Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows 8.

SEIZE THE DAY IN STYLE

Satellite® L850

  • beautiful Fusion® II Finish in your choice of optional colors
  • HDMI® output and two next-gen USB 3.0 ports included
  • 1MP high-def webcam (720p) standard
starts at $[finalPrice]

Customer Reviews for L850

My first laptop July 02, 2013

POSTED BY: RT, Omaha, NE
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5119 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Nice system, Win8 is definitely different than WinXP. Trying to get used to it. No Microsoft opinion yet."

death to windows 8 July 02, 2013

POSTED BY: old car nut, green bay wi
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5119 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"now that I have windows 8 working 10 thousand times better (like windows 7) it works great and is a great computer"

Solid Laptop July 07, 2013

POSTED BY: Finfan, New Windsor, NY
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5119 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I started looking for a new laptop when my trusted 10-inch netbook was no longer able to hold a charge and I was afraid of losing all of my data. I compared many units across all brands, sizes and features. I settled on the 15.6" laptops because I found myself needing a numeric keyboard because of all the stats I compile for various fantasy sports, and the larger screen also helps during live drafts. When comparing Toshiba laptops to Dell, Lenovo, HP and several others, I noticed that, for the most part, they all had faster processors and larger hard drives for comparable money. Plus, you can expand the RAM memory from 4 gb to 16 gb (I have already added an additional 4 gb). Most of the others only allowed for an increase to 8 gb total. One of the only downsides to this model (and almost every other Windows laptop) is the incredibly annoying Windows 8 operating system. I found myself reading through the owner's manual just to figure out how to navigate simple tasks, such as disabling the mousepad (I prefer using a wireless mouse) or bringing up the Control Panel. Whoever designed this OS must be some higher-thinking supernerd who has no concept of how regular people navigate their computers. Once I learned a few basic shortcuts, the laptop became much more user-friendly. Overall, for the money, this is a great laptop. Packed with more features than almost every competitor in it's class, and easy on the eyes, I would recommend this Satellite laptop to my friends in a heartbeat."

Overall Performance July 16, 2013

POSTED BY: astrocat, Baltimore, MD
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5119 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I am extremely pleased with my new Toshiba Laptop as it meets or exceeds all of my daily needs."

NoProblems with this laptop July 18, 2013

POSTED BY: Rox, Port Carlotte, Fl.
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5119 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

""

Awesome Laptop July 19, 2013

POSTED BY: Bob, Colorado
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5119 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I have been extremely satisfied with my new Toshiba laptop!! I shopped around and nothing even came close to the value of this computer!! Way to go Toshiba! In fact, even our company IT guy, who is very picky, was impressed with the features for the price!!"

nice laptop July 22, 2013

POSTED BY: boone, coeur d alene
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5119 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Very easy to use.great value"

great laptop for new user July 29, 2013

POSTED BY: kma, Vista, CA
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5119 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"As a new laptop user, I find this one very easy to use and very reliable"

Toshiba Experience March 22, 2014

POSTED BY: Rock, Sumter, SC
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5405 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"User friendly. Easy setup. The touch, feel, look, and viewing are great. Nice machine."

I love these laptops July 28, 2013

POSTED BY: Irish girl, Golden, CO
For Model: Toshiba Satellite L855-S5186 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is my second Toshiba laptop. The first one is still usable and I have had it for almost 7 years. It is a very sturdy product."