Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.

Customer Reviews for m505

Pretty happy January 26, 2010

POSTED BY: gg, Seabrook,TX
For Model: Satellite M505-S4972
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The laptop is great except that the air card does not work."

EXCELLENT LAPTOP!!! PERFECT SIZE FOR STUDENT February 07, 2010

POSTED BY: STEVE
For Model: Satellite M505-S4990-T
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This computer is loaded with everything you need, plus a ton of new features that make it very easy to use. Windows 7 rocks! This has a ton of memory and great features. Touch screen is awesome, plus Harmon Kardon speakers! Looks great, sounds great, perfect size for high school or college student. Full size keyboard, unlike any netbooks."

my toshiba January 21, 2010

POSTED BY: KM, Santa Clara , CA
For Model: Satellite M505-S4985-T
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I would recommend a Toshiba product to anyone looking to purchase products from a forward thinking technology company which combines form fit and function to a pleasant user experience"

January 28, 2010

POSTED BY: bhintz, Stanwood, WA
For Model: Satellite M505-S4985-T
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Very excellent labtop. few issues and use everyday. Great for games and internet. perferct for what I need"

January 28, 2010

POSTED BY: mikwilmartin, Houston, Texas
For Model: Satellite M505-S4975
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The process of finding the proper laptop computer was long and tedious. BUt the Toshiba had all the features I wanted plus some. With the face reconition software the the Windows and Microsoft office included in the price. I have had all different models of computers and will definately continue with buying Toshiba products. My wifes comuter is of a different model but will be purchasing her a Toshiba in the near future!!!"

Best laptop, User frendly April 06, 2010

POSTED BY: PRADEEP
For Model: Satellite M505-S4985-T
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Best laptop, User frendly"

Great laptop January 22, 2010

POSTED BY: austinbuyer
For Model: Satellite M505D-S4970
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Great product...worked perfectly....very easy to setup and get going....The price was super....we bought 3 of these :-)"

Great Computer!!!! April 26, 2010

POSTED BY: Kamus, Bogota, Colombia
For Model: Satellite M505D-S4000RD
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I'm very happy with this laptop, it is simply awesome if we have in mind the price and all the potential that it has. I will buy from now only Toshiba laptop computers because are a high quality product for a reasonable price. Thank you Toshiba!!!!"

Good Laptop January 21, 2010

POSTED BY: Sweetie B, Atlanta, GA
For Model: Satellite M505-S4972
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"I wish the keyboard was illuminated. The keyboard is very hard to see if you are not in a well lit area. This is my first laptop with a webcam; Skype is fun! This computer doesn't have a hibernate option, only sleep mode. Also isn't bluetooth capable. A couple features I didn't look for when I was searching for a new laptop."

Value January 21, 2010

POSTED BY: Sweetie B, Atlanta, GA
For Model: Satellite M505-S4972
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"The keyboard is dark and needs the option of illuminating. My first laptop with a webcam, and using Skype is fun. The laptop doesn't hibernate; only sleeps. I also wish it was bluetooth enabled."