Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba D95-LMP TV Mercury Vapor Lamp

Toshiba D95-LMP TV Mercury Vapor Lamp

Part Number: 23311153A
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 47 reviews  /  Write a review


This product may not be eligible for return.
Return Policy »
 
List Price:
$109.99
See Savings in Cart »
-$0.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $109.99
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 09/26/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba D95-LMP TV Mercury Vapor Lamp Toshiba D95-LMP TV Mercury Vapor Lamp
Rated 1.6458/5 based on 47 customer reviews
$109.99
Product description: Toshiba D95-LMP TV Mercury Vapor Lamp for models 46HM15, 46HM95,52HM95, 52HMX85, 52HMX95, 56HM195, 56MX195, 62HM15A, 62HM195, 62HM85, 62HM95, 62HMX85, 62HMX95, 62MX195, 72HM195, 72MX195
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Trust Toshiba!April 11, 2011
by Packerman from Corona, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Tried to save $$$ by getting a generic replacement lamp for my 72". First replacement bulb after four years, did not last a year. Picture quality fine at first , but then faded quickly. When I got my new Toshiba repalcement lamp I compared the construction of the two lamps. Not even close, Toshiba hands down was far superior. Materials, construction and picture quality. Saved a few dollars, got burned. This time I spent the extra $$$ went with the recommended replacement from Toshiba. Glad I did. I have my theater picture back. Bright and clear!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Long lasting, don't understand bad reviewsApril 26, 2011
by Tom from Syracuse, NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My original bulb lasted over 6 years w/ moderate use. Just bought replacement bulb and installation was a snap, picture great. Gotta wonder why people claim that they have had to pay to have their bulbs replaced in less than one year when it comes with a year warranty. ;-)
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BEST TV YET.January 19, 2013
by N/A from WASHINGTON,NH
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
EVERY BODY TELLS ME WHAT A GREAT PICTURE QUALITY FOR MY 56 " BETTER THAN LCD OR PLASMA. TV IS 7 YEARS OLD GOING ON # 3 BULB BUT WE ALSO WATCH IT A LOT. WE ARE GETTING MAX LIFE ON BULB
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
April 6, 2011
by hoosiergirl
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i have a toshiba 52 inch tv and im not sure if the bulb blew or what is wrong u can here the sound but tv keep come on and off when u turn it on red light stays on and green light keeps flashing
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Boarder line of love and hateOctober 23, 2013
by Jmojica from New York
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We've had the TV for over 5yrs, over the last several weeks the picture kept dimming until now. The TV doesn't turn on at all. When hitting the power button, the red light blinks and the green timer light, then it turns off. Thus far, I've purchased two bulbs, this would be #3 thing is, it wont turn on at all and I don't know if it's a belt issue.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good productApril 9, 2013
by runner4jc from Pontotoc, MS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the initial lamp lasted 3 years and purchased a replacement. the replacement lasted 4 years. purchased again. excellent picture on TV; easy purchase; easy installation.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Another Lamp!November 18, 2011
by Henry from Seattle, WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Buy Original Toshiba, not a cheap knockoff! I purchased my 62" DLP Toshiba in 2005, the original bulb lasted 5 years. After purchasing a new bulb and replacing, I thought all was well. 5 months later, the new bulb is worse than the original. I put the original back in and it was bright again! 4 months later, it blew, I put the other one back in, that lasted about 4 weeks. Keep in mind the original bulb was the Toshiba, the other one was not. I ordered another one and put it in recently and seeing how long it lasts. One note that I didn't do on any replacement bulb was RESET LAMP HOURS Not much is mentioned about this, my original owners manual is long gone, but when I looked it up on the internet, I got as far as putting the new bulb in. Reading the instructions that just came with my new bulb it said it is important to reset this timer or your bulb may not last (or appear not to last). Google how to do it, or find it in your manual!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
It's an ok T.V.March 24, 2011
by lchav1983
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I've had my 52" Toshiba TV for about 5 years and this is the first time I've had to replace to bulb... I just went to turn on the TV and heard a loud "POP" and the screen went black... It's about that time I guess...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Pretty Good TV, bad prices 4 parts!!June 23, 2011
by BigTVLover2 from Toronto, ON. Canada
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We've had this TV for approx 7 yrs now, this is second time we've had to replace bulb. Not too bad considering the other reviews on here and the amount that we use it I suppose, but the price of the bulb is way higher than it ought to be!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
95 BULBSOctober 21, 2011
by Bdub from Butler, PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The original lasted a long time...like 3 years...just replaced that one in June, the new repalcement lasted 4 months....CRAZY!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Most Unreliable TV Ever purchasedNovember 7, 2011
by Bill from Kentwood, LA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've owned this television for nearly 6 years and while the projection bulb lasts, the picture quality is excellent. However, the projection bulb starts to lose its clarity as noted by the darkening of the picture and I've had to replace the bulb three times over the past four years. All other aspects of the Toshiba has been good, but the bulb is the catalyst for watching the TV. Weak link and so goes the bulb, so goes the TV.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Blub ReplacementsMarch 3, 2013
by mildone from Concord, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I read several other reviews before submitting mine. I think that this bulb is too expensive to have to replace every 2 or 3 years, let along months. I know the DLP technology have been superseded, but those of us that own a DLP TV are stuck with having to replace the bulbs or buy a new TV with a better lighting method. Other than the bulbs the TV has performed great. I have a model 62MX196.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BewareMarch 3, 2011
by Jenny from Missouri
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the fifth or sixth bulb I have bought for this TV. Will never by a Toshiba again. Thought they had good products. Should not have to replace the bulb so many times when the price is so much. I am replacing bulbs 2 to 3 times a year. What a waste. Going to be time to by a new TV, but Toshiba has lost my business. Sad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst I have ownedApril 29, 2011
by Big Man Dumpy from Waldorf,MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am also going on my 4th lamp in 3 years for the 62HM15A and now it seems I need a new Ballast also. This Tv has been more trouble than it is worth. Knowing how expensive the replacement lamps are I cant wait to find out how much the Ballast will cost. Very disappointed!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst everJuly 2, 2011
by Sorry in Kentucky from Owensboro, Ky.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is my forth lamp in 4 years will never buy this type of tv again, especially a toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Hate replacing this partAugust 6, 2011
by Dana from Houston, Tx.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Have had this 62'' HM95 three years and replace the bulb twice a year each year !!! This is ridiculous..the lifespan on this bulb is horrible. I only watch tv maybe six hours a week if that and I'm paying soo much to have it running. this is ridicoulous..Never spending all this money on a Toshiba brand again. I hope I find a buyer after this replacement
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst!August 25, 2012
by Mad in Dayton from Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Lets see....... 4 bulbs and 1 motherboard in 5 years! Will never buy another DLP or Toshiba product again!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
DLP TV Expensive purchase mistakeAugust 6, 2012
by Poor Judgement from Santa Fe, NM
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This TV and the lamps needed was a big mistake, and it has cost me too much $$$ this TV is aweful!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad on bulbs!March 11, 2012
by Z-MAN from Ohio
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
52HM95.....D95-LMP bulb......5 bulbs in 8 years. The original bulb worked for about 3 years.....an average of 1 bulb a year after that.....2 bulbs in the past 6 months, and I can say now that the bulbs are definitely not the problem! These televisions are bad on bulbs period!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor quality lampsDecember 1, 2011
by kenny from arvada co
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
bought tv in 2006, 3 lamps replaced so far, 1st replacement was factory original, lasted longer than a cheaper replacement, [2 weeks!!!]
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad bulbDecember 1, 2011
by Cashville from Nashville, TN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I had my original bulb in my tv for over 6yrs before it went out. i bought this replacement bulb and it didn't last 6mo. For the price it should last way longer than that. Not happy at all with the situation cause now i have no tv again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst tvNovember 27, 2011
by Baldov from San Antonio, TX.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
62HM95
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Multiple Blown BulbsOctober 27, 2011
by KY BLUE from Crittenden, KY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Have owned the 62" Toshiba for 5 years and this is the 3 or 4 blown lamp. First one blew within four months. Purchased the 5 year warranty with the television, turns out the manufacturer covers the product for the first year and the extended warranty covers the next four years.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worstOctober 18, 2011
by e,man from bflo.newyork
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
gone thru 4 lamps&Engine Light in4yrs.obvious defect will not any thing Toshiba in this life
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor bulb lifeOctober 5, 2011
by john
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
replaced bulb every 1-2 years, time for different brand of TV
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
not goodMarch 21, 2014
by bulb buyer each year from Pontotoc, MS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had the TV 7.5 years and this will be the 3 bulb purchased. The last bulb lasted 10 months. Just not reliable. TV color will turn redish.....and then soon the bulb will blow out.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst bulb everFebruary 28, 2014
by Cabo from San Diego, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
62" DLP 2006 - I have replaced the bulb 3 times already and now #4 is on its way - high priced bulb and last bulb lasted 8 months. Never buy Toshiba again!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad Batch Maybe?November 30, 2013
by Stretch from Miami, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This will be #3 or #4 lamp being order. They seemed to go bad right after warranty date ends.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Junk-Save your moneySeptember 29, 2013
by Don s from Indiana
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Thought I would follow online advice and buy the to toshiba replacement bulb. I bought it in June it exploded in September. You might as well buy the cheaper generic one and save your money, it would surely last as long.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
WORST TV EVER!!September 19, 2013
by KATE from Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We bought this tv in 12/05. The first new bulb was in March 2006! We have replaced it twice since, the last in May 2012. It blew again even though the tv is now not our primary set. This experience has been so bad that I would NEVER buy another Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible LampJuly 11, 2013
by JW from Tennessee
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This lamp, supposedly manufactured by Toshiba, lasted only 7 months before it blew out. A previous Toshiba lamp that I installed lasted 2.5 years with the same amount of usage per day. Find another lamp, people. Be sure you have some idea of HOW MANY HOURS it is rated it. This lamp should have been rated for 1000 hours ONLY.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
D95-LMPMarch 22, 2013
by Ed from San Jose,CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had this TV about 5 years and have had to replace the bulb every year. Design of bulb is pour, it should have been designed to last at least 5 years between replacements. Time to buy a different brand of TV.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worse TV I've ever ownedFebruary 13, 2013
by Birddog from Missouri
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I don't remember when we bought this TV, but it has been close to 8 or 10 years and we have never had a bulb last 2 years. The one that went out today, Feb. 13, 2013, was put into service last Feb. 14, 2012. I told the person I was talking with I thought it was guaranteed for 1 year and he informed me they go by the date the order is placed. Of course it took a week for the bulb to arrive at our home, but that doesn't matter. So beware when you think they are guaranteed for a year. I would never buy anything else Toshiba. The price of the bulbs are ridiculous and you have to pay postage and tax on top of that. They should give us the bulbs after paying as much as we did for the TV. We have almost spent enough on bulbs to buy another TV, but I keep thinking we will get a bulb that will last longer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
62MH95 - Worst TV ever!!!January 30, 2013
by faizk22
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This tv is garbage, makes grinding noise, have already replaced bulb twice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Don't buy Toshiba that requires a lampJanuary 12, 2013
by unhappy customer from Scottsdale, AZ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the 4th or 5th lamp on our Toshiba LCD TV that just went out.. Seems they only last as long as the warrany is in place.. I will never buy another Toshiba product ever!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
d95-lmp mercury vapor lampDecember 29, 2012
by carol from MO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
have owned 56" tv for 6 yrs. This is the 5th time a bulb has been replaced. TV has "moderate" use. Last bulb lasted 4 months so now it is taking 2 wks+ to get a replacement bulb under the warranty. Poor service and even poorer bulb - price is terrible for this inferior product!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
D95-LMPDecember 13, 2012
by DonH31 from Huntsville, AL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is about the 5th DLP Lamp that we have replaced since buying our Toshiba DLP TV in 2006. I do not recommend buying a DLP TV since the reliability of the lamps are very poor. My last bulb lasted less than 2 months. The previous one lasted almost 2 years.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor Life SpaNovember 29, 2012
by Hindy from Montana
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is the 3rd lamp I have had to replace in less than 6 years. That to me is not a very worthy record.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
My worst big TV everSeptember 19, 2012
by CL from Kansas City,MO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My original Lamp failed within two days of the first year. The replacement Lamp failed a year later. but the thrid one lasted almost two years. Im tired of buying them. For what i have spent so far It's the Worst TV ever
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad Bad replacement lampAugust 26, 2012
by nnne from Fremont ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This lamp I replaced on March 2012 lasted only 5 months and broke last week. I watch less than 2 hours Tv a day. It's a very disappointing experience with Toshiba since I bought TV from them 6 years ago with 4 broken lamps so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Toshiba DLPJuly 13, 2011
by angry mama from Rockford , Il
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a 46in DLP LCD. At 6 mos old the bulb blew, was replaced under warranty. That bulb blew 8 mos later, was not under warranty, but Toshiba also said it needed a mother board and replaced that. I paid for the bulb. since then I have replaced 3 more bulbs. Argggggh! What a waste! In the Automotive business the would be a factory recall!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
D-95 LampMay 31, 2011
by Val from Oakley, Ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Lamps are very expensive for the amount of times you have to replace them, 4 in 5years. Not Good
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
UpsetMay 13, 2011
by UPSET from CROSBY TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I AM NOT TOO CRAZY ON THIS MODLE TV WE HAVE HAD THIS FOR JUST PAST THREE YEARS AND I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE THE LAMP 3 DEFFERNT TIMES, THIS IS NOT ONLY EXPENSIVE BUT HAVEING TO WAIT FOUR OR FIVE DAYS WITHOUT THE USE OF OUR SET FOR THE LAMP TO ARRIVE NOT GOOD
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Stay clear of this oneApril 25, 2011
by Disappointed
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Second lamp replacement so far. The cost of this replacement part is much too high for the quality of this product. I do not see me purchasing another Toshiba TV product in the future.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BAD TV BULB DESIGNMarch 11, 2011
by DAVE from NEW YORK
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
NEED TO UPDATE YOUR D 95 BULBS SO THEY LAST LONGER , POOR DESIGN.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BAD TVMarch 18, 2011
by stevan from el cerrito,ca
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
THIS IS A BAD TV BRAND NEVER BUY THIS TV EVER
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad LampMarch 23, 2011
by Fine Line Design from Bozeman, MT
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is my third lamp for this TV, sad. Not sure if I should replace the lamp or the whole TV...
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba D95-LMP TV Mercury Vapor Lamp
Averages based on 48 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.6 out of 5
Features: 1.7 out of 5
Performance: 1.7 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1.3 out of 5
8 of 48 (16%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba D95-LMP TV Mercury Vapor Lamp - Write a Review Close  Close