Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

Netbook size - laptop performance. Satellite L650

  • the perfect all-purpose laptop
  • plenty of room & power
  • recommended for students, families and home businesses

Sorry, this product is no longer available.

Check out the NEW Satellite® L750 Series »


Customer Reviews for L650

Good step in new laptops February 09, 2011

POSTED BY: tskers
For Model: Satellite L655-S5111 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The thing that most led me to buy this computer was the EPEAT and energy star rating and the price. With how powerful this computer is, and how well programs and graphics run on it, it shows a computer can be smart and top of the line functional as well. What I would like to see is more materials made from recycled, recyclable sources in the very near future, as well as accessories, because obviously Toshiba knows how to do this well and can be a leader in this line of products."

The best computer for that price November 13, 2010

POSTED BY: Mike
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I bought this laptop 1 month ago and I love it! It has a really good performance and is really fast. I enjoy using it to watch movies because of its high quality images. I work a lot with numbers and Excel for that reason the number pad is really useful."

Fast and Sleek, hot rod style November 18, 2010

POSTED BY: medic1950, walterboro,South carolina
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is my fourth Toshiba and I have been owner of HP and Acer. This by far is the best deal I have ever found. 64bit 4G ram 320GB hdd. Light with long battery life. I have not had any Problems with any Toshiba laptops yet. This one is fast and easy to setup. love homegroup and other software. I own a Toshiba A505-6960 6980 6025 and now the l655-s5117 I highly recommend Toshiba to everyone."

easy to use December 04, 2010

POSTED BY: lucky, Ocala fl.
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"easy to learn, many more features than my other computer, kighter wieght. and a great keyboard. love love love"

December 07, 2010

POSTED BY: wooty
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Affordable. Great value."

Best Birthday Present December 08, 2010

POSTED BY: CAHappy, San Diego, CA
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Rec'd as a birthday present & couldn't be happier"

Great Laptop for the price December 08, 2010

POSTED BY: Hot South
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"It's just as far and powerful than more expensive models"

Excellent laptop for the price December 08, 2010

POSTED BY: Aflac man, Franklin, VA
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I really enjoy this laptop. I like the built in numeric pad. The unit is fast and light weight, while providing lots of power and speed."

SATISFIED December 09, 2010

POSTED BY: pappy, coraopolis, pa.
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"NOTHING TO COMPLAIN ABOUT, COMPLETELY HAPPY"

Stepping Up December 13, 2010

POSTED BY: Obzealous, Erie, PA
For Model: Satellite L655-S5117 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I love my new laptop! When using it (which is often) I feel like I'm flying. It's responsive! It gets me where I want to go quickly and I look forward to a long and happy relationship."