Please wait...action in progress.

Satellite Pro® S300 — The essential mobile desktop an then some.

  • Brilliant display
  • Excellent desktop replacement
  • Dockable and extra secure
 starts at: $[finalPrice]
Satellite Pro® S300 Open View

Customer Reviews for S300

Great Laptop June 19, 2009

POSTED BY: Deb in Indiana, Pa., Indiana, Pa.
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I looked high and low for a laptop that still had the capability of running windows xp. This was a good little computer for the price. I have never owned any computer other than a Toshiba."

Like it alot..... June 21, 2009

POSTED BY: Bob, Queensbury, NY
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I love the product. But I wish it came with a hard copy instruction manual. I prefer the paper copy to the online instructions."

Seen, but not heard June 19, 2009

POSTED BY: Wizard, Northbrook, IL
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-S2503
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Improved Satellite product. I've previously owned 1 Tecra, 2 Satellites and 1 Dell Inspiron. All of those have been fairly bullet-proof, standing up to salt air and diesel engine vibrations. Previous A70 Satellite was disappointing due to persistent overheating and fan noise, improved somewhat by replacing dried up heat sink compound after a year or so, but still had fan noise. This S300 has snappy performance for typical office applications and is silent - even at maximum speed! IE8 performance is poor - I blame IE8. Speakers are weak - typical for laptops. I would recommend it to others for typical applications, and will likely purchase Toshiba in the future."

June 24, 2009

POSTED BY: A, Spring Glen, NY
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The screen is awesome !!The speed is wonderful. More features than I ever bargained for. I was heck-bent on getting a current workhorse with XP, NOT Vista, Toshiba did it for me."

Good laptop for the Value June 20, 2009

POSTED BY: I smell Smoke, Somewhere in Utah
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"This Laptop has many nice features, is light weight, has a nice feel and is a big improvement over my last business level laptop. The onboard Video is great for Business level applications, decent for some games, and is of decent quality for video editing. I love the Wireless N connectivity, the built in camera, and the face recognition software that comes packaged with it. Security features of the laptop are nice however there are some better ones available that are smaller and operate faster under Vista. Having the Vibration detection software on the laptop will surely save the life of the hard drive while it operates on the road. After some time consuming configuration I managed to get my battery life to run around 3 1/2 hours under Vista, the default settings will drain the battery in about 2 hours. Unfortunately the battery life of this laptop is less then on my previous Dell laptop. Under battery options I could get a 5 hour operation from the battery. I choose Toshiba because I have always had a good track record with their hardware. My Toshiba desktop operated for 12 years before it gave up and needed replacement. This laptop replaced both my Dell laptop and Toshiba desktop, and I must say I am not sorry for the decision that I made. If you need a quality business laptop I would recommend looking at this piece of hardware."

My First Laptop July 18, 2009

POSTED BY: College Student
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-S2503
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"very good computer, good for school"

June 19, 2009

POSTED BY: Harlan, VA
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 3.0 out of 5

"the touch pad hangs up a bit. Other than that a pretty good machine. Had a problem which Toshiba Tech phone help solved quickly."

ok machine nothing special September 24, 2009

POSTED BY: DB, Tampa Fl
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 3.0 out of 5

"Makes to much noise when hard drive suspends and wakes up, keyboard was hard to get used to the keys are slightly larger so I make more typos than normal, but overall the performance has been good. It has a volume dial....wow! just what I needed."