Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

Satellite M640

  • no-compromise styling
  • a compact, performance-driven PC
  • recommended for multimedia on the go

Sorry, this product is no longer available.

Check out the NEW Satellite® P740 Series »


Customer Reviews for M640

Good! July 22, 2010

POSTED BY: babiie_chiyo, Garden Grove, CA
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I just bought this laptop, runs very good. whats best about it, is that it does'nt overheat! LOVE IT! i use it for school and home! i recommend this to college students like me ! perfect size too, not too small, not too big."

Laptop for Delelopers of Software September 14, 2010

POSTED BY: jaime85, Colombia
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This laptop is very good, It has a good balance of style and efficiency, the configuration of laptop is ideal for developer of sofware. I recommend this laptop."

Good Laptop for Developer of Software September 15, 2010

POSTED BY: jaime85, Valle, Colombia
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This laptop is very good, it has a good balance of style and efficiency. This laptop is ideal for a software developer."

Great Laptop September 25, 2010

POSTED BY: Journeyman, Kinnelon, NJ
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I traded up from an HP Pavilion and I am very pleased that I selected Toshiba. This laptop is blazing fast and allows me to run multiple applications. I occasionally watch Blu-ray films on the laptop and the picture quality and sound are superb. I am most impressed with this mode's ease of use."

very good laptop in fact! October 08, 2010

POSTED BY: Bakinka, Exeter, UK
For Model: Satellite M645-S4055 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"It's been like two weeks I've bought my laptop, I'm almost completely satisfied with performance I got for that price. The only minus is that sometimes the loudspeakers are doing some interrupting brief technical noise. I can't yet say anything about battery life, because haven't yet used it in that conditions. Possibly more than 4 hours with the ECO turned on. The performance is really perfect. It's also suitable for games with its supported graphics. So, 4 gigs of RAM, 1 gig of Video with i5 processor are amazing. Besides, it's compact and light. Also love its slot CD/DVD drive. I highly recommend this laptop!"

May I have M645-S4048's User Guide Manual PDF? October 26, 2010

POSTED BY: Bourne, Palo Alto, CA
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"I think that will help me a lot! Actually, now, I dont know how to sleep-and-music, I dont know how to switch the Intel HD and Nvidia graphic card. BTW, if I can get an address to download the Toshiba installation file for my laptop, I will appreciate that forever!"

Could be a little better September 07, 2010

POSTED BY: Stormrider, Brazil, SC
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 3.0 out of 5

"There are three flaws in this notebook that bugs me. The lack of bluetooth and a decent graphic card are two of them. This laptop is definitelly not for gaming, even though there is noneless then a 6.8 Windows score processor here. The third and major flaw is the heat that comes out of the right side of the laptop, so if you prefer to use a mouse instead of the touchpad (like me), the heat is going to be very annoying to the hand. A geforce 310m would be way better than a blu-ray drive. Maybe in the US it`s a value for the money, not my case though. In the good side, the processor is very powerful, I love the LED backlit keyboard, the sound is above average for laptops, can do about 3 hours on battery and...this laptop is VERY stylish and beautiful."

cute and stylish laptop August 31, 2010

POSTED BY: manu-india, jubail-saudi
For Model: Satellite M645-S4045 Laptop
Overall rating: 3.0 out of 5

"its a cute and stylish laptop with good performance.... but my keyboard LED backlight is not working..... can toshiba help me to solve this problem? please....."

 

Ultrabook, Celeron, Celeron Inside, Core Inside, Intel, Intel Logo, Intel Atom, Intel Atom Inside, Intel Core, Intel Inside,
Intel Inside Logo, Intel vPro, Pentium, Pentium Inside, vPro Inside, are trademarks of Intel Corporation in the U.S. and/or other countries.