Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

Satellite® l500 — Make the everyday extraordinary

  • Stylish and easy to use 15.6" widescreen
  • Great for enjoying and sharing multimedia
  • All the features you need — without the extra cost

Sorry, this product is no longer available.

Check out the NEW Satellite® L750 Series »

Satellite® L500 Open View

Customer Reviews for L500

Caldwell review January 27, 2010

POSTED BY: Dave, Duluth, GA
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5994
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Excellent PC with great features. The only draw back that I could say is the short battery life. Otherwise this machine is awesome"

Excellent January 18, 2010

POSTED BY: LDK, West Hills, CA
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Excellent product for the price."

Superior Laptop and Service January 21, 2010

POSTED BY: Trish, Cheyenne, WY
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Buy a Toshiba and you will fall in love with the ease of use and the quality of the product and the service. You sincerely can't beat it for quality and price."

Great Laptop January 25, 2010

POSTED BY: Jo
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Received as a Christmas gift. Very pleased. Have purchase additional accessories: wi-printer, mouse."

Perfect for all my Needs January 27, 2010

POSTED BY: SM, Alexandria, VA
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I'm really enjoying all the features and most of all it was affordable....the only down fall is the battery life, but so far so good. Best investment for my buck. Glad I purchased it.."

Working Great January 29, 2010

POSTED BY: Arrow, Boynton Beach, Fl
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This computer is performing very, very good. So far no problems and I do not expect any. The keyboard has the look and feels like a Desk top. The numeric keypad is an extra. The only thing I will add is another GB of memory (from 3 to 4). The 15.6 screen is nice and easy to read."

love it January 20, 2010

POSTED BY: cj, wilson nc
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5996
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

""

My Christmas Gift January 23, 2010

POSTED BY: t-bone, philadelphia PA
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5996
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I am very pleased with this laptop . . . easy to use, sleek design and all thats built in!!"

Very good laptop! January 25, 2010

POSTED BY: hineski, Nashville, TN
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5996
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Everything about this laptop works great, and especially the Wi-Fi feature. The processing power is very good and fast. The screen is crystal clear with beautiful colors. The keyboard has a nice touch. Overall appearance is pleasing to the eye. All in all, I love this laptop. It was reasonably priced and is a very good value in my opinion."

Excellent Laptop August 28, 2009

POSTED BY: valcali, Maryland
For Model: Satellite L505-S6959
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is my 2nd Toshiba, the 1st still works great but I needed a larger one for graphics work. It's fast and doesn't lock up when I'm working with large music/graphics files or have multiple programs and the browser open. A nice dependable machine for a reasonable price."