Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack

Part Number: PA3534U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 98 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$129.99
Instant Savings:
-$19.51

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $110.48
Offer expires 1/5/15
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/19/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack
Rated 1.9192/5 based on 98 customer reviews
$110.48 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack-Black and see the entire collection of Computer Batteries.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
What I expectedApril 18, 2008
by HDMI from NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery output is good considering the specs of my laptop and the 15.4' screen. The battery does last longer if you tweak the advanced settings of the power plan and turn down the brightness.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
No ProblemSeptember 30, 2008
by chris5858 from New Jersey
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have never had problem with this battery before. It lasts a decent amount of time. I use it with a 15.4 in screen Satellite.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Battery does what is meant to...April 23, 2009
by WSU Jeff from Pullman WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is a small battery for a lot of the laptops Toshiba puts them in. I think it is a cost and weight issue. If you need serious power or extended amounts of time away from an outlet, then I would recommend getting the larger battery. With that being said... If you tweak the settings you CAN get hours out of this battery. Too bad Toshiba doesn't just do this out of the box. I have a four cell and an extended battery that I have been rotating over the last two years and the four cell battery can still get a solid 3 hours of use (once the settings are adjusted, google how). It is true that with everything running full power the laptop can be out of juice in less than 50 minutes. This is in a A205-s4607 with 4gigs of ram, 2.0 ghz intel, and a 7200 rpm hard drive that gets used 7 days a week.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I am very pleased!February 25, 2010
by zoltand from Bucharest, Romania
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I just bought a L455-S5008 Toshiba laptop from US. I don't live there, but I bought it for my personal use in my home country. Anyway, my battery lasts 4h in the saver mode, and 3,5h in the balanced mode. So maybe it's new but I owned also a Toshiba previously and that battery was lasting just 3h when it was new. I can say it's a good improvement!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good BatteryMay 17, 2010
by Impressed from Dallas, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have been using this 6-cell battery in my Satellite A105-S4001 5-7 hours every day for 5 years, and I still get 2.5 hours of battery life on full charge. It appears the other reviewers are overcharging their batteries by leaving them plugged in for far too long, thereby detracting from the life of the battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good BatteryNovember 20, 2011
by arcadeguest
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought my toshiba l505-s6946 back in August 2009 and as of November 2011 I battery is nowhere near as good as it once was. I would first get about 3-4 hours on vista on power saver mode and now it's about 2 hours max. I installed windows 7 when it came out and got a little bit of better battery life. So all in all it has been a great battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Battery is Pretty goodMarch 23, 2012
by ladytsunade3 from NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Had this laptop since 2010 and I always kept it charge up since i didnt know that would kill my battery faster. I use my laptop 24/7--sleep with it running for my MMO games. Based on what i know of how long laptop batteries last on average, i'd say this battery is REALLY good. Had i taken better care of it it would have lasted a lot longer. Did i mention i max out my screen brightness?
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great..August 11, 2011
by tomcat from g.jct co
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
battery life was a good two plus more years,it does the job !!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I love itMarch 2, 2010
by monkey from concord Ma
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i would recomend this prodect it is great get it now it has a great battery life
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
AverageFebruary 11, 2009
by Fox
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My particular notebook, an A215-S4757, is towards the desktop-replacement end of the spectrum, higher performance and lower mobility. It has 2 1.8 GHz AMD Turion processors, 2GB RAM, and a large 15 inch wide screen. That being said, this battery gives reasonable performance for a notebook in this class. The capacity when first bought was a little over two hours per charge for simple tasks like web browsing, the capacity suffered a marked decrease after the first three months and then leveled off at about 90 minutes to 100 minutes per charge. After well over a year this battery is still holding up at 90 minutes after being discharged and recharged nearly every weekday. After all of these discharge cycles it is still capable of powering intensive tasks, such as compiling code or playing DVD movies on the internal drive for about an hour.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
L305D SatelliteMay 31, 2009
by NoMacE
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Did a little test on my 4mos old system. I did rescearch on the system and functions before my purchase...so I was aware of the limited battery life before hand. * Full charge @ 11pm. Left system on (no use) until 7:30am. * 7:30am. Used for checking email, surfing web. At 9:15am low battery alert 10% charge remaining. * Computer shut down 9:28am. * Plugged in @ 9:30am to charge. (on/no use) * 10:12am 51% charged. * 11:16am 100% charged. Hope this review helps you. I do plan on purchasing the 9-cell & use the 6-cell as back-up. This is our 3rd Toshiba Satellite (all still running) and the only problem we have had is the 9yr old model has a loose connection at the AC Adapter plug in/charging port.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A355D batteryFebruary 4, 2010
by starshine from Hendersonville, TN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love the Satellite A355D. BUT I only have 1 complaint and that is the battery. I have had this laptop for 11 months and the longest it has held a charge has been 45 minutes. Now, please, work on making a better battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
personal portable dc power remedyDecember 22, 2011
by cdmcl3 from bhm al usa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
yes, "high-end" toshiba laptops can meet severe task demands, and the maker does not pretend to provide built-in power packs for exceptionally extended uses, nor do all models provide newer automatic advanced battery management, etc. i've simply resorted to a regular "automobile-oriented" power source that can power many systems for many hours, and recharges overnight--and weighs only slightly more than my laptop's carry-on case, etc., is about the same size, and actually makes carrying the computer (etc.) easier if only, say, for a "fairly short distance." so far, said arrangement has been far better than any other attempted to meet extreme demands, etc. the "auto-oriented" system is rated for better than 900amps...and when in a car, can meet many related emergencies, if needed (there is even a built-in air pump for tyres, etc.). recharging is from hiousehold current (110v.ac), 12v.dc, or even certain solar panels (soon to be available thru various vendors).
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
great laptop , very poor battery.December 2, 2008
by Makitaman from NYC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Great laptop with nice features, for someone based inside with enough power sources. very poor for the outside salesman such as myself. 30-45 minute battery makes me want to fling it out the window while driving to my next call. an Acer laptop , blows this one away and thats sad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Decent computerDecember 19, 2008
by BG from Carrollton, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I enjoy the computer but very disappointed with the battery life, it is much too short compared to other brands.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
the battery is not so goodJuly 29, 2009
by Ledion from Kosovo
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a 6 cell bat. and it works onlny 50 minute
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Ok but could be betterJune 16, 2010
by mmm
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery was Ok to start with when i got it in 2007 with my Toshiba a-215 but since then i get less and less life-span every day. Three years ago i could have gotten maybe an hour out of it, but now im lucky to get 10 minutes without it draining all of the battery out of it and forcing it to shut-off usually when im running a processor heavy program and it almost crashes my computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Average Laptop BatteryNovember 6, 2010
by zhansen
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Ive used this battery with my Satellite laptop for two years, and it needs replaced. Used to last 2 hours, now down to 30 minutes.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
mostly goodJuly 26, 2011
by the bozz from tucson,az
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Product is comparible to others in its class
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Battery LifeDecember 6, 2010
by finnacle from Toronto CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Looking at various reviewes on the battery life of 1hr or longer, I wonder whether I got a raw deal. My battery life even when laptop was brand new , never exceeded 45 mins.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
poor battery lifeSeptember 1, 2010
by bugsy from San Antonio, Tx
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The computer works great! The problem is it comes with a 6 cell battery. The battery only works for 60-70 minutes and then it need to be charged. You cannot take the computer on a trip of any length
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Poor battery qualityApril 23, 2010
by unicty from the Netherlands
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After 2 years of use my battery needs to recharge after every 30 min. of use. Poor quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
December 31, 2009
by iced from lag.9ja
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
ever since i got my Toshiba A200 satellite i have always had this problem of the battery life......it then used to last for only an hour and a half but now it barely will even last for 1minutes which is annoying.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Not thrilled!March 14, 2009
by CalAngel from Irvine, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery came standard with the laptop, my second Toshiba , and the durability is rather poor. I get about 35-45 mins making me have to run for a plug, defeating the purpose of a lap top. Also, even while plugged you still have to stop every few hours as the laptop becomes very hot, even the lap fan I bought for it is unable to cool it to a reasonable temperature. I'm thinking about trying the 9 cell... Or perhaps something different.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
A205 Toshiba LaptopMay 25, 2008
by koalumni from Florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Great laptop, but the battery doesn't have enough life. How about an accessory with more battery power?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery needs replacement AGAIN!!!October 2, 2013
by toshibabadtery from Clovis, CA.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The laptop came with a 12-cell battery. It lasted (as expected) buy was bulky and needed replacement after about 1.5 years. THIS, BATTERY NEEDED REPLACEMENT AFTER 10 months. Certainly it lasted less (1.5 hours when new), but it was more practical.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
The WORST BATTERY EVER!!January 2, 2011
by K
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have the A205 satellite series laptop. It has gotten so bad that after I charge the battery it only lasts 5 minutes, if that long!! I see from previous reviews that the 9-cell isn't much better. I Guess I will just have to keep it plugged in. The battery is too expensive to be this worthless!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
features good/battery NOJanuary 1, 2011
by bellue from WV
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I had my computer just a few months before problems arose w/battery life. I love the features and ease of use w/the laptop, but the battery is the pits. It finally refused to accept a charge after only 6 months of use. The replacement is very expensive and I may just get another brand of laptop, instead of what may be an extremely limited lifespan and constant replacement of batteries! Ridiculous!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
features goodOctober 31, 2010
by g2sher from wv
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I enjoy the portablility of this laptop, but the battery doesn't stay charged and I have to plug the laptop to charge as I'm using. Now the laptop won't even work plugged in! Getting a new battery every 6-7 months is ridiculous given the price paid for the laptop!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery LifeOctober 22, 2010
by shakeman65 from Maple Grove Mn.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It's ok for inside where you have power to plug it in, but otherwise if you are on a commute for longer than 35-40 minutes forget about it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Good laptopMay 23, 2010
by Katapoff
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
but very bad battery lifetime, and it is not durable
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Toshiba is Great - Battery is NotMay 17, 2010
by Bob from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had this toshiba satellite for a little over a year. I always charge the battery completely, then unplug it. I use the computer every day. The battery power now last about 20 minutes. If these batteries are taken care of, they should last for several years. I don't want to replace it every year.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
try the energizer bunnyMay 5, 2010
by eden from oklahoma
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Well my first laptop was an Acer..loved it. The battery life was great. This battery might as well be a set of double A batteries.They need a better product or maybe the energerizer bunny would help? So far the computer itself is fine...needs a couple more USb ports. Other than that I am going to purchase the other battery they offer for extended usage.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
I'm sure there are better ones out there!February 25, 2010
by kunk from freeport, il.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery doesn't last very long! Be afraid to take it anywhere I didn't have access to an electric outlet to recharge while using computor!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
laptop reviewJanuary 2, 2010
by dewayne from Denham Springs, LA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
In my personal oppinion these should all be designed so no mater the settings the battery should last at least 4 hrs at max output.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery no longer holding a chargeDecember 10, 2009
by flgirl from Milton, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Like others, my battery worked well for a year or so but it is suddenly no longer holding a charge. I came to look for a new battery thinking mine was an isolated situation but it looks like it's the battery with so many having similar issues. I love the laptop.. just hate that it needs to stay plugged in most of the time. :(
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
DisappointedNovember 30, 2009
by Mercutio60
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have the Toshiba A305. First of all, the 6-cell battery came standard with the computer and in less than 18 months is completely dead. I never did get much longevity out of it and for it to be completely dead in less than 2 years is a joke. The laptop itself has also had problems. I have already replaced the hard drive and AC Power Cord. The power cord!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Poor batteryNovember 17, 2009
by Jackie from La Crosse, Wi
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought this laptop approximately a year ago, but the battery already needs replacing. I've never had great performance out of it, especially now. The laptop in general I like, the battery is definitely the weakest link of the system.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
What Battery !August 10, 2009
by Tobordude from Elgin,Il
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Love the labtop, got it for school. But the battery is a joke on the A505. I have an A105 that is two years old and that battery last longer then this one !
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
BATTERY WILL NOT HOLD CHARGE OVER TIME.April 24, 2009
by SAVANTOS from HOUSTON, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
WHEN LEFT ALONE THE BATTERY WILL DISCHARGE OVERNIGHT.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Goes Downhill FastApril 16, 2009
by Mark
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I loved the out of the box time that I received on my laptop battery, but this lasted less than a year. From that point on I have struggled to be able to use my laptop away from a power source for even an hour. I have used the advanced settings to limit my screen brightness dramatically but this was to little avail winning an extra 5 minutes or so. I have run the battery condtioning program a few times to try and get back some of the usable time I had out of the box but to no avail. I understand that over time rechargeable batteries lose their ability to hold a proper charge, but within a year? Why did I buy a laptop if I always need a cord, my external hard drive can store the same data.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
December 26, 2008
by Agustin
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I RECOMMENDED that you buy the extended battery because this one only lasts about an hour
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
okay laptop, poor batteryJanuary 6, 2009
by baronofcheese from barony of cheese
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
on high performance in a satellite a205 s4777, with max brightness and default settings for that plan it lasts about or less 45 minutes, with a customized power saving plan, it should last for about 2 1/2 hours of downloaded video playback. compared to some of the other laptops out there, this isn't exactly great. Im not telling you to avoid toshiba laptops, the recent ones do have rather poorly placed front and side panel jacks, but that's besides the point. if you're going to get a replacement battery, then get a 9 cell battery. this 6 cell battery is a rather poor value for your money
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
satelliteMarch 18, 2009
by lisaj from cartersville, Georgia 30120
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My battery has never held power long not even when first bought, also my hard drive has gone out once already and about to go out again. keeps shutting down.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
The weakest link.March 16, 2009
by Bullwinkle from San Diego, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I realize the L305 series is more a desktop replacement than a true portable, implying that more often than not it will be plugged into a wall outlet; but when it's not plugged in, I expect more than just two hours of power (and that's with the system set to Power Saver mode!). The battery is the weakest link in this otherwise awesome laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
January 22, 2008
by 43ron from ca.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
this battery only last 20 to 30 min. I need to know if this is normal or not. It would nice if they could list the battery power length of time on each battrey on your web site. thank you.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Laptop good /Battery badNovember 9, 2008
by sonny from Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is a good laptop with a junk battery
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Original battery ok replacement doesn't workMarch 19, 2014
by JD from Santa Fe, NM & Århus, DK
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought a Toshiba Satellite Pro A300 and like it very much, in fact I liked it so much that I bought one for my wife. The battery however....is quite another story. 30-45 minutes of use on battery (when it was new) is not very good but what is worse is that when it suddenly dropped to about 5-10 minutes of use on battery, I just thought it was time to replace the battery so I bought this Toshiba Battery but it just won't work. I get error messages like "Plugged in but not charging" and "Battery not detected"....VERY frustrating! I have tried all methods suggested by Toshiba for the computer to find the battery...with no success. I spent a lot of money for a genuine Toshiba replacement battery and it becomes VERY expensive when it won't work.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
bad batteryJanuary 23, 2013
by nonnn from Long Beach, Ca
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I do like my laptop. I've had it for many years. The battery basically does not hold a charge so I always have to have it plugged in. The price of a new battery I think is over the top. Hopefully one of the other generic batteries will work just as well for less than 1/4 of the cost. I've also already had to replace the power cord.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worthless!!!September 15, 2012
by Satellite USer from Charlotte, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought L505 for my wife. The battery PA3534U-1BRS never kept a decent charge. Could not use the battery at all after 6 months for more than a few minutes. Always had to use power cord. Finally, after two years, the laptop would not power on. Now, laptop only works when battery is totally removed and power cord plugged in. Of course I would not recommend. Why should I, the product does not provide what we bought it for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
horrible life spanJuly 31, 2012
by Jay from Louisville, KY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery lasts about 1 1/2 hours....my laptop came with the large 6 hour battery but I could not afford that replacmenet at this time so tech said I could use this size and should get about 3 hours...well I am lucky to even get the 1-1/2 hours...sorry I did not spend the extra $$$.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad batteryMay 19, 2012
by bigbear from CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have Toshiba Satelite A205-5843. Laptop is Ok but Battery is terrible , Short life . I changed 2 aldready now It's dead.Not recommend to buy this model
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
lousy batteryMarch 28, 2012
by chgo from chicago
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Was good for about a year. After that I got 15 minutes out of it before it would die.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
the battery is garbageAugust 11, 2011
by satrapes
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Nice little laptop especially after going linux behaves greatly. But the battery is another issue, it was my second laptop (the first was acer) and i knew now not to stress the battery by leaving the pc overnight and generally not overusing... but to no avail. When i first bought it at maximum it would last for 2 hours and now i need to be plugged in all the time, in order to work and on top of that my adapter burned as well one month ago.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
REALLY BAD BATTERY (THE WORST)July 13, 2011
by hooter
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We have had no complaints about the laptop however this battery is a joke. Shame on Toshiba for putting one of these on their laptop, there should be a factory recall.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Disappointing BatteryMay 26, 2011
by Jazzpastor from Des Moines, IA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have been quite pleased with the Toshiba Satellite, except for the battery. At best it gave about 45 minutes on balanced power; after a few months it was down to about 20 minutes. Now I can hardly get 10 minutes. It's portable, I guess, but hardly what I want in a laptop to carry the power supply around all the time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Laptop is fine, battery is awfulJanuary 25, 2011
by Mike from Alabama
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought laptop 2yrs ago and now battery is completly gone and does not last 2 minutes.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
like the computerJanuary 25, 2011
by chopchop from nc
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
but battery no good.will not hold charge.had to remove and run off ac.cost of new battery third of cost of laptop new
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible BatteryDecember 26, 2010
by Alexandria VA from Alexandria, VA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
terrible quality battery, started using for djing and music stuff, and some video things, the battery life was, at best, 45 minutes to an hour... brand new after about 14 months, battery just died. its replacement is absurdly expensive, its quality is sickening id strongly discourage buying my laptop model JUST because of the horrible battery
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Nice laptop, horrible and low class batteryOctober 5, 2010
by bboy1234
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
battery lide is too short, like.. 25 mins max!! and now i need another one and its too expensive!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
GREATLY DISAPPOINTED!September 13, 2010
by DINOS from BROOKLYN NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Friend of mine recommended Toshiba laptops and I bought one. Not only the laptop is not ergonamically proficient, with the CD driver poping out as you carry the unit, and way too heavy for a lap top, but also the short duration of its battery not even an hour, and to topple it off, battery did not last more than 17 months. Never again. Greatly disappointed on the Toshiba tech.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor power retentionSeptember 2, 2010
by KM from Atlanta, GA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had my Satellite A305D-6849 for exactly 2 years with this 6 cell battery. From day 1 it only got 2-1/2hours life on a charge, with balanced power plan. After a year, lucky to get 80 minutes. At 2 years, 25 minutes. I know all batteries need eventual replacement and 2 years is not uncommon, but it never held a decent charge. My brother's Dell with similar specs lasts twice as long and at two years, is still going strong at 4 hours plus . I am shopping for a new battery since the hard drive also just died and was replaced (extended warranty for once was worth it) so guess it's worth buying a new battery -- but I won't be replacing it with this Toshiba model, certainly not at this premium price - I can pay half that from another reputable seller. Toshiba, can't this battery be improved? It brings down the whole laptop, which is nice for the price, and the short charge defeats the laptop's purpose as a portable device. I'm limited to places with available power outlets whenever I'm not at home.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst battery pack everJuly 25, 2010
by Andy from Caracas, Venezuela
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I boght three months ago, in April, in Caracas, Venezuela, a laptop Model: Satellite L505D-SP6012L, Part No: PSLV6U-03JLM5, Serie: 1A314341Q It has a Li-ion Battery Pack, Model No: PA3534U-1BRS. I saw the specifications of this battery pack in the Toshiba Page and they say that the battery can last until 12 hours working, this is not the case of mine, it doesn´t reach three hours working, which is really very poor quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great laptop, Horible batteryDecember 31, 2009
by GR User from Grand Rapids, MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Awesome laptop. Great screen, etc. HORRID battery. Worked for less than 1 year at 1-2 hrs max, now 20-30 minutes. Won't even charge all the way anymore. Definitely NOT portable
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
LAPTOP GOOD-BATTERY SCRAPDecember 30, 2009
by GW
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
JUST BOUGHT THIS LAPTOP NEW. IF YOU'RE LUCKY THE BATTERY MAY LAST 1 1/2 HOURS.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great Laptop - worthless BatteryDecember 28, 2009
by Heisen from Frederick, MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought 2 L505 Satellites for my kids, right out of the box one of the batteries was completely dead and the other lasts about 40min. Loved the laptop but the batteries are worthless junk.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
battery lifeNovember 19, 2009
by john l from Phoenix, AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Horrible battery life. Less than 2 hrs out of the box.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
laptopNovember 4, 2009
by dede from Miami, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I will not buy another Toshiba laptop. You don't seem to want to fix your battery problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor batterySeptember 24, 2009
by Roadking from Kailua, Hawaii
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
What is the point in having a portable laptop if you can not use it without plugging in? It won't even last long enough to watch a movie...such a waste.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Terrible BatteryAugust 28, 2009
by Tim from San Diego
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It reflects very poorly on Toshiba that the include such a terrible battery with their laptops. I like my laptop (A300), but probably wouldn't buy a Toshiba again because the batteries are so bad. Heck, a certain mfgr that goes by the name of red fruit gets 8 hours - 8 hours! I'm not expecting that, but 40 crummy minutes is terrible! And by the way, that is on "Power Saver" mode in Vista. Come on Toshiba! It should deliver AT LEAST 2 hours, if not 3 or 4. You are way, way out of the competition here. The battery is SO BAD that my extended warranty through American Express is going to replace it free of charge. I will probably opt for the bulkier, ugly 9 cell, but at least I won't have to hunt for a power outlet every time I turn it on.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
limited battery timeAugust 28, 2009
by mo from Houston, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i wish they would list the length of battery also. i went camping and the movie lasted only 30 minutes. what a drag!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
July 11, 2009
by arn from usa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
very poor battery ,i put the battery into power saver you know it takes only 45minutes only the battery ,iam very very disappointed with the battery.i hope you can fix your service in regards of battery unlike other brands in takes 6hrs battery the apple laptop.if you have a 12cell battery which better it is takes up to 6hrs because my works always out of the office.so my client is very disappointed with the battery so can fix the battery i use my laptop for 3months only i have a old laptop b4 same brand tpshiba but they last only 1hrs n 45minutes but this newe laptop of mine is sattelite A300-1LT
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worthless Bat tery lifeMay 13, 2010
by lacross from Charlotte NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love my Toshiba lap top. I have few complaints well only one really...... ONE BIG COMPLAINT!!! The battery life is garbage. I can't use the lap top for more then 40 minutes before it gives me the 12% battery life warning. I even have it set on the battery saver option on vista. It's become such a drag! No matter how good the lap top is it's only an expensive paper wait unless the battery can hold a charge. The point of a lap top is the convenience of going wireless. Not all public "WIFI available" venues have plugs for us Toshiba lap top users readily available for us. TOSHIBA PLEASE CORRECT THIS ASAP!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery doesn't last longMay 2, 2010
by mc from overseas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My wife and I both bought new laptops in August 2008. She bought a dell and I bought a toshiba. I noticed by summer 2009 that my battery wasn't lasting very long. Now my battery lasts about 5 minutes once I unplug. My wife's dell still lasts for a couple of hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
great machine, HORRIBLE batteryApril 19, 2010
by Dee from NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the computer itself does EVERYTHING i want it to do plus more when it was battery life! What good is a laptop w/o a battery...Battery life last max 1hr. I can't take a taxi ride to the city and not lose power. I got this for working from home and traveling purposes. If I wanted to be plugged in all the time I would have purchased a Desktop for much less
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery Not so GoodMarch 22, 2010
by memmaswolf from Hart, Michigan
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have the Satellite L505D and the computer is great. The battery is something else. It will not last very long at all. It lasts about 45-50 min and after that I have to plug it in or not use it. I think they should put a better battery in these lap top. They are suppose to where you can take them and do work, but if you are not where you can plug it in you just out of LUCK!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BatteryFebruary 20, 2010
by Isidora
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery life is to short
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Satellite L305 Battery life.February 14, 2010
by CertifiedTech from New Britain, CT
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery is not very good on my Satellite L305, I get 30 minutes on full power at 75 percent brightness, With full power saver mode, I get 42 minutes, Same battery in my A205, Get 40/52.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Life is too shortFebruary 1, 2010
by RG from Dallas, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have used and enjoyed my A215 for over a year but always had it plugged in. Now my wife uses it on battery which we discovered lasts about 20 minutes, even with power saver setting.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poorJanuary 20, 2010
by arnold from israel
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
not sattisfied regarding the batterfy
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
goodJuly 6, 2009
by arnold from israel
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
not satisfied about the battery because it takes 1hrs and 15minutes only,iam very disappointed with the battery.if you can recommend the battery will last to 5hrs i realy appreciate ,by the way do you 12cell battery in this model ,can be suitable in my laptop or do you have higher cell so will takes up to 5hrs.thanks i hope you will help about my problem w/the battery,ii need badly thanks
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
not "wireless" anymoreJune 29, 2009
by BAS from Wilmington, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had my Toshiba laptop (and this battery) for about 2 yeasrs. Up until 3 months ago, the battery would last about an hour with normal activity. Now, it lasts 5 minutes max. I know heat can degrade them, but my laptop gets really, really hot (not my fault- I place it where air circulates under it or it feels it could actually burn me) especially right under the screen which happens to be where the battery is (poor design, maybe?). I loved the idea that I could sit on my porch and use the internet if I wanted- not anymore :(
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
I am sorryMay 18, 2009
by paul from 33021
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Just not good my relitives had got the same problem Tobshia Lap top
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not worth the moneyApril 4, 2009
by Gav from Rowland Heights, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I think this battery doesn't last longer then 45 minutes tops with out doing anything draining on the battery mostly just typing. If I try to watch a movie or anything energy consuming its even less. This was supposed to work for at least two hours...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
weak batteryMarch 22, 2009
by kingmike from New England
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I also am getting only 45 - 60 minutes using conservative power settings/Love the laptop, hate the battery.The 6000mh replacement too costly.I had service issue,Toshiba handeled it wonderfully.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
March 12, 2009
by jac
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
ok, the system itself isnt too bad, but the battery is horrible. when i first got it, the battery life was maybe an hour and a half, now its just down to thirty minutes. when i buy a new notebook, i'm going for an apple
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
No life batteryMarch 4, 2009
by Polish
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the stock battery that came with the laptop and they say it lasts 2 hours standby. That may be true, but if your using the laptop without being plugged in, count on it lasting 45mins-1hour. Poor battery life!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Good laptop poor batteryFebruary 11, 2009
by retired a/c mech from Pa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This unit is very slow to start up and has very poor battery use time 30-40 min.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor BateryJuly 21, 2009
by Shigri from sweden
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the laptop is well and fond good , i love my laptop but the batery life is much poor . it only give max 1 hrs from the day of purchasing. there should be alternatives for betery life and u should focus on bateries issue, if u dont focus ur bateries issue then ur product will loss the market very soon , because this is a more important issue and parts of a lap top. long life batery the main and core concept of lap top purchaisng , otherwise we can use our desk top computeres at home..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by kaka from israel
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
battery so poor
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
July 17, 2009
by arnold from israel
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
poor battery i can not use my laptop A300-ILT ,it takes 1hrs only the battery,i buy my laptop on february 2009,i am very very disappointed the life span of battery,my work is out of the office is so embarassing about the battery will last only for 1 hr.can i buy a battery it will last for 6hrs or more like the latest model of acer it lasts for 8hrs.i hope you can help me ,thanks
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor Battery LifeDecember 29, 2008
by Joe from Baltimore, MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery last about 45-60 minutes. The computer is great but the battery life is very poor.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Greath LaptosDecember 12, 2008
by Gasit is a greath little unit it's light and so so from Chandler Arizona
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
But the battery is very bad it may last for 1 hour or at the very most 2 hoursthis is very bad
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery Died After only 2 weeks!!November 25, 2008
by jon from PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery will not charge and system does not start without ac adaptor plugged in.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
November 20, 2008
by Yup
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
From the battery to the system, pure junk!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor batteryOctober 4, 2008
by iabsoft from Spring Hill,FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
20 -30 min life it is too short
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
good lap-top poor battery powerMay 4, 2008
by person1 from show me state
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Since my purchase I like the notebook, hate how fast the battery runs down. Needs better battery. But fast.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery LifeFebruary 26, 2008
by Shellytoo from Utica New York
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery last 30-60 min. I was wondering if there is a better quality battery that would last longer?
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?