Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows 8.

  • optimized for everday computing
  • well-sized for multitasking on the go
  • perfect for enjoying & sharing multimedia
starts at $[finalPrice]

Customer Reviews for L740

Satellite L745D-S4230 October 08, 2011

POSTED BY: ShreadEagle, San Antonio, Tx
For Model: Satellite L745D-S4230 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Awesome Laptop! Speed, Perfomance, and Battery Life are excellent!"

great machine just what I needed October 11, 2011

POSTED BY: LARRY, lubbock, tx
For Model: Satellite L745D-S4230 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Does everything I needed a great 14 inch laptop. I needed one to power up quick and do what I needed to do in a fast moment."

Satellite L745D-S4230 Laptop October 19, 2011

POSTED BY: Geezer
For Model: Satellite L745D-S4230 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This laptop is by far my favorite. Beautiful style and clear screen. Everything about this laptop makes it the best I ever had (so far). I did how ever notice 4 minor flaws that might just be the way I use my laptop. The SPACE BAR and the LEFT CLICK button next to the Touch Pad needs to be pushed a little harder in order to work. Next is the AC Adapter cord. The plug that goes into the side of the laptop sticks out too far. In the past, I have seen this type of connection fail do to pressure on the plug causing to damage the internal connection. The last item is the speakers, older models had louder speakers."

Pretty good....with a few hiccups September 27, 2011

POSTED BY: TurboDieselDave, Spokane, WA
For Model: Satellite L745-S4235 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Great laptop for the price, I recently purchased one for school work. The Toshiba bundled software that came with this laptop is kind of a pain...the wireless LAN control software has some bugs, whenever you restart the laptop it says no wireless networks are available so you have to cycle the wifi card off then back on...and then it works like a champ. I have been trying to find a solution with no success. I'll keep trying but that is my only issue. Still a great buy."

Pretty Good Laptop for a Student October 01, 2011

POSTED BY: TheTechnologyStudent, MN
For Model: Satellite L745-S4235 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I had this laptop for several weeks now, and I haven't experienced any problems. The performance is great, very fast. The wireless problem that the guy above described is not apparent with my laptop. It seamlessly connects to either my home's or school's wifi without any problems. The only thing I thought was wrong when I first used it was the sensitive mouse pad. I didn't know that you can use two fingers to zoom, so every time I accidentally had an extra finger on the pad it would go crazy. After learning how to use it properly. The mouse pad is perfect. The battery lasts around 5 hours with the brightness on 50%. Oh, playing games on this laptop is pretty good as well. I played League of Legends with no lag, so I'm guessing it would be good for other non-intense games. The reason I got this Toshiba is that my other Toshiba laptop has been working with ZERO problems for FOUR years now! Toshiba's hardware is very reliable. But my old Toshiba's battery life significantly decreased (from 3 hours to 1 hour), but this is normal for laptops. I'm pretty confident that my new Toshiba should live with no problems. Anyway, if you want this model and you're on a tight budget, consider buying the I3 processor version. In the end, buy this laptop if you want the complete package for a budget conscious price. Thanks Toshiba, I appreciate your hardwork and dedication. Processing Power - yes Average Gaming - yes Sufficient Battery Life (5 hrs) - yes Reliability - yes Webcam - yes Smart Mouse Pad - yes Bright LED Screen - yes"

Love it! January 31, 2012

POSTED BY: LB, Maine
For Model: Satellite L745-S4235 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I haven't had it on battery only very often so the low rating is only because I had to put something in (really need a NotApplicable option for that item). I gave it 4 stars for performance - space bar is a little less responsive than I'm used to."

BEST LAPTOP EVER February 10, 2012

POSTED BY: Mattawesome, somewhere in ca
For Model: Satellite L745-S4235 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"this is an amazing computer. It can do anything, play NEW games and much more. this is a must buy"

Laptop December 26, 2011

POSTED BY: Dave
For Model: Satellite L745-S4235 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"great computer but the sound is not very loud"

quick and responsive October 18, 2011

POSTED BY: rwb, Port Ludlow, WA
For Model: Satellite L745-S4235 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I'm not a power user or gamer, but I do need processing power and ram to run Photoshop, Lightroom, and various processor/ram intensive plug-ins for these programs. This laptop does exactly what I need for it to do and it does it quickly. Plus it 14", which makes it so much nice to travel with."

Good all-around laptop March 25, 2012

POSTED BY: Serjoza, Novi Sad, Serbia
For Model: Satellite L745D-S4230 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Have it for a month now. Fast, light weight and also beautiful design. Great monitor in the sense of colors and brightness but with low angle of viewing. Also, stays cool even after hours of extensive use. As for cons - too many unnecessary light indicators, space button is slightly less responsive than it should be, and the speakers are better on my cellphone than on this laptop. All in all, great all-around and reliable machine for the money you pay."