Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

Satellite® l500 — Make the everyday extraordinary

  • Stylish and easy to use 15.6" widescreen
  • Great for enjoying and sharing multimedia
  • All the features you need — without the extra cost

Sorry, this product is no longer available.

Check out the NEW Satellite® L750 Series »

Satellite® L500 Open View

Customer Reviews for L500

Caldwell review January 27, 2010

POSTED BY: Dave, Duluth, GA
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5994
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Excellent PC with great features. The only draw back that I could say is the short battery life. Otherwise this machine is awesome"

Excellent January 18, 2010

POSTED BY: LDK, West Hills, CA
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Excellent product for the price."

Superior Laptop and Service January 21, 2010

POSTED BY: Trish, Cheyenne, WY
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Buy a Toshiba and you will fall in love with the ease of use and the quality of the product and the service. You sincerely can't beat it for quality and price."

Great Laptop January 25, 2010

POSTED BY: Jo
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Received as a Christmas gift. Very pleased. Have purchase additional accessories: wi-printer, mouse."

Perfect for all my Needs January 27, 2010

POSTED BY: SM, Alexandria, VA
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I'm really enjoying all the features and most of all it was affordable....the only down fall is the battery life, but so far so good. Best investment for my buck. Glad I purchased it.."

Working Great January 29, 2010

POSTED BY: Arrow, Boynton Beach, Fl
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5992
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This computer is performing very, very good. So far no problems and I do not expect any. The keyboard has the look and feels like a Desk top. The numeric keypad is an extra. The only thing I will add is another GB of memory (from 3 to 4). The 15.6 screen is nice and easy to read."

love it January 20, 2010

POSTED BY: cj, wilson nc
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5996
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

""

My Christmas Gift January 23, 2010

POSTED BY: t-bone, philadelphia PA
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5996
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I am very pleased with this laptop . . . easy to use, sleek design and all thats built in!!"

Very good laptop! January 25, 2010

POSTED BY: hineski, Nashville, TN
For Model: Satellite L505D-S5996
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Everything about this laptop works great, and especially the Wi-Fi feature. The processing power is very good and fast. The screen is crystal clear with beautiful colors. The keyboard has a nice touch. Overall appearance is pleasing to the eye. All in all, I love this laptop. It was reasonably priced and is a very good value in my opinion."

Excellent Laptop August 28, 2009

POSTED BY: valcali, Maryland
For Model: Satellite L505-S6959
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is my 2nd Toshiba, the 1st still works great but I needed a larger one for graphics work. It's fast and doesn't lock up when I'm working with large music/graphics files or have multiple programs and the browser open. A nice dependable machine for a reasonable price."