Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

  • ideal for everday computing
  • larger display for movies and multitasking
  • famous Toshiba style and quality
starts at $[finalPrice]

Customer Reviews for L750

very nice September 06, 2011

POSTED BY: Lucien, Pownal Vt
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"had it 2 days but love it !!!! Will review it later again but a great value @ alll the features!!!"

Cool Laptop September 08, 2011

POSTED BY: raz1263, New Orleans, LA
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is my first Toshiba and won't be my last. This baby is fast and worth the price."

Great Laptop September 18, 2011

POSTED BY: lazer, North Idaho
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This Toshiba is super fast no problems at all never gets hot love it!"

Excellent Value; Power at a Great Price October 03, 2011

POSTED BY: Mike
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"No less than 3 hours battery life when used heavily and definitely 4 hours under light use. It's almost completely silent which is a pleasant unexpected surprise. All multimedia runs smooth as glass. Definitely like the full keyboard with numpad -- better than most Lenovo's that tout themselves as business notebooks. The screen color balance is rich and vivid to my eyes. I've been running it no less than 10 hours a day for a month and all good."

October 05, 2011

POSTED BY: Lori
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Great laptop for the price!!"

I am proud of my new notebook! October 08, 2011

POSTED BY: jcano, Lima, PE
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Just in a few words: Amazing Notebook, really fast, great video performance in games and productivity apps, so easy to upgrade ram and hard disk, great sound and professional keyboard and touchpad. I am using this notebook in house to learn C# with Visual Studio, office apps and play Batman Arkham Asylum; on the field i use to connect to routers, servers and firewalls via usb2serial adapter. The only thing I miss is a bluetooth integrated port. I love my notebook, thanks to Toshiba and AMD."

Handy and reliable, very satisfied! October 11, 2011

POSTED BY: Norska, MT
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I needed a laptop that was off the shelf ready and this fit the bill. When I got this home and opened the box, it was a piece of cake to connect to my wireless network and set up all my programs."

Desktop quality, laptop portability October 13, 2011

POSTED BY: pcb_design_guy
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"It was time for a new machine after 8 years (I like to get my money's worth). I compared Dell, HP/Compaq, Lenovo, Acer and Toshiba machines in my price range. This Toshiba L755D-S5218 provided the best options for the price (3 USB ports, AMD chipset, quad-core processor). I am extraordinarily impressed with the keyboard. Full size, with 10-key numeric keypad, it is by far the best laptop keyboard I've ever used - the only one I've ever used that allows true touch-typing comparable to a desktop machine. This machine is fast, with great AMD graphics. In comparison, my wife's Compaq laptop - purchased just three months ago, similar price - is a dog, with a much less touch-type-friendly keyboard and pain-in-the-neck touchpad."

Just Keeps Getting Better! October 12, 2011

POSTED BY: Ahh Yo, Las Vegas, NV
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5218 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Very fast with smooth transition going in and out of apps. The only problem I have is that the mouse pad clicker is too loud. I wish the keyboard were chiclets rather than this flat with gaps, making dust creep inside the keyboard. For the price, it's a great deal for what you get. This is my fourth Toshiba satellite and it just keeps getting better. I love that the fan vent is on the side rather than on the bottom. It's very quiet and powerful (more like a powerhouse). I can launch Adobe CS5.5 very quickly without any delays. By far this is the best for the value with these specs. Majority of the consumer's think they are tech savoy and need the best (which cost an arm and leg) but in reality they can't really tell the difference when it comes to speed. With this particular model, you can run AutoCad and Adobe Photoshop at the same time without major issues. And those are professional software that most consumer don't even own and/or know and/or how to use. Now that alone is a major plus. The bottom line, buy it, if you don't like it, then return it and start saving for something that you can't afford or hasn't even been invented. At least you can say you tried it. You'll be surprised. The comments written above are from me, a person who has no degree or education (nor do I claim to) be in the computer industry. In other words, I'm just your average computer admirer with a passion for technology."

Well put together item November 18, 2011

POSTED BY: headache, new orleans, LA
For Model: Satellite L755D-S5227 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The laptop performs well, seems to be well built, the software which is installed makes unit perform well; both the Toshiba and Windows 7 installed software. I have received a couple of compliments on the look of the unit which was not necessary but nice to hear for sure. I do not think I have used all of the features installed on the computer but that will come with time and I am sure they will perform like the everything else so far..."