Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My LaptopApril 21, 2013
by Dash Dash from Beaumont,Texas
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This is the best computer ever.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
My ToshibaJune 14, 2013
by Unk from Navarre, FL
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Great laptop. Windows 8 not so much.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love the laptopAugust 6, 2013
by bad boy
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 5 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The laptop is great, windows 8 is awful. I have tried to get use to the system, but find it very difficult to get around. I do not care for the 2 small key pads that let you enter and cut,paste etc.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Solid machineJuly 5, 2013
by Larry from Ambler, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Exceeds y expectations for a Toshiba laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good LaptopMay 20, 2013
by Engine Man from OH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I use it for my courses at college. I am a computer science major. Can use all the software.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
nice laptopMay 21, 2013
by pepper from wisconsin
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I like the keys touch. It has a smooth touch. I like having the numbers on top and on the side. It is not a heavy laptop so it is easier to carry with you.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good laptopJune 21, 2013
by Harveywallhanger from Hollsopple, PA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This is my second Toshiba laptop and I am pleased with it. A few things are a bit quirky, but I am learning to adjust to it. It would be nice if you put something in writing about the use of the computer instead of having to look at a video. Reading is easier and stays with you longer. At least a few pages with all the icons explained would help and how to use them. Not everyone is tech savvy. Even senior citizens use computers!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great laptop bad OSJuly 31, 2013
by dallasnarc from Grand Prairie, Tx
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Laptop is superior to many others however Windows 8 is not worthy of being called an Operating System..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
August 1, 2013
by cevans810 from Mi
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Pros:Fast as my Mac pro. Functions well no hangups. Price is good for speed and storage. Cons:Graphics are not really good and the track pad is not very sensitive. often times have to swipe several times to get it to respond.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Pleased so farJune 29, 2013
by The Mommy from Indiana
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I've had the computer about a month, but, have been on vacation, so haven't been using it enough to discover too much negative about it. It does everything I want (surf the web, email, etc). And it does everything my son wants to (gaming). He is the teenager computer geek, and he gives it a thumbs up!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Memory errorMay 11, 2013
by Bill from Pittsburgh PA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 3 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Just bought this laptop and already I get an insufficient memory error! I don't even have anything loaded on the machine. I shouldn't be getting memory errors. And it offers no solution for the supposed problem. Very disappointed.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Poor hardware/operating system comboMay 16, 2013
by Jasmine from Missouri
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I have had the computer about 30 days. The Windows 8 operating system randomly freezes up about two times per day with light-to-medium use. When this happens must do a hard power down and reboot - all work not saved is lost. Frustrating and disappointing. Hope someone from Toshiba tries to help me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
laptopJune 30, 2013
by Shooter from Lexington Va.
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The Toshiba probably is good at it's core but it's been loaded with so many pre-installed sample programs it's often too busy to listen to the user.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not for meJune 24, 2013
by vegasneon from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 4 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I did not care for this laptop. Too heavy, buttons too large. Returned it. Also hated windows 8 but was not reason I returned the laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Satellite L855-S5121 Laptop
Averages based on 14 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.7 out of 5
Features: 3.2 out of 5
Performance: 3.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 4.1 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.7 out of 5
9 of 14 (64%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.