Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows.
Sorry, NB205-N330BL is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We sell batteries and other accessories for the NB205-N330BL:   
Batteries NB205-N330BL Batteries AC Adapters NB205-N330BL AC Adapters Service Plans Service Plans Other Accessories Other Accessories
We can get you relevant technical support:   
Laptop Forums Product Updates Register Your Product
Downloads and Drivers Locate a Repair Center Technical Support Home
And we can give you details about the NB205-N330BL:
mini NB205-N330BL
Product Tour
PRODUCT TOUR
 »
Images
IMAGES
 »

NB205-N330BL

  • Intel® Atom™ Processor N280
  • Genuine Windows® 7 Starter (32-bit)
  • 1GB memory
  • 250GB hard drive
  • Bluetooth®
  • Integrated webcam
IntelĀ® Atom Processor
Part Number: PLL23U-00C01C
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 53 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
NB205-N330BL NB205-N330BL
Rated 4.3889/5 based on 53 customer reviews
Product description: Explore Toshiba's innovative laptops, accessories, projectors and electronics. Find the best fit for your home or business.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
perfectly loved, just the speakerJanuary 8, 2010
by Dark
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was using it until I gave it to a friend cause I got a full sized laptop that i need more but I still see and use it on occasions cause I'm close with this friend. For what it is; it is very powerful and fast, the battery phenomenal. we use it constantly all day and never worry bout the battery and the bluetooth superb using my stereo bluetooth headphones. excellent display. you will be pleased in every way and the hard drive sensor works perfect it even notifies you. We are perfectly happy with it we had no problems, also Do NOT use NORTON on this it locks it up and kills performance plus KASPERSKY is way better protection, never locks up, and keeps your performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AMAZING LAPTOPJanuary 30, 2010
by Emmers from Tucson, AZ
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I REALLY N TRUELY LOVE MY LAPTOP ITS SMALL N I CAN TAKE IT EVRYWHR I NEED TO GO....THY ALWAYS REMIND ME OF UPDATES I LOVE ALSO HOW IT SAYS IF THEY RECOMMEND IT OR NOT....NEWAYS I LOVE MY TOSHIBA NB205....THANX FOR ALLOWING ME TO WRITE A REVIEW FOR YOU!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Little ComputerFebruary 15, 2010
by Joe from Carlisle, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the right size for laptop computing and gamming. My only complaint is the AOL screen is too small with all the advertising junk at the bottom. the NB 205 with Windows 7 starter is faster than my HP with Vista
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best net book everMarch 6, 2010
by Moe Dale from Albuquerque
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great netbook with the larger hard drive you have plenty of room for work, music, and photos. This is a very compact machine that we can use when we travel. I am planning to upgrade to 2gb as soon as I can, it will improve performance.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent performing computer for sizeMarch 8, 2010
by TENNIS ACE from NEW ORLEANS, LA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The NB205 mini is the fourth laptop I have had during my computing career and the first Toshiba. Our tech person said that I should not count on a mini's handling all of our needed tasks such as GroupWise and WorldDocs, but the 250G hard drive and upgraded 2G of RAM make short work of all needed tasks. With the other laptops, I had to carry a separate computer bag, but the mini size of the NB205 allows it to slip easily into my briefcase. I could not be happier with the size, weight, and performance, and I assume most everyone in our office will have a NB205 shortly once they see the size and performance of mine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great MiniFebruary 28, 2010
by Pen from Langhorne, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I love this mini notebook. It has great features, amazing battery life, and you can't beat the price. I have 3 Toshiba computers and I am super-pleased with them all.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
I am very pleased!!February 23, 2010
by DeeDee from Sherman, TX
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
We bought the mini notebook to take with us when we travel or have work to do away from home. So far, we are pleased. We upgraded the Windows and can do any of the documents we need to do. We haven't used the photo gallery yet but plan to get into it as soon as possible. We want to be able to photoshop and edit our photos while on vacation.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Small Package: Big FeaturesMarch 18, 2010
by Lucky from Kansas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I was tired of traveling with the BIG laptop. I wanted something small, light, easy to pack. The Toshiba NB 205 was perfect for me. The battery lasts a long time. Lots of nice features. Easy to set up. WIFI works good. I bought the Office Package. Entering one code installed it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Little Powerhouse!March 18, 2010
by Chuck from Sleepy Eye, MN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This little powerhouse does it all quickly and easily. Battery life is excellent and it has a generous amount of drive space. It's a smart-looking piece of gadgetry to boot! This may be the best netbook out there.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great NetbookMay 19, 2010
by Juero from Riverbank, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
It was quick setup and most of all it had all the stuff one needed to start right in without all the headaches of setting up a netbook, great and small
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent buy!May 18, 2010
by ToshibaUser from Woodland Hills, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Has excellent features... the keyboard and battery require special mention..
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best NetbookMay 16, 2010
by D
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have been using Toshiba Netbook NB205 for few weeks and I love it and its light and long battery run time. I have to get use to Windows 7 OS, have been an XP user long time, so it will take time to get use to it. I upgrade to 2GB memory and from Windows 7 Starter to Home Premium.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
More for less..wonderful netbookMay 16, 2010
by Vamshi
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Wonderful netbook.. Nice features.. easy to use keyboard.. Bluetooth.. Really happy with my purchase
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
PICK OF THE LITTERMay 16, 2010
by jerryS from Northeast Florida
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I looked at all the major brands at big box stores; thru major internet sellers; and some reviews put out by purchasers. This one seemed to be a cut above the rest of the field and my few weeks with it justify my purchase decision. I'm a professional and typically critical and observant as to shortcomings, but I'm having trouble identifying anything that's really objectionable. The one minor flaw is that it barely makes it into a soft case that's meant for netbooks up to 10+ inches because the battery makes it a very tight squeeze against the zipper. I can live with that, but it is a valid observation.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A great surprizeMay 16, 2010
by Cap'n Bob from Morgan City, LA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a small laptop that I felt was superb but had died. Actually bought this as an interm unit until I could find something I really liked. To my great surprize and joy, this netbook handles everything that my old laptop did and more. No need to look for another, this Toshiba does the trick.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba NB205 Small but powerful!April 11, 2010
by SaraKate1348 from Knoxville, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is my second computer. My first is a Dell Inspiron 1100 with 40GB running XP. This netbook is 250 GB with Windows 7 Starter. The speed, is awsome and that's with only a 1 GB memory card which I plan to swap for a 2 GB card in the near future. The keyboard is quick and responsive which is great! I bought this netbook for several reasons, but recently enjoyed the first reason, that of being able to take it with me to my doctor's office since I have several spreadsheets (Excel 2007) that charts certain medical information that they need to see on a regular basis. This little baby was wonderful and was a real hit with my doctors.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Portability At Its Best!April 7, 2010
by agonz1247 from Bethlehem, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This laptop is the best!. Although the placement of the off/on switch would be better underneath the cover and not a button integrated on the hinge; too easy to turn on when carrying. Increased battery life and 7200rpm hard drive inclusion, along with 4GB would upgrade my score. In addition, a SSD drive as a option at discount after purchase would also entice my accessory options!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
new best friendApril 1, 2010
by dave from charleston, SC
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
As light as a book but can handle a lot of the tasks I did on my bigger laptop. Great for working in bed.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Outstanding valueMay 23, 2010
by Tom from Waldorf, MD
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The price was the best for everything included. On of my main reasons I purchased it was for the battery life. I have been using it for a month and It last 9 hrs per charge. another benefit is the large size hard drive. The blue tooth has been a very easy to use . Connected to printer and the web the first time I turned it on. I use it for data input. T weight makes it very easy to take to meetings and I do not have to worry about finding a wall plug
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good TravelerMay 23, 2010
by RES from Lakeland, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I purchased the N205 for use when I am traveling for business or pleasure. It is light and with the builtin wireless capability it is very handy and portable. I would not recommend any Netbook for a primary system.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
edMay 21, 2010
by edsplace24 from spokane, wa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
good for trave
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great laptopMay 21, 2010
by Happy user from Portland, Oregon
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I have used many different types of PC's and laptops. This Toshiba is the best ever. They have built a winner and it has now become my favorite machine
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
perfect for my needsMarch 21, 2010
by jimbo from denver, co
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
when my desktop started running slow and getting ready to give i took a long hard look at my situation, yeah i download a bunch but mostly i just watch netflix and chat online, my new toshiba is amazing for just that. the only downside is windows 7 starter, but thats not toshiba's fault. overall great little machine
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great Buy!!March 20, 2010
by chick from lewistown, pa.
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very Pleased with everything except the Win7 starter operating system. Win7 Home premium or Pro would be a better choice!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
niceMarch 20, 2010
by cutie from Sealy, Tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
very nice netbook easy to use easy to carry anywhere works wonderful
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
NB 205-N330BLMarch 20, 2010
by Joey from Killeen, Tx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this netbook on a whim to replace my broken laptop. I find this little thing useful in that its easy to carry and for college classes in which i download e-textbooks for class. The battery is long lasting and I haven't had any problems with it since i bought it. The netbook has bluetooth, came with a 250g harddrive and was on sale for 299.99...a great buy considering other netbooks don't have bluetooth and come with a 160g hard drive with a more expensive price. I just upgraded to 2g of memory and trying to see if theres any difference(haven't played with it yet) in speed. This netbook in my opinion is great...portable to take anywhere, wireless b/g (no N) and just plain convenient. I bought an external DVD writer and it works great. i use this netbook as a portable DVD player for the kids as well on trips. As for the complaints about the battery sticking out the back...its no bother at all! The ONLY complaint I have is the speakers...they're located on the bottom of the netbook and the sound is muffled and low. Finding speakers flat enough and small enough to carry around (if needed) is a problem but headphones work just fine!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A great choice!October 23, 2009
by Aydee
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Overall, this netbook is a very good choice. The keyboard is great, after a little getting used to, and the touch pad is very good (though I prefer to use a mouse). The battery life is fantastic, I can get through a whole day (or two sometimes) without having to plug it in. The screen size isn't bad at all for a netbook. The sound quality is alright, though it could definitely be better. It boots up pretty quickly. I was very excited about getting a machine with windows 7, and it was a bit of a disappointment when I figured out that I couldn't change my desktop background without upgrading to a different version. It came with a trial version of microsoft office student, which is nice because at the end of the trial you can buy it without having to worry about a disc drive. Overall, this is a good buy. The only cons are the sound quality and lack of desktop background, which in the scheme of things, don't make much of a difference. If you're trying to decide between this netbook and another, choose this one!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
aMarch 6, 2010
by A from spain
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
excellent battery duration, speed could improve a bit
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good value; does the job!March 21, 2010
by Larry from Seymour, IN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I needed a small, lightweight machine to lug around on trips, and this is it. The smaller keyboard turned out to not be a problem. This netbook is solidly built; the Toshiba quiality is eveident. I'm doing e-mail and working on newsletters so I don't need blinding performance. I was concerened that I would have to go up to 2 gigs of RAM, but that hasn't been necessary. My only (minor) complaints are that the USB ports are very tight, and it is a bit awkward to open because there is no good place for your fingertips to get a grip.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great for travelMarch 27, 2010
by Traveling Man from St Charles, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
A great lap top for traveling for business or pleasure. The size, weight and battery life are all excellent! Text & pictures are very crisp and easy to see in most any light. The keyboard is large enough and the keys have a great feel.The only drawback is a little over sensitive cursor pad. I upgraded to 2G ram and I am satisfied with the performance for a secondary laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
not greatMay 25, 2010
by BUTCH from VICTORIA, TX
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
freezes up graphics is net great not good for doing farmvill runs slow and locksup too much. other than that is ok for email and such
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
mini notebook NB205-N330BLMay 21, 2010
by hitechrr from new york
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
runs better than my ASUS with the same spec.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Highly portable, but not very fastMay 21, 2010
by TerpEE93 from Olney, MD
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought this netbook as a PC for my preschool-aged kids. I thought it would be something they could use to visit sites like PBS and Starfall without me worrying too much if they damaged the unit. While it is very portable and great for email and simple web browsing, the little Atom CPU was bogged heavily by the Flash applications that build most of the kids' web sites. The processor simply couldn't keep up with all the animation, causing lags, breaks, and loss of sync between audio and video. The battery life is great, and I like the compliment of 3 USB ports and an SD card reader built-in. It really is a nice little box, but consider the application before buying.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very good netbook with minor flawsMay 19, 2010
by ScottyO from Manitowoc, WI
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Overall, I am very happy with this netbook. The battery life is terrific, keyboard is great, and the display is very crisp. The mouse pad flakes out once in a while. According to the support site, an updated driver should fix the glitch but it didn't for me. The other flaw is the speaker. It is very poor. I realize that netbooks aren't designed to have a great speaker system but this one is terrible. I wound up buying a set of HP mini USB powered speakers. They sound much better than the built-in speaker but really hamper the portability aspect. Earbuds are my other solution and they sound terrific.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good netbookMay 18, 2010
by Ev from Durango, Co
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Fast enough after I added 1 G of main memory. This was a gift for my wife and she loves it. We use it mainly for web surfing and email. Keyboard is a bit weak. The space bar doesn't always generate a space, but it's Ok other than that. The mouse area is too big for a netbook and it's easy to accidentally tap the mouse when you're typing and generate a mouse click which sends the cursor somewhere else in your text. Very portable and light weight. Not a good choice for alot of typing, but a very good machine for web surfing and email.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good buyMay 7, 2010
by trouble2003 from afghanistan
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
good buy for the price. Start up is a little slow buy it quickly picks up. All that I was looking for in a mini computer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
pretty goodApril 25, 2010
by moe from naples VIA baltimore
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i dont like windows 7 starter.. so you have to buy a disc drive to install a different OS. but for the most part it was a good investment
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice NetbookApril 19, 2010
by Mike from Lancaster, PA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great netbook and a big improvement over an HP I had. Many positives and highly recommended. Only negative is the hard drive goes into protection mode with the slightest of movements... too sensitive, makes you wait before continuing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
mini notebook NB205April 8, 2010
by dudonis1 from Houston TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is a great netbook, I find it perfect for mobile computing. The price is good and the battery life is good. I love it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
It is okApril 7, 2010
by Linda from Oregon
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I have had some some problems with jumping mouse I wish at there was a driver that would fix that
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Mini notebookMarch 24, 2010
by Sandy from Streamwood, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love my new mini notebook. It very easy to hold, lightweight and battery life is great. Screen is good for a small computer and speed and capacity (250) is ample for what I use it for. Will test its abilities for travel next month.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
A great netbookMarch 21, 2010
by tony from sparks,md
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This netbook is definately well constructed and carries all the features and power necessary for mobile computing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
good buy for the moneyFebruary 6, 2010
by dbruceor from Somerset, KY
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This compter and an excellent value for the money.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
I'm in bed.March 19, 2010
by Frank from Palmdale, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I spend most of my time in bed so this product is just fine for me. Fast enough, HD is large enough, does all that I need in fine fashion. But then ... if you try playing an Internet game, the game will be over before you find out it's your turn! I am very pleased with
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
New NetbookFebruary 6, 2010
by xquills from NYC, NY
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Actually, bought two of them; one for SO, one for son. No problems loading software on one; keep getting an error message trying to load and then trying to uninstall Quicktime and ITunes. Seems to be a fairly common problem when I googled the error message but the instructions for clearing the problem range up to the very complicated. So far, the easier seeming solutions have accomplished nothing. Other than that, all is well; very happy with battery life, webcam and operations in general.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice notebook - bad operation systemJanuary 24, 2010
by tsjio from AAlexandria, VA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The Notebook has a very good technical and design value, but comes with Win7 Starter Edition - which makes it look so CHEAP!!! I hope Toshiba will acknowlege it and give the customers free update to the at least Win7 Home, so it would be possible to make at least a basic customising of the desktop in the user interface.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Enjoying it.January 27, 2010
by FMJ from Flower Mound, Texas
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
After a ugrade to 2 gigs of RAM the performance has been great. If one thing I would do is to make the print size a little larger. Enjoying it and its size and weight makes it very easy to travel with.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Weak soundMarch 19, 2010
by Rich from Rochester , N.Y.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The speakers for this Netbook sound very weak , almost like a small TIN CAN . The Windows 7 starter is not very good and shows some cheapness on Toshiba's part.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Glitches ruin NB205September 1, 2010
by Betty from Waiphau Hawaii
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
NB 205 has some terrible glitches. The most aggravating is when the curser hops around as you type, when the web site returns to a page you visited earlier and when what you were typing just disappears. Do yourself a favor and pick another net book. I have no idea how this product got so many stars when there is blog after blog on the glitches
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Mini Note BookMay 20, 2010
by DonP from Joliet, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This unit is rather slow, particularly on boot up. Would have been nice to have the option of being configured with 2GB, rather than having to replace the 1GB chip set. Found that the display settings were a little limited making it more difficult for reviewing email. As a supliment to a laptop and as a reader the unit is worth the price. The battery live was impressive, which is a plus when working on long documents.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Love the long battery life.April 12, 2010
by Lolly from Durham, NC
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I love the size of the netbook and the long battery life. I hate the Windows 7 that causes my curser to jump around on its own. I have often had emails sent in the middle of a sentence, and it is frustrating when I have to keep bringing the curser back to where I need it to be after it jumps to the middle of a sentence I have already written.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Below averageApril 7, 2010
by Kiki from Miami, Fl.
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
this netbook is much slower than other brands with same cpu, memory etc..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
bad touchpadMarch 21, 2010
by frogit from turlock, ca
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Touchpad becomes unresponsive or uncontrollable for no apparent reason. It is very frustrating to have to wait just so you can move the mouse. This is with only one application open. I would hate to seewhat happens if you try more.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Customer Rating Summary
NB205-N330BL
Averages based on 54 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 4.3 out of 5
Performance: 4.1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.7 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
48 of 54 (88%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

NB205-N330BL - Write a Review Close  Close