Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3480U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 10 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$149.99
Instant Savings:
-$15.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $134.99
Offer expires 11/24/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 09/24/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 2.3636/5 based on 10 customer reviews
$134.99 In stock
Product description: Take your office on the road without sacrificing performance, productivity or convenience with this Toshiba Notebook battery pack. It gives you the mobility you need to use your computer around the house, on campus, in the office and when you travel.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very good laptop series/batteryJanuary 20, 2009
by Augie from Pueblo, CO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery stays charged for a good 2.5-3 hours when you charge it correctly. It has lasted me 4 years thus far and is still working like a charm.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
November 3, 2010
by Razia from IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I recommend it to family, friends, co-workers, classmates, and professors. I've never had my toshiba satellite P105-S993 crash on me; never had problems with it in general! I keep up with the updates and the anti-virus that I buy from Norton... this laptop is fast, it stores all that I need it to... from pictures, movies, games, and my med school work. Basically, it has plenty of space. I bought the 17 inch and the movies I play on it are amazing, and the games I play on it have a great picture quality & speed as well. I've had this laptop since late 2005 and will only purchase another laptop in the next few years for technology purposes. Other than that I'll still be using this laptop after my future purchase b/c it just that good. Thanks Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
April 2, 2007
by amerkl
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
My Lifelong Love...March 24, 2009
by iLikeLappityTops from China. YAY!
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
For I love batteries and laptops. Hooray! TEEHEE!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Don't like this laptopJanuary 11, 2009
by Tricia from Chicago, IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery for my laptop doesn't stay charged long at all. I keep the battery pluged in at all times and it still won't stay charged.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery No Good.August 10, 2009
by blue from Panmure, Victoria, Australia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery is less than 1 yr old and is already dead.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Non-fxFebruary 25, 2012
by BTW A from Anchorage, AK
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery purchased Feb. 2012 would charge but not supply power; had to ship back immediately. Unplugging laptop would kill power instantly. Will go back to old battery, but can only muster 20 min. from a charge. Not optimistic about finding fx battery replacement.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Laptop is the best, butDecember 2, 2009
by Sara from Elk Grove, Illinois
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery has been dead from the start! I get a total of 5 minutes on battery. This is my second battery! Absolutely love the laptop, but I sure wish I could work on it without it being plugged in.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great laptop bad batteryJanuary 29, 2010
by doyin from Cheverly, MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have this great latop for more than two years never have no problem, but battery gave up in the first month. Got another battery stay for lessthan 45mins and died in 2months.looking for a better battery that will stays for 3 to4 hrs and last long.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Toshiba, Never AgainDecember 18, 2011
by Dave from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I started off as a newbe, It has been a hard road trying to improve with a difficult computer like this. The battery life was very short. I will never buy another Toshiba product of any kind or refer anyone to them.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad BatteryMarch 31, 2010
by Toshiba
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Great Laptop Battery...is the worst
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 11 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.4 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
2 of 11 (18%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close