Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery (for Qosmio X500 & X505)
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery (for Qosmio X500 & X505)

Part Number: PA3730U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 8 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$149.99
Instant Savings:
-$15.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $134.99
Offer expires 11/24/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 11/03/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery (for Qosmio X500 & X505) Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery (for Qosmio X500 & X505)
Rated 2.625/5 based on 8 customer reviews
$134.99 In stock
Product description: The Toshiba Primary High Capacity Battery Pack is a 12-cell, rechargeable, Lithium Ion battery designed to work with select Toshiba Satellite series portable computer. Used as either a spare or replacement battery, this battery pack meets or exceeds the specifications of the original battery that came with your notebook. It interfaces with the TOSHIBA Power Saver Utility on the notebook which features a charge indicator to help you monitor the available power.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Surprising Battery performanceNovember 22, 2009
by Chzbrgrmachne
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I picked up an extra battery for my new Qosmio x505. I was impressed by the amount of time i got out of both of them even playing very intense games for several hours without interuption. I would recommend these batteries to anyone, regardless of your useage. They are alot better than the ones i got from D@!! for their laptop(which i sold as soon as i got my Qosmio) :)
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
June 20, 2010
by kyaiu
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
on wow i get only 40 min out of the bat lol but i play on full settings but all in all i just hav it in there as a backup like if im swishing plugs or some one trips on it never know and i got the qosmio 505 so not good fore bat life anyway. only had it all most a week gl
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Battery AwarenessMay 18, 2010
by Hobbes from Pottstown, PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
For a 12 cell BAtt i only get about 2.5 hours and thats only with it onand not gaming ...just surfing the web primarily...thought i would have got longer time between charges. Ordered ssd to try to hellpwith consumption.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
February 23, 2010
by Hippo from Dallas, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery will not fit in toshiba satellite P-505. I have exchange two times, but still same problem
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
batt. not goodOctober 5, 2014
by ogdad223 from va.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
using this on batt. is not recomanded wont last 1.5 hrs.use mac 5 yrs old still goes 3 to 4 hrs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery not up to parJune 12, 2010
by jethro from nc
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had this laptop over a week now and for a 12 cell, supposedly 8000mah {highly doubtful} battery, it is not at all efficient 2.5 to 3 hours max. Oddly enough, as I am typing this I received a 10 minute notice. Toshiba may want to check themah rating on their batteries. Other than that, my p505-s8011 is perfect.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
the battery stopped workingAugust 24, 2010
by Angel
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought a P500 laptop, the battery only offered me two hours of work, just a year after the battery stopped working, even to follow all recommendations in the user manual .... now I have to buy another!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
wrong battery for XC505?October 1, 2010
by mh
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is not the battery in my XC505 (why is the wrong battery and model number listed here?).
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery (for Qosmio X500 & X505)
Averages based on 8 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.6 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
3 of 8 (37%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery (for Qosmio X500 & X505) - Write a Review Close  Close