Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black

Part Number: HDTC720XK3C1
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 8 reviews  /  Write a review

 
Choose Color:
BLACK HDD BLUE WHITE RED SILVER
Current Selection: BLACK
List Price:
$189.99
Instant Savings:
-$70.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Toshiba Recommends:
Toshiba Portable Hard Drive Carrying Case ($17.99 value)
Save 40% for a limited time!
+$10.79
Total Price: $119.99
Offer expires 9/30/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 09/18/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black
Rated 2.1111/5 based on 8 customer reviews
$119.99 In stock
Product description: Toshiba Canvio Connect makes it easy to backup and share your digital content wherever you are. Simply connect the Canvio Connect to your computer to Store and Backup your content, Access your files anywhere and Share your content and files
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
External Prortable DriveMarch 13, 2014
by Mario from East Orange, NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have no issues to report on this drive. I own several different brands of external drives, NAS enclosures, and USB encrypted drives. The Toshiba drives at this price point are the ones to purchase. I use for schools documents, PPT presentation, music, etc.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 30, 2014
by ki
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It works with win.8 on my computer. I have it for 20days no problem. Only if it was 7200rmp I will give it five stars.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Great drive except not password protected.February 18, 2014
by Nasty1n215 from Philadelphia,Pa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This drive has lots of good feature and some great included software. The big drawback is it has no password protection. If you lose your drive you information is compromised. I travel a lot internationally and have had other drives confiscated going through security checkpoints abroad but they never defeated the standard password protections that come standard with my WD drives. 15-30 minutes later I have my drive back with my information intact and I'm on my way.Toshiba has to do better.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
useless piece of junkJanuary 20, 2014
by dissatisfied user from georgia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
On the box it claims to be compatible with all modern OSes. While my Win8.1 laptop can mount the hd my new imac can not. I can be sure that all the usb ports i've tested it on function because everything else i plug into them functions correctly. even after reformatting the external hd it still does not mount. after googling the performance of toshiba external hd s i feel like a dummy for even wasting my time. thanks for nothing toshiba. will be returning the product to retailer and will not be purchasing another of your products ever again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
dissapointmentApril 20, 2014
by killer prince from junction city ks
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
after been using the 1tb external HD from Toshiba and having no problems, i decided to get a 2 tb hd to backup my backup if you know what I mean, so.... i dumped all my data from my 1 tb to my 2 tb, hd and proceeded to stash my 2 tb hd in a safe place, ... now after 4 months i wanted a to recall a file and o well, it aint even turning on, i try everything... all my data is gone.. years of memories and irreplaceable files gone to trash thanks to poor quality control.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Crashed after 5 monthsMay 2, 2014
by bassman25 from Tafton, PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Worked for 5 months then one day just said that it had corrupted...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
i don,t like itMay 21, 2014
by ridgerob from PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i have had this drive less then a month and it will no longer work on any windows computer only on mac. so i don,t like it
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad hard drive toSeptember 11, 2014
by Dominique Gatan from Canada
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the worst product of toshiba. I never imagined it to be so. Slow and obsolete.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black
Averages based on 9 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.1 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
2 of 9 (22%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black - Write a Review Close  Close