Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3672U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 14 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$149.99
Instant Savings:
-$22.50

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $127.49
Offer expires 9/22/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 09/18/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 1.4/5 based on 14 customer reviews
$127.49 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack and see the entire collection of Computer Batteries.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
e105-s1402 batteryDecember 9, 2010
by user
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
battery life good for about a year or so. now at a year and a half, battery has lost a little over an hour of its original capacity. Not sure if that's average or not. Does make a difference for a three hour class when max capacity will no longer suffice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Dont get it the other reviews?January 5, 2012
by baretta915 from rancho cordova,ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My battery lasts 2 hrs Playing movies after 2 years of use. when new lasted 4-5 hrs general use, now 2 -3hrs. I always have the lighted keys on but I do use power saver setting which might be the big difference from the other users posting reviews. I am biased towards Toshiba having used other brands.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
dying batteryJanuary 8, 2011
by PhD student from Athens, GA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought my laptop in part for the extended battery life--after about a year it began to fade. At 16 mos, I have an error message that the battery must be replaced. A pretty major flaw in my book.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Laptop okay, Battery POOR!June 19, 2014
by TommiR from Durham, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am about to get my 3rd battery for this laptop satellite E105- s1802. (the first came with the laptop in 2010). I usually keep my laptops for 5 years and a little more and I intend to keep this one as well, but I am having to buy a battery yet AGAIN! They need to fix this, and the fact that the laptop gets INCREDIBLY hot! I will not buy this particular model anymore.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery LifeJanuary 17, 2011
by Vegas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It, has been less than a year and the battery does not have full capacity anymore. It is quite inconvenient and I would not purchase this item again.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BAD BatteryFebruary 4, 2011
by Shadeworks from LA, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery life is good for the first 6 month. However, the Windows 7 shows that I should replace my battery ASAP after one and half year's use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery does not lastFebruary 6, 2011
by Richard from Fullerton, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought the laptop in March-2009 and Since Nov-2010, the battery can only last 1 hour. (Originally it can last 4 and half hours) Very disappointed.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst battery everApril 29, 2011
by pixmap from Lakewood,CO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The life of the battery is unacceptably short, This is my third Toshiba and I used to recomend the brand to everybody, but now I am very dissapointed with the short life time of the battery, despite all my efforts taking care of it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
battery lifeMay 5, 2011
by mcabrera from Bogotá, Colombia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the battery life is too short. Less than a hour !!!!! i´m very ungry. And in Colombia it´s imposible to find the replacement battery. What can I do?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
bad batteryMay 11, 2011
by alpie from santa monica, ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the life of the battery is very short and expensive to replace. I would not buy another toshiba for this very reason.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Lasts <10 min nowAugust 8, 2011
by js79 from Menlo Park, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought this machine about 2 yrs ago. The first year and a half it performed fine. Then about 6 months ago the battery just went kaput. Now when I unplug it, the battery literally lasts <10 min before I get a 1% remaining warning -- and that's just with chrome open, no video, no music, etc. Crazy. Might as well be a desktop now. I can't unplug the thing at all.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Dead batterySeptember 16, 2011
by Richard from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I had used more than 10 Toshiba over the years. This is the only one that I need to change the 2nd battery in little over 3 years. Even until last week, I was still able to have 2 1/2 to 3 hours battery time. Suddenly, the indicator said, I need to replace the battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Tied down with laptopSeptember 22, 2011
by Marg from MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My battery holds only an hour of usage. Unless I can plug in, it's useless. The cost of a replacement battery and an upgrade to Win 7 makes me think I should just buy new. And this time, battery life will me more important than ever!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst battery everSeptember 27, 2011
by Toshiba ex user from Denver, CO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery started to fail and to give warning msg in the 11th month of operation, I use to buy a new Toshiba every 2 yrs, and give my old one to my children or nephews, and the batteries worked fine even with 2 years of careful use. This battery is expensive to replace, I'm not going to do it, I would rather buy a new computer with a better battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 15 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.4 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
2 of 15 (13%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close