Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.

Satellite Pro® S300 — The essential mobile desktop an then some.

  • Brilliant display
  • Excellent desktop replacement
  • Dockable and extra secure
 starts at: $[finalPrice]
Satellite Pro® S300 Open View

Customer Reviews for S300

Great Laptop June 19, 2009

POSTED BY: Deb in Indiana, Pa., Indiana, Pa.
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I looked high and low for a laptop that still had the capability of running windows xp. This was a good little computer for the price. I have never owned any computer other than a Toshiba."

Like it alot..... June 21, 2009

POSTED BY: Bob, Queensbury, NY
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I love the product. But I wish it came with a hard copy instruction manual. I prefer the paper copy to the online instructions."

Seen, but not heard June 19, 2009

POSTED BY: Wizard, Northbrook, IL
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-S2503
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Improved Satellite product. I've previously owned 1 Tecra, 2 Satellites and 1 Dell Inspiron. All of those have been fairly bullet-proof, standing up to salt air and diesel engine vibrations. Previous A70 Satellite was disappointing due to persistent overheating and fan noise, improved somewhat by replacing dried up heat sink compound after a year or so, but still had fan noise. This S300 has snappy performance for typical office applications and is silent - even at maximum speed! IE8 performance is poor - I blame IE8. Speakers are weak - typical for laptops. I would recommend it to others for typical applications, and will likely purchase Toshiba in the future."

June 24, 2009

POSTED BY: A, Spring Glen, NY
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The screen is awesome !!The speed is wonderful. More features than I ever bargained for. I was heck-bent on getting a current workhorse with XP, NOT Vista, Toshiba did it for me."

Good laptop for the Value June 20, 2009

POSTED BY: I smell Smoke, Somewhere in Utah
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"This Laptop has many nice features, is light weight, has a nice feel and is a big improvement over my last business level laptop. The onboard Video is great for Business level applications, decent for some games, and is of decent quality for video editing. I love the Wireless N connectivity, the built in camera, and the face recognition software that comes packaged with it. Security features of the laptop are nice however there are some better ones available that are smaller and operate faster under Vista. Having the Vibration detection software on the laptop will surely save the life of the hard drive while it operates on the road. After some time consuming configuration I managed to get my battery life to run around 3 1/2 hours under Vista, the default settings will drain the battery in about 2 hours. Unfortunately the battery life of this laptop is less then on my previous Dell laptop. Under battery options I could get a 5 hour operation from the battery. I choose Toshiba because I have always had a good track record with their hardware. My Toshiba desktop operated for 12 years before it gave up and needed replacement. This laptop replaced both my Dell laptop and Toshiba desktop, and I must say I am not sorry for the decision that I made. If you need a quality business laptop I would recommend looking at this piece of hardware."

My First Laptop July 18, 2009

POSTED BY: College Student
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-S2503
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"very good computer, good for school"

June 19, 2009

POSTED BY: Harlan, VA
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 3.0 out of 5

"the touch pad hangs up a bit. Other than that a pretty good machine. Had a problem which Toshiba Tech phone help solved quickly."

ok machine nothing special September 24, 2009

POSTED BY: DB, Tampa Fl
For Model: Satellite Pro S300-EZ1514
Overall rating: 3.0 out of 5

"Makes to much noise when hard drive suspends and wakes up, keyboard was hard to get used to the keys are slightly larger so I make more typos than normal, but overall the performance has been good. It has a volume dial....wow! just what I needed."