Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba recommends Windows 8.

SEIZE THE DAY IN STYLE

Satellite® L850

  • beautiful Fusion® II Finish in your choice of optional colors
  • HDMI® output and two next-gen USB 3.0 ports included
  • 1MP high-def webcam (720p) standard
starts at $[finalPrice]

Customer Reviews for L850

Toshiba Experience March 22, 2014

POSTED BY: Rock, Sumter, SC
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5405 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"User friendly. Easy setup. The touch, feel, look, and viewing are great. Nice machine."

toshiba A200-iN2 February 25, 2013

POSTED BY: pankaj, india
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5366 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"i like its screen clearity"

Toshiba laptop July 14, 2013

POSTED BY: PCuser, Fl
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5136NR Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I have been using this machine since Dec 2012. Not a single problem at all. No scrolling issues as the other review stated."

Old vs. New July 30, 2013

POSTED BY: SMSgt, AZ
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5136NR Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"My last Toshiba laptop served me well. This new laptop not so much. Windows 8 leaves a lot to be desired. With my previous Toshiba laptop I received printed handbook/instructions on the operation etc. With this new computer - nothing."

great laptop April 13, 2013

POSTED BY: diggerz
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5366 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Was looking for a laptop for work and home use. Found this one on line at a great price. It is crazy fast and the clarity of the screen is amazing. Would recommend Toshiba products in a heart beat."

Stop Looking, you found it! August 28, 2013

POSTED BY: Scooter, Sumter, South Carolian
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5136NR Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Best computer I ever owned or used. I've taught computer science for several years, was a computer consultant for a major insurance company, and set up computer networks in my home state for 3 years. This laptop is the best machine I've ever owned. Audio and video are superb, easy to carry and use on the plane with the touch pad. Plus! I got value for money. I can recommend this with no reservation what-so-ever!"

Totally Toshiba May 23, 2013

POSTED BY: Insectman, WV
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5138NR Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I am on my 3rd Toshiba in about 15 years. My wife is on her second in about 10 years. We did not look at another brand when we bought our last one. The computers are great and the service is excellent."

Great Laptop July 18, 2013

POSTED BY: Mom, Ohio
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5138NR Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I just replaced my Toshiba laptop after using the same one for 6 1/2 years. I loved it! I chose Toshiba again because I was satisfied with the reliability and ease of use of my old laptop. My old Toshiba made it through a bachelor's degree, still carries my master's thesis, my doctoral dissertation, yt dissertation defense presentation, over 100 lecture presentation, not to mention my music and photos. I never turned it on and had it not come right up. My husband has an HP that cost hundreds more, and he has had nothing but problems. My new laptop is working like a charm, as expected, as well. My only complaints are that the mouse pad does not work as well as my old one. Also, Windows 8 is a disappointments in some respects. Too many often used features are gone."

Very good laptop September 05, 2013

POSTED BY: Hunan, Brooklyn, Michigan
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5136NR Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"My Toshiba laptop is a real bargin. The speed of downloads is great. The Beets audio sounds great also. The battery life lasts all day. It stays cool on my lap."

Awesome March 26, 2013

POSTED BY: Mamat, Long Beach, MS
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855D-S5114 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Love the convenience of a laptop and the brand is awesome."