Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

Satellite L640

  • mobile, with a bit more room to work
  • fashionable, affordable and perfectly powerful
  • recommended for students, families & small businesses on the move

Sorry, this product is no longer available.

Check out the NEW Satellite® L740 Series »


Customer Reviews for L640

Exceptional value January 06, 2011

POSTED BY: psychlotron, Austin TX USA
For Model: Satellite L645-S4059 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This unit is a near-ideal balance between price and performance. Keyboard is nice, seems like the spacebar is a little touchy but no major issues. Speakers aren't great, but small speakers never are. "Real world" battery life is more like 3-4 hours depending on application. I consider those issues minor, and they are far outweighed by the performance of an i3 with 4GB DDR3 SRDAM. 14" display is very good looking and not as clunky as 15.6" or larger. I caught this laptop on sale for $549.00 and call that a bargain, the best I've ever had."

WoW!!!!! December 28, 2010

POSTED BY: BigTank, Wilson, NC
For Model: Satellite L645-S4055 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This Laptop is amazing. Its the right size for a average person that wants a laptop that is not big and not too small. I can't believe the fast processor and the graphics."

Great for the price! March 19, 2011

POSTED BY: Tish, Kokomo, IN
For Model: Satellite L645-S4060 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Although this is only the second laptop I have owned, I am satisfied with it's overall features and with the price I paid for it. I will be using my Toshiba for a long time to write LOTS of school papers."

Great February 26, 2012

POSTED BY: Pete, Salisbury, NC
For Model: Satellite L645-S4060 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Once I figured out what I was doing with the computer I have no complaints at all. When I bought it the store personell did not explain it so I had some trouble until I figured it out. Since then I love it. I love the ability to be online anywhere I want to be and not just where there is a hot spot."

COULD'NT BE HAPPIER!! November 10, 2011

POSTED BY: JUNIOR, San Bernardino,Ca
For Model: Satellite L645-S4060 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I'VE HAD THIS EXACT MODEL NOW FOR OVER 1YR AND HAVE NOT HAD ANY PROBLEMS AT ALL!!!VERY HAPPY AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS....THIS IS MY SECOND LAPTOP AND THIS TIME I DECIDED TO TRY OUT TOSHIBA!I VERY RELIABLE AND DURABLE!!"

2 THUMBS UP!! November 09, 2011

POSTED BY: SoCAl, San Bernardino,ca
For Model: Satellite L645-S4060 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I'VE HAD THIS MODEL L645 OVER 1YR AND HAD NO PROBLEMS AT ALL!! TOSHIBA HAS PROVED ITSELF TO BE A GOOD DURABLE BRAND! I'M A HAPPY CAMPER!!!NO COMPLAINTS...MY LAST LAPTOP WAS HP, I DON'T KNOW WHY BUT THAT LAPTOP GAVE ME SO MANY PROBLEMS!!HP IS USUALLY A GOOD BRAND BUT THEY GAVE ME A LEMON THAT TIME!!!! SO I DECIDED TO TRY SOMETHING NEW...GLAD I WENT WITH TOSHIBA!!"

My second Toshiba Laptop November 24, 2010

POSTED BY: AsoG, Pharr, TX
For Model: Satellite L645-S4059 Laptop
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"my only problem with this laptop is the fonts are too small for old eyes but the magnifying tool is helpful, but takes some getting use to."

Good Budget Business Laptop March 05, 2011

POSTED BY: paulg, Southeast
For Model: Satellite L645-S4059 Laptop
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"Good budget business laptop."

Good value March 05, 2011

POSTED BY: Bob, La Fox, IL
For Model: Satellite L645D-S4050 Laptop
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"Nice product. I was looking for a smaller sized laptop but the prices are too high at this point."

poor battery life February 21, 2011

POSTED BY: hawkeye79, Appleton, WI
For Model: Satellite L645-S4059 Laptop
Overall rating: 3.0 out of 5

"I have charged and discharged the battery several times to "condition" it. One reason I chose this particular laptop was the listed battery life. I don't expect it to actually match what is listed, but when one does not even get half that, I am disappointed. If the battery life was a bit better, this would be a good laptop for the price."