Please wait...action in progress.
1TB Toshiba Canvio Basics 3.0 Portable Hard Drive (Black)
Images
IMAGES
 »

1TB Toshiba Canvio Basics 3.0 Portable Hard Drive (Black)

Part Number: HDTB210XK3BA
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 8 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$119.99
Instant Savings:
-$55.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Toshiba Recommends:
Toshiba Portable Hard Drive Carrying Case ($17.99 value)
Save 50% when added to this order!
+$8.99
Total Price: $64.99
Offer expires 9/15/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 09/02/2014.
Learn More
1TB Toshiba Canvio Basics 3.0 Portable Hard Drive (Black) 1TB Toshiba Canvio Basics 3.0 Portable Hard Drive (Black)
Rated 1.8889/5 based on 8 customer reviews
$64.99 In stock
Product description: 1TB Toshiba Canvio Basics 3.0 Portable Hard Drive (Black)
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent Portable HDDJanuary 9, 2014
by Solidus J2K from USA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The USB cable is Short, but has excellent performance, response time is very good and is very resistant case
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
An Affordable Backup DriveJune 12, 2014
by nasava8787 from Pune, India
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Its a quality product. Pros :: 1. it's compact , nice and design is simple 2. On usb 2 you will get average copying speed of 25- 30 mb/s 3. On usb 3 you will get average copying speed of 30-70 mb/s 4. Swift Connectivity. 5. Good for storing data. Cons :: 1. Short USB Cable. 2. Isn't the best performer. 3. No Carrying case available in the market.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Cable too shortJanuary 13, 2014
by Upset from Meridian, MS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Because the cable was so short the hard drive sat on the floor next to the desktop. Kids rolled over it with the chair and damaged the drive. Lost all my pics and files. Other than losing 7 years worth of pics, performance was good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor USB CableJanuary 3, 2014
by Boots from Kingsland Tx
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The USB cable is short, very short. It will work fine with a laptop but not with a desktop PC with the USB 3 ports in the back of the computer case. The port on the Canvio is like I have never seen. Toshiba does not name the USB cable, only calls it a USB 3 - 2 cable. I have several USB 3 cables but none will work. This makes it very hard for me to buy a longer USB cable. They could have least given it a part number.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
horribleFebruary 3, 2014
by Adnan from Texas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I usually am not picky about device performance anything that meets criteria is ok for me . I bought this drive almost a year ago copied all personal stuff from laptop to it. now when i try to move it back to new laptop it doesnt copy stuff in bulk it can copy file less than 1GB, anything above that & it hangs. tried on different work laptop same story. now i have only 200GB to transfer, but it seems painful to copy individual files. Really sorry that companies don't do any QAT on their product
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very Confuising site and productFebruary 16, 2014
by Giulio from Miami,Florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought Canvio 1.5TB I downloaded the hard drive of two computers from my office, I checked if the download was done everything look fine. Several mounts after I'm trying to reinstall in the new machine the files was gone and now the computers don't find the device. Very strange! I try with the Toshiba support the don't find my device nor with S/N or P/N. I'm in trouble.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Doesnt work any moreFebruary 23, 2014
by Aaron
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Has been working for about a year with no problems until now im getting the clicking noise of death. My computer wont recognize the hard drive when I plug it in. Lost all my information on the drive.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not Useful at AllMarch 17, 2014
by Nick from Boston, ma
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
As noted by others, cable is too short, but the biggest problem is it won't work with desk top computer USB ports so if you save something off a laptop you can't transfer it to a desktop. Absolutely worthless.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
1TB Toshiba Canvio Basics 3.0 Portable Hard Drive (Black)
Averages based on 9 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.9 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
2 of 9 (22%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

1TB Toshiba Canvio Basics 3.0 Portable Hard Drive (Black) - Write a Review Close  Close