Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

  • highly durable and stylish
  • geared for all-out mobile performance
  • designed for those always on-the-go
starts at $[finalPrice]

Customer Reviews for R845

Rockin' Battery Life!! August 12, 2011

POSTED BY: tamtam
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The battery life on this thing is absolutely amazing. Almost TOO amazing. Also the face recognition is awesome!!"

laptop review September 17, 2011

POSTED BY: Cupertino mom
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"For all of the above "star'd" reasons."

I love nothing more that a great TOSHIBA! October 05, 2011

POSTED BY: Starkindler, Nutley, NJ
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is my 2nd Toshiba laptop, the first one - a Toshiba TECRA lasted almost 8 years until it became a dinosaur and a thumb drive was invented that had more memory than that entire laptop. Time came to buy a new machine and the Toshiba was my first choice, the price was right, the features were perfect and since I do a lot of digital scrapbooking the screen, weight and size fit best into my lifestyle of travel and working remotely. Great battery!"

first laptop September 25, 2011

POSTED BY: auntie, wallingford,ct
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Very versatile"

Love it. April 02, 2012

POSTED BY: walty, tampa
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Great bang for the buck. Much better than my HP laptop. Fast processor, light weight and long lasting battery. What I don't like is the mouse pad is too sensitive. You have to shut off the mouse pad to type correctly. Its not a Mac, but its a great deal for the money. I would buy another one."

Love it January 04, 2012

POSTED BY: Cingetor, Decatur AL
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I am using Toshiba product for 7+ yrs and love it!"

new to me August 08, 2011

POSTED BY: Gary, Dover DE
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"I am satisfied with its function but have not used it too much yet."

August 16, 2011

POSTED BY: Neil
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"The battery is amazing but the speakers are sub-cell phone quality and other extra features are lacking. Very thin and very light. The mouse pad is random at times and not as responsive as other satellite laptops."

Typing errors January 09, 2012

POSTED BY: lala, Los Angeles, Ca.
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"There is a problem with typing. While i type it can suddenly jump a row or a line and continue typing elsewear. If I don;t look at my typing for a few seconds it can mess up my whole page. I don't know why it happens. Make sure it doesn't happened in your computer if you by a Toshiba"

Uncontrollable cursor April 01, 2012

POSTED BY: teachergal
For Model: Satellite R845-S80 Laptop
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"Paid too much to have an erratic cursor. I type a lot and I need the cursor to stay on the line I am typing not jump somewhere else. Battery-life is excellent though and is my favorite feature."