Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows 8.

ALL THE GOOD STUFF
AT A GREAT PRICE

Satellite® C850

  • full-sized keyboard with 10-key numeric pad
  • next-gen USB 3.0 port included
  • SRS® enhanced audio system
starts at $[finalPrice]

Customer Reviews for C850

Worth the Cost April 24, 2014

POSTED BY: OlderStudent, Arlington, VA
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855D-S5201 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"As an online student, I have had this for almost a year. When I am not using it, my youngest daughter, also a student utilizes this laptop. I find it to be compatible to all of my needs and then some. This was a worthwhile purchase."

Good deal February 22, 2013

POSTED BY: Andy, Evansville, In.
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855-S5356 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"For the money, this computer is a good buy."

Very Good Laptop February 22, 2013

POSTED BY: Olivia, Charlotte, NC
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855-S5356 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I love my Toshiba Laptop. It has so many great features. I will recommend it to my friends. Toshiba Customer Support is available to assist me when I need help."

plan to make it a workhorse March 17, 2013

POSTED BY: irishgal, indiana
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855-S5356 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I bought this computer for a new at -home computer job. I plan to work it hard and feel that it will meet or exceed my expectations."

NANA'S LAPTOP March 26, 2013

POSTED BY: NANA, TN
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855-S5356 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I LOVE MY COMPUTER THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE IS THE SIDE BAR THAT POPS UP ALL THE TIME I'D LIKE TO BE ABLE TO REMOVE THIS FROM MY SIDE IF THAT IS POSSIBLE WOULD U PLEASE TELL ME HOW"

Nice bang for the buck. September 15, 2013

POSTED BY: Mad Max, Pittsburgh Pa
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855-S5356 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Toshiba has a nice lap top on their hands. This is my first one and so far it works as good as the desk top. I am just getting use to the windows 8 also coming from a I-mac. So there is a bit of a learning curve to the lap top and the desk top but so far so good..."

Great Laptop, Excellent Value April 14, 2013

POSTED BY: Emjay, Portland, OR
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855-S5349 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This laptop does everything I need it to do. The HDMI port is great to connect to my HDTV to view Netflix on-line. The USB 3.0 will be handy as new devices become available. The touch pad works very well. The Intel Pentium Duo Core B980 processor will provide me all the power I need now and into the future. It is lightweight, and does not get hot sitting on your lap. The wireless is very sensitive and easily picks up the wireless router in my house. The only negative comment I would have is the sound from the speakers is less than satisfactory. Overall I really like this laptop. Now Windows 8 is another story. At this point, I really dislike it, and I am sure that it is a learning curve for me. But Microsoft has some really annoying features they need to fix, like the disappearing scroll bar."

good laptop April 20, 2013

POSTED BY: pappy, los angeles,ca.
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855-S5349 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"like the laptop,but still trying to learn windows-8"

My 7th Toshiba Laptop May 16, 2013

POSTED BY: kallstate, Santa Cruz, Ca
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855-S5349 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I saw a great price on this Windows 8 laptop and decided to try another Toshiba. This is my 7th one. I am keeping my old one as a backup and I usually recycle my old ones through my family. I would recommended Toshiba to anyone."

computer fine February 27, 2013

POSTED BY: mymerc, Ia
For Model: Toshiba Satellite C855-S5350 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The computer works great. Do not like windows 8."