Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3817U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 28 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$129.99
Instant Savings:
-$26.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $103.99
Offer expires 9/8/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 09/05/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 1.9643/5 based on 28 customer reviews
$103.99
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack-Black and see the entire collection of Computer Batteries.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Battery!April 30, 2012
by Dave from Morganton, North Carolina
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had this battery for a year, it's the same one that my Toshiba Satellite C655-S5082 came with, and it has kept its charge for the last year just fine! I've never ever ran out of battery life while using this battery, I don't care what anybody else says, this is a very good battery!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
This battery is great for a 6-cell...January 20, 2014
by Shoal Creek from Utah
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I don't know what others are doing to their laptop batteries, but I've had mine for 3 years now. In that time, I've replaced the bottom cabinet (hinge screw holes broke up) and the hard drive (died just after warranty expired), yet the battery is still charging to about 66% of its brand-new capacity. When it was new, I could get 4 1/2 - 5 hours out of a charge with the screen on bright. After 1 year, I could still get around 4 - 4 1/2 hours. After 2 years, I could still get 3 1/2 - 4 hours on a charge. Now, after 3 years, I still get 3 - 3 1/2 hours per charge, unless I'm playing a graphics intensive game. Also, being a computer sort of guy, I know how to keep Windows clean and running smooth. By keeping CPU processes to a minimum, the CPU uses less power and doesn't drain your battery so quickly, even if you run the screen on bright and watch movies. (This means turning off all those auto-updater programs. My anti-virus software warns me about out-of-date programs anyway, so I don't need other processes running to do the same thing.) Also, when I do run Windows, I leave the Toshiba Value Added Package intact as it contains programs that always run to actively manage voltage and power states. Compared to my wife's budget-brand laptop, this Toshiba's battery is awesome! My wife was lucky to get 2 hours from her battery when it was brand new. After 3 years, her laptop battery lasts about 30-45 minutes with light use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good BetteryMay 31, 2011
by Dave from Morganton, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is a very good battery. It lasts for about 3 hrs and 30 mins, this is the amount of time you are promised. I am very satisfied with this battery it is very reliable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Battery cannot hold charge after 2 yearsNovember 9, 2012
by Minderella from Mesa AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am online looking to replace the battery after 2 years it will no longer hold a charge. Beyond that, it's been a great laptop for the price. But, the replacement battery is not cheap. Speakers aren't very good either, you will want to use external ones. Overall I have been happy with the product, but I am a reasonable person and understand that you do get what you pay for. The performance has been great for the price, but the extras are lacking.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Be RealisticDecember 7, 2012
by Max from Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery lasted more than 2 years and still holds a charge. Its down to 45 minutes or so now so its time to replace it. When new it lasted between 3 and 4 hours depending on what i was doing. For a budget laptop i cant complain. Most lithium ion laptop batteries will die within 2-3 years. Any less than that i would be disappointed. Any more than that i would be elated.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Best LaptopOctober 17, 2011
by mistycyn from San Antonio, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I like this Laptop, however the battery doesn't last but 2 hours without plugging it. Now I think I need a new one because it seem like my laptop isn't working without plugging it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
September 5, 2011
by neil from freehold,n.j.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
had 7 months find battery not holding the charge,
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
The laptop OK, The battery NOTOctober 29, 2011
by sivirina from Seattle, WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have been using my laptop over a year, now I have to consider replacing it's battery. After a year of use it gave up.. For a week it noticed me to consider replacing a battery cause "you have a problem", after a week it said it's not charging at all, always having only 5%, no matter plugged in or not. So the laptop is OK, but the battery is not.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Sat on shelf for 2 years no chargeMay 24, 2014
by Sociallite from Tacoma, WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought computer and sat the box on the shelf for 2 years and now a full time student. And now that I need it the battery is no good? So not sure how long a battery is suppose to last when not in use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Poor BatterySeptember 26, 2011
by Pixie from Singapore
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Very impressive promise of battery lasting upto 4 hours. never gave more than 2.5 hours, and within a year of purchasing the laptop, the battery has given up. And all this with the eco mode and employing methods to `make your battery last'.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Laptop good, Battery NotJanuary 3, 2012
by momoftwinadoes from COlumbus, OH
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Employing methods to prolong my battery life and taking care of my laptop, this battery still did not last more than a year. It first would last 3 plus hours, then a few months later only 1 hour, now it needs replaced. Good laptop, Bad battery!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
bad batteryNovember 16, 2012
by cici from illinios
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the laptop is a good product but the battery didn't last me 8months and i only had the laptop for 8 months. it started out wouldn't hold a charge, then stated that battery needed to be replace then the laptop started shuting down.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
baaaadJanuary 31, 2014
by a from new bampshire
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My first Toshiba just up n died so I went out and bought this one because my stepson just bought one his battery is still going like new mine is dead and now laptop is being temperamental about starting up and Toshiba wants over $100 for a battery????? Ummmm NO !!!! All I can say is by by Toshiba I'll never buy any of your products again
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Li-iNot?January 3, 2014
by charsher1 from Wainwright, AB
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery failed after 2 years which, in Li-ion terms, is a very early demise. I avoided anything Ni-cad based to be sure my new laptop would still be still running until I was ready to upgrade. I am not ready to upgrade just yet, but the new battery cost is making me look at adding a few more hundred dollars and buying a new laptop. Note - NOT Toshiba. Good laptop, poor battery. Or is it a good battery, good laptop, poor charging system. Dunno, but I'm not going to waste more bucks trying to find out where Toshiba failed in it's original design.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
VERY POOR LIFEMay 17, 2013
by Doc from Fort Myers, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After less than one year of limited use the battery has failed.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Second battery in two yearsApril 15, 2013
by Disappointed user from Chicago, IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Disappointing laptop purchase. Buying 2nd bat in 2 yrs.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Doesn't last long!March 2, 2013
by tomcat123
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought a laptop a little over a year ago that used this battery. At fist it wouldn;t even hold a charge while sitting with the comp off for a few days. I would charge it fully, turn it on a few days later and the battery would be around 80%. I hardly used the battery...I would use it mostly plugged in around the house now after 13 months of ocassional use, it tells me to replace the battery. Not good at all.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad CellsJanuary 27, 2013
by TR8674 from Champaign IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My Girlfriend Bought Me The Toshiba C655D S3000 And This Terrible Battery Died After 5 Charges, I'm Now On Number Two And It Will Not Hold A Full Charge, Computer Says Maximum Charge 3251mAh(35wh) Designed Capacity 4400mAh(48wh) Retain Capacity 74% It Said 78% Yesterday WTH Panasonic? Looking Towards An Aftermarket Alternative.. Checking Duracell Now..
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor performanceJanuary 18, 2013
by Of
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Poor value Won't buy toshiba again
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor qualityJanuary 3, 2013
by Ron from Pensacola, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery does not hold a charge very long. You might get a year out of it but for the price, I think it should last a lot longer than that. Why are these batteries so expensive? They should sell for about half of what they want for a new one. Way over priced...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad batteryNovember 18, 2012
by J'S from MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Brand new laptop, battery won't last an hour. Very disappointed!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Laptop amazing, Battery ehhhhSeptember 29, 2012
by The Expert from Marietta, GA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I got this laptop +2 years ago and about 3 month ago, I noticed there was a decline in battery life. Now my computer is saying that I need a new battery. And I don't want to buy another battery just like this one. This problem happened with my mother's Hp laptop but sooner. Is it that my battery is just too old or what?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad battery, not such a good laptopMay 25, 2012
by Ion from Virginia Beach, Va
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I'm quite unsatisfied with this battery. After one year, it's dead already and I need to buy another one. Thanks Toshiba for this unpleasant experience...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
CursedJanuary 25, 2012
by Vento
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The new battery will charge well at first and promises 3+ hours of service. However, within a week, it actually gives around two hours of service. That is if you can get it to charge. If the laptop is plugged in while on battery power, the battery will not charge and will power down. That is the only time the battery will take a charge. Also, when the battery was put on the shelf at 100% charge and plugged into the computer 4 days later, it read 6%. This is the second battery I have had this problem with.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Don't buy another oneApril 4, 2012
by akbillj from AK
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Same battery came with my computer was broken after 3 months of prescribed use. I am happy with my Toshiba computer, just not happy with this part particularly.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst batteryMay 19, 2012
by Mort81 from Corona, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery was bad since I bought laptop and then one day it just stopped charging, laptop is almost new. Worst battery ever.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
DissatisfiedMay 9, 2012
by HeatherM from Mooringsport, La
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased my laptop in Nov. of 2011. I have had it about six months, and although I don't use it every day. Actually only a couple of times a week the battery already needs to be replaced. Is it just me or shouldn't it last longer than that?
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
same thingApril 11, 2012
by colvin from carmel, ny
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
battery last a year at most and their not a cheap item to buy can i see myself buying a new battery every year i thnk not.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 28 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.0 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
7 of 28 (25%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close