Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black

Part Number: HDTC720XK3C1
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 10 reviews  /  Write a review

 
Choose Color:
WHITE BLACK RED HDD BLUE SILVER
Current Selection: BLACK
List Price:
$189.99
Instant Savings:
-$90.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $99.99
Offer expires 12/22/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/22/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black
Rated 2.0/5 based on 10 customer reviews
$99.99 In stock
Product description: Toshiba Canvio Connect makes it easy to backup and share your digital content wherever you are. Simply connect the Canvio Connect to your computer to Store and Backup your content, Access your files anywhere and Share your content and files
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
External Prortable DriveMarch 13, 2014
by Mario from East Orange, NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have no issues to report on this drive. I own several different brands of external drives, NAS enclosures, and USB encrypted drives. The Toshiba drives at this price point are the ones to purchase. I use for schools documents, PPT presentation, music, etc.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
January 30, 2014
by ki
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It works with win.8 on my computer. I have it for 20days no problem. Only if it was 7200rmp I will give it five stars.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Great drive except not password protected.February 18, 2014
by Nasty1n215 from Philadelphia,Pa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This drive has lots of good feature and some great included software. The big drawback is it has no password protection. If you lose your drive you information is compromised. I travel a lot internationally and have had other drives confiscated going through security checkpoints abroad but they never defeated the standard password protections that come standard with my WD drives. 15-30 minutes later I have my drive back with my information intact and I'm on my way.Toshiba has to do better.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
How do I share files?September 21, 2014
by Jose from Sterling, VA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I saw a lot of advertising about using it to share files and remotely access my files. This may be true, but I am not interested in your cloud service, I want to allow several locations to access R/W data, especially spreadsheets containing proprietary data. I can find no instructions or software that came with the HD to be able to do this except to use your "cloud" which I have no interest in doing.. The advertising also indicated I could limit sharing to specific files and specific users. Again, it may be possible, but I can't find the instructions to do so. Quite likely I will call tech support. But why do I have to for basic user info?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
useless piece of junkJanuary 20, 2014
by dissatisfied user from georgia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
On the box it claims to be compatible with all modern OSes. While my Win8.1 laptop can mount the hd my new imac can not. I can be sure that all the usb ports i've tested it on function because everything else i plug into them functions correctly. even after reformatting the external hd it still does not mount. after googling the performance of toshiba external hd s i feel like a dummy for even wasting my time. thanks for nothing toshiba. will be returning the product to retailer and will not be purchasing another of your products ever again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
bad productNovember 24, 2014
by frank from ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bad product, lost its format information as soon as I tried to use it once, tried to use it for a backup but it froze up and lost all info..
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
dissapointmentApril 20, 2014
by killer prince from junction city ks
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
after been using the 1tb external HD from Toshiba and having no problems, i decided to get a 2 tb hd to backup my backup if you know what I mean, so.... i dumped all my data from my 1 tb to my 2 tb, hd and proceeded to stash my 2 tb hd in a safe place, ... now after 4 months i wanted a to recall a file and o well, it aint even turning on, i try everything... all my data is gone.. years of memories and irreplaceable files gone to trash thanks to poor quality control.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Crashed after 5 monthsMay 2, 2014
by bassman25 from Tafton, PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Worked for 5 months then one day just said that it had corrupted...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
i don,t like itMay 21, 2014
by ridgerob from PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i have had this drive less then a month and it will no longer work on any windows computer only on mac. so i don,t like it
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad hard drive toSeptember 11, 2014
by Dominique Gatan from Canada
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the worst product of toshiba. I never imagined it to be so. Slow and obsolete.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black
Averages based on 11 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.0 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
2 of 11 (18%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 2TB Canvio® Connect Portable Hard Drive - Black - Write a Review Close  Close