Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

  • ideal for everday computing
  • larger display for movies and multitasking
  • famous Toshiba style and quality
starts at $[finalPrice]

Customer Reviews for L750

Best Value Laptop October 11, 2011

POSTED BY: Psychologist, Upstate New York
For Model: Satellite L755-S5280 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"After a very disappointing experience ordering a laptop with a useless trackpad from another big name company, I went to the local big box store to actually see and feel the laptops. Keyboard layout is important to me since I have used the same layout for nine years and my fingers know where the keys and auxiliary/navigation buttons are “supposed” to be, and the trackpad is essential for my navigation of documents and the internet. Of course, I also need a computer that will handle the basics of word processing, digital images, Skype video-calling, web surfing and some large file transfers. This computer has the perfect layout for me, with a full-size keyboard and large enough navigation buttons to easily get around documents. Most importantly, the trackpad is a dream come true – it is flawless every time I touch it. You can spend thousands of dollars more and not get an experience as good as this laptop offers. It starts very fast, handles multiple tasks easily, and conserves energy without leaving me squinting to see documents. The screen is bright and crisp and high definition photos and videos display perfectly. The built in webcam is great and Skype calls operate smoothly. I am totally impressed. So why not a perfect five star rating on every item? Well, I would have liked a built-in modem (I still use a phone line for backup internet access) and the face-recognition security feature is also pretty lame – it will always be faster to type in a password to unlock the computer. I consider those two points pretty minor. This computer is a a terrific value."

Great value January 12, 2012

POSTED BY: JOJO, Memphis, TN
For Model: Satellite L755-S5280 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I really like having this new laptop"

I love my Laptop! February 23, 2012

POSTED BY: Wally, Vega Baja, PR
For Model: Satellite L755-S5280 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

""

very nice September 06, 2011

POSTED BY: Lucien, Pownal Vt
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"had it 2 days but love it !!!! Will review it later again but a great value @ alll the features!!!"

Powerful laptop for a great price! September 19, 2011

POSTED BY: wellsies2, Illinois
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I like this laptop very well. It has a vibrant screen, full keyboard and a lot of power. The harddrive is modest, but it is more than big enough for me. I experience good battery life, but allowing the battery to fully die and then fully charging it without powering the laptop on, has improved the battery life by about 16%."

very easy to use October 04, 2011

POSTED BY: baby, nashville tn
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"this laptop is very good i am a real basic user for like facebook n email but it is very easy to use i would recommend it to anybody"

Easy as 123 October 07, 2011

POSTED BY: brblaze, ringgold, la.
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Great and easy to use. If you are smarter than a fifth grader you will be on your way. Its as easy as 123."

Handy and reliable, very satisfied! October 11, 2011

POSTED BY: Norska, MT
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I needed a laptop that was off the shelf ready and this fit the bill. When I got this home and opened the box, it was a piece of cake to connect to my wireless network and set up all my programs."

Desktop quality, laptop portability October 13, 2011

POSTED BY: pcb_design_guy
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"It was time for a new machine after 8 years (I like to get my money's worth). I compared Dell, HP/Compaq, Lenovo, Acer and Toshiba machines in my price range. This Toshiba L755D-S5218 provided the best options for the price (3 USB ports, AMD chipset, quad-core processor). I am extraordinarily impressed with the keyboard. Full size, with 10-key numeric keypad, it is by far the best laptop keyboard I've ever used - the only one I've ever used that allows true touch-typing comparable to a desktop machine. This machine is fast, with great AMD graphics. In comparison, my wife's Compaq laptop - purchased just three months ago, similar price - is a dog, with a much less touch-type-friendly keyboard and pain-in-the-neck touchpad."

A great laptop December 25, 2011

POSTED BY: Th3EddmexKing, Denver, CO
For Model: Satellite L755-S5353 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The laptop is a great laptop because of it Hard drive memory and ram the processor might me a little slow but for a laptop is a good processor it has i5 Intel processor 2.1GHz and a 5.1 experience on windows. To me its a great computer and the value its great in this times of bad economy. plus i can finally play minecraft with no lag spikes,"