Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3635U-1BRM
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 20 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$129.99
Instant Savings:
-$32.50

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $97.49
Offer expires 4/21/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 04/17/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 1.85/5 based on 20 customer reviews
$97.49 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack-Black and see the entire collection of Computer Batteries.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Weak batteryFebruary 7, 2009
by Jimmy from PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Make sure you have the extented battery with you as this battery will give you about 1 hour of use. The main advantage is the size/weight to improve portability of my u405-2856. Battery is over priced.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Fairly FairApril 14, 2009
by StreetLight from Quezon City, Philippines
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
You need to get an additional battery if you are a gamer/graphics artist like me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
just 2 hoursJune 11, 2010
by JJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
yo Toshiba i have to tell ya your 6 cell only lasts 2 hours on balanced mode but i have made a super Eco mode and it works for about a glitch time of 4 hours and 10 min with wi-fi on but with out the LED lights on wile being on battery mode
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Why have you put such a poor battery in your laptoMarch 27, 2011
by garrettmarsha from Lima OH
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I have a Satellite laptop and the battery when not plugged into the wall only lasts about an hour. Is there another battery I can get that lasts longer? My computer is a A665 S5179. I can't seem to find where to email you. I don't want to call.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Shorter Than Expected Battery LifeJuly 27, 2009
by Skyrunner010101 from Washington
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
When I bought this laptop, it said it would last about 3 hours and 20 minutes, but I've watched a 2 hour movie on it and it lasted a few more minutes longer after I was done watching it. This was after it was fully charged and set to go into hibernate when I close the lid(the default was set to just sleep, which uses more battery power when not in use). I also noticed that some other reviews mentioned that they had an AMD processor, which isn't as energy effiecient as an Intel chip, which is what I have installed in mine. So that is also a factor. Overall, I wish the battery lasted longer. But even more so, I'm really disappointed that they don't have an additional 9 or 12 cell battery available for my model(M505-S4940). Maybe they'll offer one sometime soon?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Bad Battery LifeDecember 11, 2008
by Tuckeran from Orlando Florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The Battery on my Toshiba Satalite M305D-S4831 , averages in at about 1 hour on POWER SAVER MODE. I think going the extra $50, for the 9-cell battery, is worth it. Because you get more battery for less money.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
May 17, 2010
by CHARLIE from Washington, IN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have found that the life of this battery is limited to near 1 hour. The company needs to go back to the drawing board to correct the problem. They have a great computor, just needs help with the power issue.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
2.5 hrs w/ Minimum SettingsFebruary 1, 2010
by DevW
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery's capacity is poor-fair. You must turn screen brightness to minimum, WiFi to minimum, and CPU to 5% to get 2.5 hrs. I don't have the low consumption nVidia video but I do have a low power CPU.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
6-Cell? Huh! Operates like a 2-CellApril 6, 2009
by Expert D. from Los Alamitos, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I don't know what deal is with this battery. Every 45-62 minutes I have to plug in the adapter so my laptop can stay charged on balance mode. With the capabilities of my Satellite M305D-S4830, it should last a lot longer than a used 4-cell after 16 hours of charging, but last just as long maybe. I'm starting to think the 6-Cell battery pack only has 2-cells the way it performs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Should come with a better BatteryFebruary 17, 2009
by Wiz
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
As with most reviews, an hour on powersaver, and sure that will only get worse. There should at least have an option at purchase for the 9 cell for an extra $30 if needed, but think in should come standard in this grade of computer. The site puchased from said 3 hours plus on the 6 cell.... don't think it would last that justpowered up, without use. A little disappointed. Computer is very nice, don't reccomend the 6 cell battery. Hopefully a better battery for future buyers. Everything needs it's time to be tested and reviewed
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery doesn't last long...June 18, 2011
by Toshibasatelliteuser
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
... and it gets worse... Very short life battery and when you plug it back to the wall it usually bugs and shuts down the computer... I really like my computer but the battery is not great...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst battery everJanuary 1, 2009
by D
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery only last about an hour on power save.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Borrow Sony technologyDecember 28, 2009
by NickName from mycity, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
For small laptop like U505, this battery with advertised 3 hr of battery life is quite short. Actually in a year you may not even get 1hrs of battery life from a charged one. It is shorter than one promoted by Sony for small laptops. Toshiba should borrow from Sony the battery technology to do a better job on battery. Besides some of these laptops continue to heat up where your palm rests on the laptop, not a good place to have heat sinks.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor Battery Life on Satellite M305-S4848February 3, 2009
by dpb from norwalk, ct usa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Very disappointing battery life, even with power-saver settings.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
terrible batteryApril 11, 2009
by Jena from Georgia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
battery lasted less than a year - got to where it wouldn't charge at all.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible BatteryOctober 8, 2010
by Hobbes from Ashton, MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had the Satellite laptop for 2 years -- I'm now replacing with my 3rd battery. I've actually spent more on this battery then I paid for the whole laptop. This battery does not hold a charge, if the battery goes out -- you can not operate the laptop. I'm sorry that I bought the Satellite Laptop - I'm ready to throw the entire thing in the trash. As a last resort, I'm trying another, more expensive, 9 cell battery in the hope that I can actually use my laptop. Don't waste your $$ on this 6 cell battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Miserable Battery LifeJuly 2, 2010
by Gary from Miami, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I thought my battery was broken until I read other reviews. I am lucky to get an hours worth of life out of this thing. I call it a waste.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Doesn't last.November 22, 2009
by CollegeGirl from Los Angeles, California
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery came with a laptop that someone had bought for me. Since I got it, the battery NEVER lasted. I've had the laptop for quite some time now, but after a year, I couldnt use the computer without it being charged into the wall because the battery was so dead it'd die in a minute. Definitely DONT use this battery. Get a better one.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BUY AN EXTENDED BATTERY!!!!July 20, 2009
by Giggity from Ogden, UT
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery on lasts an average of twenty to thirty minutes when ACTUALLY using the laptop. This battery shouldn't even be included with the hotter processors like the dual core AMD in my laptop. This battery lasts only fifteen, twenty minutes on high performance. This is the only setting that will play movies, so why would they include something that won't even play ONE MOVIE!?! C'mon Toshiba? Great laptop otherwise.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Pitiful battery lifeMarch 13, 2009
by shieber
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Even Toshiba at level 2 support reports that this battery new will yield on 30 minutes to 45 minutes of battery life if you are using the wifi or anything else that draws power. If using less you can get maybe over an hour. Use only if traveling light and DON'T need to use the laptop for any appreciable length of time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 20 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.8 out of 5
Features: 1.0 out of 5
Performance: 3.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.0 out of 5
3 of 20 (15%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close