Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

Mini Laptop NB305

  • Light, stylish and highly portable
  • Travel-friendly features
  • Up to 7½ hours battery life rating*

Sorry, this product is no longer available.

Check out the Thrive™ Tablet »


Customer Reviews for NB300

Well designed Netbook February 09, 2010

POSTED BY: bama7474, Mobile, AL
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Toshiba really hit the spot with this Netbook! Purchased theNB305 -N410BL two weeks ago, battery life is excellent. I needed a more portable computer for email, internet, and word processing on the go...This machine does all that with a remarkably comfortable keyboard (the space bar and TAB key is a little smaller than I'm used to but easy to adapt too). First I removed Windows 7 starter and installed Ubuntu Netbook Remix 9.10, everything worked straight out the box! Programs load up instantly, screen is crisp and clear. I opt'd for the 250MB HD so I could take my music and personal files on the road."

Great Secondary Machine February 10, 2010

POSTED BY: Stricklybiz4, Washington, DC
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I love this machine. It has all of the basics and so light weight. I have a desktop at home but I carry this around to be able to work on the go."

I am really happy with this Mini February 13, 2010

POSTED BY: X-ray John, Vernon Hills, IL
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I own a small company and use Toshiba Satellite for everything. It is the second or third Satellite I bought and it is great. I wanted to carry a netbook all the time because the Satellite is pretty big for use on a plane or at a wi-fi hot spot. All the phones that are smart phones didn't allow me to type like I wanted or had the computer features I wanted. This 305 is my answer and it saved me money on buying a smart phone with long contract that I didn't need. I also am using the 305 for eBooks. Much brighter screen and makes my life easy. Thank you Toshiba for a wonderful product, just like your CT scanners and MRI's."

Really Big Little One February 14, 2010

POSTED BY: just me, North Carolina
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I love this little one. The keyboard has a wonderful nature feel. I like it better than my big Dell Laptop. Seriously considering a larger laptop to replace the Dell"

Great product February 18, 2010

POSTED BY: cruisebuddy, Ft. Lauderdale
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Love the size"

Worth the Wait February 20, 2010

POSTED BY: C5Bud, Pittsburgh, PA
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Have been watching the Netbook market for more than a year, looking for a lighter travel alternative to my laptop. Wanted a professional looking machine with reasonable performance, with enough battery life to get through a day in the board room or a transatlantic flight. Netbooks aren't a big investment but didn't want to buy wrong and still feel compelled to use it. The new battery and Atom processor put the Toshiba on top of the list - ordered the first day available - GREAT MACHINE - everything I need for extensive business travel."

A great netbook February 20, 2010

POSTED BY: Doty
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Love this netbook, as the keys fit my somewhat larger fingers better than others. It has a long battery life, great screen angle, am able to read the screen with my "baby boomer" eyes only! The software loaded on it is great. Better than I have on my PC. The only problem I have encountered is that it did not fit in the first bag I brought home. But there are plenty on the market that do fit."

Perfection! February 22, 2010

POSTED BY: Suzie, Brodheadsville, Pa. 18322
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is perfect for a student like myself that uses the internet for school, check my e-mails daily, does papers for school, and keeps in contact with family members and friends. It has become my right hand when it comes to size and convenience for me as a student. Finally something small and practical enough for someone like me to use! Thanks, Toshiba!"

Great portability February 22, 2010

POSTED BY: SeattleKitty, Seattle, WA
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is my first netbook, but I got tired of lugging my big 16" laptop around. I get a ton of compliments on its size, and speaking as someone who regularly commutes on a bus, I can attest to the fact that this is the perfect size computer if you're restricted to the width of your body for computing room. Very long-life battery (up to 10-11 hours depending on how you configure power level settings). I upgraded the memory and replaced the base Windows 7 Starter to Win 7 Home, and it runs just fine. Fan can get kinda loud if you left this running overnight, but then again -- I only found this out when I was doing a massive file transfer of files from my older desktop and had to leave the netbook on overnight. I play a lot of casual games online, and the touchpad is very responsive. The only thing I wish this had was the option to turn off the touchpad with a button like my big 16" laptop does. I wouldn't play a first-person shooter with this, mind, but if you wanted to run MS Office, email, chat, download a video, listen to music from a certain fruit-named music store, and were looking for a highly portable yet powerful netbook to do that all in, I'd highly recommend checking this out. The downside to this netbook is pretty much the same for any netbook: screen size is not something I'd stare at for the entire 10-11 hours of battery life five days a week. Additional caveat: the base installation comes with some Toshiba-specific software that may or may not be to a user's liking."

Great netbook March 01, 2010

POSTED BY: Mr. B, Hartford, CT
For Model: NB305-N410BL
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"nice keyboard, ethernet plug is a plus as is 250 gig HD, great battery life, easy and inexpensive to double memory, great for travel."