Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3818U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 52 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$129.99
Instant Savings:
-$19.51

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $110.48
Offer expires 1/5/15
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/30/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 1.9808/5 based on 52 customer reviews
$110.48 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack-Black and see the entire collection of Computer Batteries.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Laptop battery lifeOctober 20, 2010
by pkcomputer lady from Kansas City, MO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Best battery life of any laptop I've owned (between work and home I've had 5). If used in economy mode I'm getting around 4 hours. I also find that if I close down excess programs that I'm not really using I get more time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good BatteryNovember 21, 2010
by George
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The people that gave this battery a 1 star because they said it doesn't last long on their laptop are wrong. Check your laptops original battery specifications. It probably came with a 6-cell 48Wh battery. This battery is a 6-cell 61Wh battery and will hold charge longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great if you know what your doingMay 8, 2011
by Student from Milwaukee, WI.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Unlike many of the others on here, I have had great success with this battery with my Satellite A665. However, the first thing I always do to any PC is shut down most of the optional programs in the start ups. I also lower my screen brightness to save power and increase lifetime. I consistently get 4-6 hours of usage, and I follow most battery makers advice. Initially charging the battery completely before using, and allowing the battery only on rare occasions to discharge most of the way down to where the PC shuts off, but this is a good thing to do occasionally, like once every few months. Batteries have a memory of sorts. If you don't fully charge them, they may never fully charge again, if you don't occasionally let them drop way down, they may not go that far down either. This has been my experience with many other battery powered devices as well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Improvement over originalMay 17, 2011
by leftylf from Akron, OH
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
First- to all the one star reviews who claim they bought a Toshiba with THIS battery- WRONG! Toshiba includes a 48wh, 6 cell with their PC. This is a 61wh version and I get between 45 and 60 minutes more run time over the original battery. As mentioned before- proper set up can add hours of runtime IF you know what you are doing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
follow directionsMay 8, 2012
by davr from CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Use the eco mode. Increases your battery time by 2 to 3 fold.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopJuly 21, 2011
by Kucho22 from Los Lunas, NM
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I feel that the people that are getting one to two hours of battery time from this battery don't know how to adjust their settings properly. If you will lower the display settings to the lowest possible while you are on battery power, you will probably get better results. Also using peripherals (cd/dvd drives, usb connected devices without power) will use more power as well.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Use DirectionsDecember 13, 2011
by yardboy from nc
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Im not a directions guy. So when my battery was dying after a couple hours I was concerned. I then remembered about battery memory and decided to follow the directions. After cycling the battery properly it now has doubled my use time. Guess it pays to follow directions. I still would like a larger battery with the laptop. Get off the greediness, charge a little more and give people a better battery to start. Then you wont have complaints. Customers first, profits follow.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
best laptopAugust 20, 2013
by ejr from springfield ,ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
only thing battery just now 1 year old say may need replaced not holding charge for very long only about 1 hour ,
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Average BatteryDecember 10, 2011
by Captain from Memphis, TN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Great Laptop. but the Battery is a joke......................................................................... These Batteries need to improve
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Decent BatterySeptember 1, 2012
by mabmatchbox4 from OH
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We do not use this laptop as much as the average user. It lasted us over 2 years. Recommend getting better battery if used a lot and keeping laptop for a long time.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Typical battery life for a PC but declines fastApril 26, 2013
by MedStudent15
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have always had PC laptops and the Toshiba Satellite is nice because it is compact (and my wipeable keyboard is quiet so it's not distracting in lectures). But those features aren't worth it because the battery was worthless after a year & a half of typical use (my previous laptop & battery lasted 3yrs with no repairs). I always fully charge & then de-charge my battery and I use the lowest screen brightness settings. I don't have tons of programs running. I have used this computer for college & medical school. Most of the time I use school computer labs because it isn't worth it to shut down my computer & drag it to school since the battery life no longer lasts the 15min commute (even though it's "sleeping"). I basically have a desktop now. It's very frustrating because it doesn't seem worth it to buy the replacement battery when for not much more I could buy a whole new computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Reasonable batterySeptember 17, 2014
by TechGuyu
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Works decently on regular load and power settings.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
DisappointedNovember 28, 2012
by aa25279 from Downey, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i got this laptop battery 1 week ago..it has a good battery at first but after 2 weeks my battery wear out for 5 percent. I don't use is that much now since i have a tablet. Don't high your hopes on this battery because it's cheap..DONT CHOOSE THIS!
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
This isn't the one it comes with.July 22, 2012
by Realisticz
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery that the L655 laptops originally come with is a 48wh, 6 cell battery. A lot of people's complaints are based on the poor battery life they got with this original battery, not the one represented here. My original battery gave me 3.5- 4hrs of life so maybe others were using high settings and had a lot of programs on start up to only get 2. My issue was that after a little over a year the battery began failing and needed replacement, (otherwise i would have given more stars). This one seems to be even better in terms of life.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Not long lasting batteryJanuary 19, 2011
by Frank from chderry valley MA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love the Toshiba satellite laptop but hate that the battery lasts 2 hours and 15 min b4 laptop indicates time for recharging AND I use the eco mode all the time. With this laptop, I have fully charged the battery and it lasted only about 2+hours. After laptop said time to recharge I did...laptop said batteryfully charged.....yet still only get 2+ hours of battery life. Opt for larger capacity battery...I am and it's only $20 more than the standard battery and always good to have a backup battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
October 23, 2013
by annie from Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I was not pleased with the lasting performance of this Laptop Battery. I hope the next purchase of a new Battery for my Laptop, will be worth the price..
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery went badMarch 5, 2013
by markman641
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery life started our great, but it slowly declined with time. about 2 years after purchase I got an messgae saying I should replace my battery. Very disappointed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
EXPENSIVE FOR THE LIFE OF THE BATTERYJanuary 6, 2013
by kitty from peoria,az
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery last on power conserving setting for about one year only. This is my second battery having the computer for only two yrs. Only used for college.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
battery dead againAugust 26, 2011
by outagas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love the computer, but the battery life is terrible! I was shocked when my computer started beeping saying my battery was almost dead after using it for 1 1/2 hours. The manual said I should get over 4 hours with the installed battery. Ha! Toshiba needs to look into this problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery life is a real messNovember 19, 2011
by Big Boss
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Since I bought my Toshiba Satellite my battery uncharges very quick, on specs says lifetime aprox 3-4 hours but must be on standby when I'm working on my Laptop after 2 hours appears a Windows notification that need to charge the battery, it's really a mess
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery-(Life) Not includedMarch 4, 2012
by gizzmo from riverside, ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Love the Toshiba laptop computer. I would recommend anyone especially a first time buyer(like my-self) to buy one. The battery life is horrible. Says last for 4 hours, usually only get 1 1/2- 2hours of battery life.I started getting notification at about 7 months that eventually the battery needed replacing and at 1 yr. 3 months battery is dead and have to buy a new one.They need to come up with a better quality battery especially when the manual says "4hours". i repeatedly have properly charged and down charged the battery as instructed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Poor Battery LifeMay 24, 2012
by Dom from Sydney Australia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Very poor battery life 1.5 hours maximum on internet surfing time even after following the the new battery charging iinstructions to the tee.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
April 18, 2012
by jane
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The batter life is horrible. I have to fully charge it before any class and change all my settings just so that it will last through 1.5 hours of class. I don't leave it charging constantly either. I learned my lesson with my first laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor Battery LIfe At BestOctober 12, 2010
by onlythepianoplayer from Granite Falls, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Just bought a new computer (A665-S6054) with this battery. The computer is a home run. The battery strikes out. Toshiba advertises 4+ hours but I have yet to get 2 hours out of it. I'd buy the 12 cell but I'm afraid I'll get another dissappoinment.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Terrible batteryMarch 31, 2011
by Stormsdream
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery is absolutely terrible. I get two-and-a-half hours if I'm lucky. It's been as bad as forty minutes.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
August 1, 2011
by Man
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have only used my laptop 10 times and I already received an onscreen notice thaat the battery charge capability is less then half of the standard. DO NOT BUY!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst batteryMay 11, 2013
by Phil from virginia, charlottesville
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Absolutely worst battery. Dissatisfied overall
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Lasted 4 months and its deadApril 24, 2013
by crw78 from Levittown, PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
What else is there to say? Bought it 4 months ago and its already dead.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
6-cell Battery Horrible QualityNovember 21, 2012
by kinikideek from Hill Country, Texas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Purchased this battery to replace the one that came with the laptop, that quit holding a charge. I read online on the Toshiba site how to extend the life of the battery and followed it. The battery quit holding charge in a matter of just a few months. Horrible quality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad, Bad BatterySeptember 27, 2012
by TS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Ordered the optional 61Wh battery with new computer. Lasts less than an hour sitting idle. Laptop is okay, but the battery quality killed the deal for me. Will try a third party battery supplier, but am not optimistic...
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very Poor PerformanceSeptember 24, 2012
by kinikideek from Texas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had my Toshiba laptop for about 2-3 years. The laptop is great. The original battery lost power quickly and quit working fairly quickly. I purchased a brand new Toshiba battery, read on how to prolong the life of the battery on Toshiba's site, and did my utmost to follow the suggestions from Toshiba. Didn't last much longer than the previous battery, and didn't hold much more of a charge for much longer than the original battery that came with my laptop. I am seriously contemplating purchasing an after-market replacement since the Toshiba brand batteries do not last. At least if it loses power quickly, I would not have paid as much for the battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible Battery!September 9, 2012
by CJ from Tampa, Florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought my laptop new about a year ago and have to replace the battery again. This would be my third battery but I'm going for the larger battery. Not happy with this one! :(
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worse batteryAugust 29, 2012
by power user from los angeles, ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the original battery did not even last a year. very disappointing especially for a company that made batteries.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
No good!July 29, 2012
by Tom from NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery lasted 8 months!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
terrible batteryJuly 4, 2012
by nicb123
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
first as other reviews say the life decreases greatly throughout one year ive had my satellite l655d-s5050 for about two year overall a well priced laptop overall but the cord that plugs in falls out constantly so i ordered an off brand cord it works better than the toshiba cord now my battery WONT WORK, now im very mad because this battery cost a quarter of my laptops price, awful battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
horribleJanuary 14, 2014
by normie
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
after 1 year it lasted 1 hour max now after 2 years it barley lasts 10 minutes unplugged
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Battery EverAugust 28, 2013
by duronamd from Finland
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
My laptop Toshiba A660-1GC is fine, semifast, nice working laptop, but primary battery PA 3817U-1BRS is worstest battery ever. When battery and laptop was new, its endin' about 2 hrs used, now when I had using laptop almost a year, I can use laptop only with the chargers, battery is over and death. I must pay an Asus n73sv 17.9" i7 -laptop because Toshiba's battery was worst, Asus- battery is great, no problems, battery chargeds as a new, and stays at least 3 hrs. Toshiba has fine computers but worst batteries!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
WORST BATTERY EVERMay 28, 2012
by JOEL from DENVER,N.C.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
MY L 755 LOST THE HARD DRIVE 3 WEEKS AFTER PURCHASRE . BATTERY LIFE IS POOR, GOOD FOR LESS THEN 2 I/2 HRS.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Terrible batteryMay 7, 2012
by Gimp from Boston
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery went bad after only 3 months. I now have to replace it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Terrible battery life. Cheesy to put such a cheapJanuary 15, 2012
by Tebow from Ga
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Worst battery
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Battery Ever!!!!November 28, 2011
by SSmith2881 from NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Love the laptop. BUT, review says battery should last 4 hrs but you will be lucky if you get 2 hrs. All I can say is you better have a spare one or carry your charger every where you go.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery life of 30 min in less than a year of useNovember 21, 2011
by ajkfhgasf
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery started out alright. 2-3 hours, but by 9 months it was down to an hour or less. Now its 45-30 minutes at the very best after about 14 months. I have to keep the cord around at all times, kinda defeats the purpose or a portable computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
TERRIBLE!!! WORST BATTERY EVERAugust 29, 2011
by Mat
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Oh wow 30 minutes of batter life. This is great!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Price to HighAugust 10, 2011
by Sweez from Spring Grove Pa. 17362
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Have not had this computer long enough , but wanted a addition battery, WoW the price is 1/4 the cost of the Whole computer , Way to High
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
horrible battery lifeAugust 8, 2011
by cuavo from new Orleans ,la
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i bought a a655-s6094 back in decemeber i bearly can get an hour and a half out of it
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great laptop, lousy battery!July 5, 2011
by Ally from Chicago, Ill
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
(665-S6084) Worst battery ever! I own 2 LTs by other manuf. with standard batteries. One gets 3-4 times the life; the older model gets more than 2 hrs. With luck, Toshiba, lasts just under 2 hrs. before getting re-charge message. I tried all the charging tricks, all the way up, don't go too far down, shut down unneeded programs, everything and nothing helps. My brother has a lower model but he purchased the extended life battery which did the trick so he doesn't have the same problems. I bought a more expensive model, payed more and when I sit beside him I am embarased by the additional expense. I guess the only solution is to "buy" the extended life battery!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Waste of moneyJune 28, 2011
by gradstudent from DC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had this laptop for less than three months and I'm already receiving notifications that I need a new battery. Initially, I did have some issues with the laptop remaining charged when unplugged but now it only works when plugged in.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst lithium batteryMay 16, 2011
by geoandrea from Bogota, Col
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a new Toshiba, M645 but my lithium battery just get 1 hour at leastt.. just 1 hourr, and i management Word thats all. My last Thosiba, veryy old has a battery with 2 hours without power... im very furious with this product. I love Toshiba but this battery is the worst ever
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
All the reviews vanishedApril 9, 2011
by Stormsdream
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Oh, wow, all the bad reviews of this battery vanished. To reiterate, this battery lasts 40 minutes to 2.5 hours depending on what you're doing with your laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor Battery LifeMarch 3, 2011
by Not Happy from Utica, NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I just bought a laptop with this battery. It is not what was advertised. I know that the batter life will vary but I get less than half of what it said I would get. The most I've gotten is 2 hrs. Usually about 1 hr. 50 min.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Weak Battery!October 23, 2010
by vikingdrvr from Tucson, AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Just purchased a new Toshiba with this battery and it's way short of it's advertised life. The laptop is great, the battery stinks!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Short battery lifeNovember 2, 2010
by Wrangler
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I just bought Satellite A660-BT2G22. The laptop is great, but the 6-cell battery lasts less than 2 hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 52 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.0 out of 5
Features: 1.0 out of 5
Performance: 1.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1.0 out of 5
12 of 52 (23%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close