Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

Netbook size - laptop performance. Satellite L650

  • the perfect all-purpose laptop
  • plenty of room & power
  • recommended for students, families and home businesses

Sorry, this product is no longer available.

Check out the NEW Satellite® L750 Series »


Customer Reviews for L650

Greatest Laptop I've Ever Had September 09, 2010

POSTED BY: LORI, OR
For Model: Satellite L655-S5078
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is one awesome computer, very fast with more memory than I will probably ever use even with the designing I do. Beautiful resolution for viewing photos and graphics, and very easy to use. It even comes with a web cam. The screen is larger than it looks with a wide screen so everything shows up. Comes with windows 7 and is a great system. I haven’t even touched on all the things it does, but I will have fun trying them all . The keyboard is much easier to type on than most laptops. I highly recommend this for anyone that wants to upgrade."

great product. user friendly June 05, 2011

POSTED BY: pat, sparks,nv
For Model: Satellite L655-S5167X Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I am a new laptop user. I did alot of research & I am happy with my choice. I would like a longer battery is my only complaint."

Fast, very fast June 10, 2011

POSTED BY: Richard, Harrisburg, PA
For Model: Satellite L655-S5162X Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I'm sold on Toshiba Laptops. This is my second Toshiba Laptop. My first Laptop was a Toshiba and now over five years old and no problems."

Good step in new laptops February 09, 2011

POSTED BY: tskers
For Model: Satellite L655-S5111 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The thing that most led me to buy this computer was the EPEAT and energy star rating and the price. With how powerful this computer is, and how well programs and graphics run on it, it shows a computer can be smart and top of the line functional as well. What I would like to see is more materials made from recycled, recyclable sources in the very near future, as well as accessories, because obviously Toshiba knows how to do this well and can be a leader in this line of products."

Fast and Sleek, hot rod style November 18, 2010

POSTED BY: medic1950, walterboro,South carolina
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is my fourth Toshiba and I have been owner of HP and Acer. This by far is the best deal I have ever found. 64bit 4G ram 320GB hdd. Light with long battery life. I have not had any Problems with any Toshiba laptops yet. This one is fast and easy to setup. love homegroup and other software. I own a Toshiba A505-6960 6980 6025 and now the l655-s5117 I highly recommend Toshiba to everyone."

Satelite L655 series December 06, 2010

POSTED BY: Jody, Cleveland,Ohio
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I am truly enjoying my new laptop. it is one of the best investments i have made over the last 2yrs. I have refered several class mates 2 pruchase the exact brand and model. I truly hope i do not exsperience any technical difficulties, thank u toshiba."

December 07, 2010

POSTED BY: wooty
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Affordable. Great value."

Best Birthday Present December 08, 2010

POSTED BY: CAHappy, San Diego, CA
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Rec'd as a birthday present & couldn't be happier"

Great Laptop for the price December 08, 2010

POSTED BY: Hot South
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"It's just as far and powerful than more expensive models"

Incredible deal, great computer December 09, 2010

POSTED BY: medic1950, walterboro,SC
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Beautiful screen, fast and loaded with great features. 64bit 4gb ram. lasted almost 6 hours on a charge. This is my 4th toshiba and have never had any problems with any of them. This is very light and a pleasure to use. You just gotta be lucky enough to find one now. good luck"