by stevie1der from West Coast
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My battery only lasts approximately 15 minutes. I'm on this site to buy a replacement and see if I can get better performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible battery lifeJune 14, 2007
by Rolo from Florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am already through my 4th battery in less than 2 years since I've had my Tecra M4. Even when new, the battery charge lasts 2 hours, max.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 32 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.0 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
9 of 32 (28%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close