Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3399U-2BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 55 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$99.99
Instant Savings:
-$25.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $74.99
Offer expires 4/21/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 04/17/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 2.2373/5 based on 55 customer reviews
$74.99 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack-Black and see the entire collection of Computer Batteries.
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
December 15, 2008
by Lynn from Oakland, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had my laptop for 3 or 4 years now. I've just recently experinced problems with my battery not holding a charge at all.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
ReliableDecember 18, 2008
by Wenshott from Nampa, ID
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've used my battery in my laptop for two years now and it has outperformed the estimates. I can depend on it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great laptopJuly 19, 2009
by roxanne
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
have had my laptop 5 yrs and it has been perfect. Just recently after my 3 kids have been using it on our wireless network, the battery has started to lose its charge. My Gateway had to have 4 batteries replaced compared to this one. Not so bad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Bettery LifeSeptember 20, 2009
by imagesinthewind from Denver, CO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Anyone who has a laptop battery that lasts over 18 months got a great battery! Who told you a battery would last as long as the laptop? That's not how it works. When you buy a laptop you need to expect to buy a new battery every 18 months if you keep the laptop. Or better yet, get the newest technology and a new notebook. And be glad your battery lasted 18 months!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BatteryDecember 11, 2009
by bjallen from Orrington, ME
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought my laptop in April 2006. I just had to purchase a battery. This laptop is used all the time. I read some of the reviews and there battery life was not good. I do recommend the Toshiba Laptop. I have had very good luck with mine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
THE BESTAugust 21, 2010
by GI GI from PHILA PA.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
LET ME SAY ,IT IS A VERY GOOD BATTERY.TO THOSE WHO BATTERY ONLY LAST 20 MIN U NEED A PLUG .EVERYONE WHO USES THERE COMPUTER 4 THE FIRST YEAR AND IT ONLY LASTS 20 MIN YOUR ON IT TO MUCH .REMEMBER IT ONLY FOR QUICK USE U ONLY GET THREE HOURS LOL.. I HAVE HAD MY FOR 4 YEARS AND JUST LATELY I RUN OUT OF TIME,SO IT TIME FOR A NEW BATTERY!!!!!!!!GREAT SATELLITE SERIES COMPUTER AND BATTERY.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good batteryMay 5, 2011
by Peter from Katowice, Poland
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Hi, I have been using this battery for 5 years now and today it stopped working. I think a battery that works that long should have 5 stars. I am going to buy a new one in couple days and I am pretty sure, that it will last as long as the old one. Regards Peter
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Satisfied UserNovember 19, 2011
by Eddie B from New Jersey
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Laptop Satellite A105-S4011 was purchased spring 2006...Would use laptop on battery power until "low power" pop up box appeared...Would revert to power cord, and then after using laptop on AC to recharge battery, I would go back to battery use....Now its Nov. 2011 and battery holds no charge at all...I think that's a GREAT track record...Not sure what computing habits causes a wide range of opinions on this battery, but my experience has been more than favorable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
GreatDecember 21, 2012
by Niki from Conroe, Tx
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Nine years old with no hardware issues and the original battery is just now going out.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Long long lasting bateryAugust 13, 2012
by Crimech from Miami, Fl
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought my laptop in the mids of 2006 and the battery died like a month ago.Today is august 13 212. The computer still can handle today's heavy web surfing and some programs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good battery!July 13, 2011
by Peter
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have purchased my "Satellite" in 2006 and now the battery stopped working. 5 years is a really good result.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good ProductDecember 26, 2010
by erre from Derby, CT
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought my Satellite (A105-S4324) on January 07. The battery (PA3399U-2BRS) worked fine for the first two years, even though I was never aware of how to properly take care of and recharge the battery. I now know not to keep the laptop plugged to the wall while not in use, which overcharges the battery; and to let the battery run out frequently before recharging. I first noticed that the battery was losing length of use about a year ago (two years after purchase): little by little it would last less and less time. I need to replace it now, and I would buy this product again. I am also considering the other option available for this laptop (PA3478U-1BRS) because it as a 9 cell battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Battery lasted almost 4 yearsNovember 5, 2009
by Jean from Prescott, AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had the computer almost 4 years and followed Toshiba's recommendation of battery care such as running it down once a month. I am replacing it now as it no longer holds a charge and giving the computer to my grandson as I have bought a new Toshiba with Windows 7 on it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Battery Does Its JobMarch 5, 2008
by JKK3
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I'm finishing my second year with this battery. I'm beginning to notice diminished capacity, less time before it needs a charge. For the first year, it held up very well, and has been serviceable this second year. It does its job. When I got my laptop, I noticed that the users guide said to totally discharge and recharge the battery once a month, to prevent it getting a "memory." It also said to not overcharge the battery by leaving the laptop plugged into AC continuously. I've followed these guidelines and done OK.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good for about 2.5 yearsJanuary 11, 2010
by Wayne P from Sterling Hgts, MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Having bought a 2nd battery six months later as an exact replacement for the same original one on my Satellite A105-S4384 laptop, I can safely say that you will get 2.75 years life from each battery if it is your primary means for powering the machine. The claim of 3.5 hours per use is very optimistic - I got ~2.4 initially, but that soon faded to ~2.0, remaining there until about 2 years, when it began to fade quickly. At 2.75 years, it is virtually useless, as it will only hold a charge for about 20 minutes.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Laptop & Battery Doing FineNovember 4, 2008
by Wolfdog from Cleveland, OH
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My A105-S4004 laptop and original battery is 14 months old and used heavily. No problems with either machine or power source. I would buy again & again fom Toshiba. I do 3D AutoCAD work on this machine and it performs quite well. It processes complex mechanical drawings, assembly drawings and 3D models very well. No issues with graphics, no issues with computing power, no issues with battery. I do recommend boosting the on-board memory to 2GB.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Great Laptop, TERRIBLE Power SourcesJuly 27, 2009
by CollegeStudent
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I'll start off by saying that I am very happy with the laptop I bought and the price I paid for it. However, the battery never lasted more than an hour and ten minutes. After one year, it dropped off to 30 minutes, and 6 months after that it is completely dead. Two years old, the power cable is extremely finicky and if the cord is moved AT ALL the power source doesn't register and the laptop dies (since the back-up battery power is dead also). If you don't mind replacing batteries, I'd definitely recommend this computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
still holdingDecember 29, 2009
by renegade from kokomo, in.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i got this laptop in february of 2007, its been almost 3 years, and i am just now starting to experience a battery charging problem. the battery is due change after @ 18 months...and this battery still got life...about 60 percent life.......BUY A SATELLITE!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Laptop BatteryFebruary 28, 2008
by JTEST from Pittsburg, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have been using the Toshiba laptop for over two years and the battery has proven to be satisfactory until recenly. I am rapidly approaching the fact I will have to buy another battery, but this battery has proven to be excellent compared to some I have used in the past.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Lousy battery lifeDecember 21, 2009
by ptcandy from New York
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After a year, the life of the battery went from 4 hours to 20 minutes. I take care of my things and they last me a long time. What can I say. Thankfully, the notebook is doing well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Great laptop, poor batteryNovember 1, 2009
by toshibauser from maryland, USA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery only lasted around an hour and ten minutes from the beginning.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Good LaptopFebruary 8, 2010
by Barry from New York
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have Toshiba Laptop fr more 2 years but as you all know thw issue is BTTERY never did work more than 20 min until tollaty gone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
UnrelaibleFebruary 2, 2013
by Dr, N Gang from Trinidad
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
3 yrs 1mt always plugged in 1:30 min any sort of use
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Best for Family UseJanuary 8, 2010
by KJ from Dublin, Ireland
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have my laptop 4 years and I have recently experienced the battery is not holding its charge. No supplier in Ireland for replacement battery Toshiba perhaps this information should be advised when purchasing Toshiba Equipment
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Piece of JunkFebruary 3, 2008
by Brett from Memphis, TN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This sorry battery quit working less than a year and a half after I bought it. As a student, I didn't even use it over the summer or Christmas break. This adds up to approximately 13 months of usage. The battery was on the recall list, but the program was terminated before I even bought the battery. It's ridiculous. They told me I can't have it replaced because it's over a year old, even though it barely holds a charge and overheats. I think I'm going with a Mac next time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very disappointingJuly 15, 2008
by Traci97 from Greenville, SC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought this computer when I was a senior in college because of excellent reviews. Little did I know that the battery life is pathetic. After using, the battery diminished significantly. Now, after barely 2 years, my battery lasts 7 MINUTES before dying. If it is unplugged from the wall for more than 7 minutes the entire system shuts down. Completely useless for use during travel. Of course, the battery is only covered under warranty for 1 year. I would not recommend this battery to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not Too ThrilledOctober 15, 2008
by wohman from Lewisburg, PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have owned my TOSHIBA for almost 2 years and within the past couple of months noticed a HUGE decrease in my battery life. It now only holds up to a 7%- 14% charge with only minutes/seconds of battery power unplugged from AC source. I am not too thrilled about having to put out the $$$ to purchase a new battery. I would have expected more from this computer for sure because other than the battery the laptop performance has been great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great Laptop, Poor batteryJanuary 17, 2009
by Jay
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery Lasts 50 min. after 2 yearsDecember 11, 2012
by Matt from WI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My battery dies after 1 hour and only using Word and Itunes. The battery life was only 3 hours brand new. Buy the bigger one
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Excellent laptop - very poor batteryNovember 29, 2012
by Mathlab mother from Savannag, GA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased the Toshiba Laptop for my husband back in 2006, and he instantly fell in love with it. One year later the battery would only hold a charge for about forty-five minutes to an hour at the most; therefore, my husband started using the laptop while plugged in to a receptacle. A few months later, the computer would not stay on at all unless it was plugged in and you could not move the cord. If you touched the cord the power would go out and you had to hold the cord in place to get it to come on. In spite of all this battery trouble my husband refuses to dump this laptop. I am now in search of a battery for this laptop; yet, until I purchase another battery, the DRAMA continues. (The company needs to give us a computer as a compliment for all of the DRAMA we’ve had to experience.)
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
HorribleFebruary 22, 2012
by gabbi from atlanta
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought laptop in late 2006. Great battery life at the beginning; however, after just one year (warranty had expired) battery charge would not last more than 20 minutes. My husband took it apart and replaced the Sony cells with Tenergy ones that far outlasted the original ones (3 1/2 years) and battery life was even better than with the original cells.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor charging from the get-goApril 13, 2011
by home&business user from calverton, MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Although I have liked the Toshiba lap top generally, the battery has been a huge disappointment. Even in the beginning, it never lasted more than an hour. After 2 years, it barely held 5 minutes. Now, at 5 years, it doesn't hold 1 second.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Extremely poor batteryJanuary 29, 2011
by Haji from San Jose, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery does not hold more than 10 min.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery is Garbage.November 3, 2010
by Stimulus from Minneapolis, MN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After just over a year of using this battery, it no longer holds any charge whatsoever. I have to use AC power, or nothing at all. What a piece of junk.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Seemingly the worst battery ever!August 8, 2010
by Huib from Netherlands
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
When I bought my TOSHIBA Satellite A-100 laptop it was equipped with a battery that lasted just a little more than 40 minutes. Now it lasts about 3 minutes. Most annoying ever since the beginning. This is the laptop battery with part number PA3399U-2BRS, DC 10.8V 4000mAh, seemingly the worst battery ever! And yes, I did check if Wake-up LAN was disabled.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great laptop, bad batteryJuly 24, 2010
by Silver from Wisconsin
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had my laptop for about 2 1/2 years. Laptop still works great. Battery lasted about 2 1/2 hours as soon as I bought it. After about a year, battery only charged maybe 14%. A few months after, no charge whatsoever. I need to buy a replacement. Does anyone know of a replacement battery that actually works?
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
toshiba presentable but quality lowAugust 7, 2009
by Siska from Malaysia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My battery now can't be used, critically out. and video graphics always problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Like the Laptop! Hate the Battery!June 30, 2009
by Jo
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I agree with many prior reviews. Despite following recommendations to protect battery life, my battery is now completely useless. Once I had it two and a half years, it was down to about 7 minutes. Now there is no charge whatsoever.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
battery lifeJune 29, 2009
by Rae from Elko, Ga.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery life for this product was never more than 1 hr when it was new. When I stopped using the battery it was down to about 10 minutes. I haven't been able to replace it because the cost is prohibitive. Same with the power cord, which I had to replace.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
another battery diesMay 26, 2009
by disappointed from ky
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
like others, battery takes no charge whatsoever despite strictly following guidelines regarding usage and care. makes a nice, yet expensive desktop
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very poor battery lifeMay 17, 2009
by Rips
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Within 6 months of being new this battery would only last about 20 minutes. I have had 3 other laptops and this is the worst for battery life. I really like the computer, just hate the battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
DisappointedApril 8, 2009
by codingpro from Indiana
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After about 13 months, this battery lost it's life quickly. Now I have absolutely no charge left and either get to use AC all the time or nothing. Toshiba needs to do a better job on making a battery that will last as long as the computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor battery lifeMarch 23, 2009
by Red
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had my computer for about 2 years. I am a student and do not use my computer over the summer and until this year I only lightly used it at school. I went from a battery that works fine, to it only giving me maybe 5 minutes of running time. The computer, I have, itself is wonderful but the battery has had a horrible life span for me.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Original BatteryFebruary 16, 2009
by Guch from Washington, D.C.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
- Almost 2 years of continuous use, then the battery would not hold a charge for very long (approx 20 minutes)
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Unacceptable batteryJanuary 18, 2009
by Firestorm from Frederick, MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Just before two years my battery began only holding a charge for ten minutes at best.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor enduranceDecember 9, 2009
by bigdave from Plano, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery is good for about 18 months and then it is down to about 20 minutes. Spend the extra money and get something else. I have had two of these in 4.5 years and would never get another. Toshiba needs to upgrade the perfornance of their batteries since they have no endurance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor batteryOctober 27, 2009
by rick
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
poor battery...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor battery lifeOctober 4, 2009
by PSAA8U from Lesage, WV
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Very satisfied wih the A100, very dissapointed with the battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
terrible batterySeptember 4, 2009
by nitrus
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
after a year, it would last about 20 minutes and now 2 and a half years later, it won't last even 1 minute before shutting off. i followed all recommendations to prolong the life of the battery and it still failed miserably.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor battery performanceDecember 31, 2008
by lauren from new york, ny
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had to replace the battery in less than one year's use. The second battery is just as bad. I can use the battery for approximately 20 minutes without having to recharge it. The computer itself is good. All of these batteries are defective. This is really a disincentive to buying another Toshiba laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BatteryDecember 8, 2008
by Sam from Lynnwood, WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I had a very bad experience with this battery it can't last for more than half an hour sometimes it dies before I save my work and I loose everything
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
UnhappyNovember 20, 2008
by unhappy from Vero Beach, Florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery has an extremely short charge life and takes a very long time to charge.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very bad battery lifeOctober 25, 2008
by PSA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Just lucky if the battery lasts more than 10minutes after one year of usage.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
very bad batteryOctober 5, 2008
by dona from nj
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 1 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
i bought my labtop november 2006 before i start with my second year the battery would go dead on 40 minutes after 12 months the battery is dead completley
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
June 26, 2008
by cars
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Original 6 cell Toshiba laptop batteryFebruary 25, 2008
by KevinO from Virginia Beach, VA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery is standard issue with new laptops. It loses it's capabilities rapidly during the first 6-8 months of use. By one year, you're lucky to get 10 minutes of use, which is highly disappointing. Unfortunately, we now have to purchase a replacement 12 cell to be able to get 4-5 hours battery life.. My Dell laptop for work seems to have a much better battery quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 59 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.2 out of 5
Features: 1.0 out of 5
Performance: 1.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1.0 out of 5
20 of 59 (33%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close