Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba recommends Windows® 7.

Satellite M640

  • no-compromise styling
  • a compact, performance-driven PC
  • recommended for multimedia on the go

Sorry, this product is no longer available.

Check out the NEW Satellite® P740 Series »


Customer Reviews for M640

Good! July 22, 2010

POSTED BY: babiie_chiyo, Garden Grove, CA
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I just bought this laptop, runs very good. whats best about it, is that it does'nt overheat! LOVE IT! i use it for school and home! i recommend this to college students like me ! perfect size too, not too small, not too big."

Laptop for Delelopers of Software September 14, 2010

POSTED BY: jaime85, Colombia
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This laptop is very good, It has a good balance of style and efficiency, the configuration of laptop is ideal for developer of sofware. I recommend this laptop."

Good Laptop for Developer of Software September 15, 2010

POSTED BY: jaime85, Valle, Colombia
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This laptop is very good, it has a good balance of style and efficiency. This laptop is ideal for a software developer."

Great Laptop September 25, 2010

POSTED BY: Journeyman, Kinnelon, NJ
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I traded up from an HP Pavilion and I am very pleased that I selected Toshiba. This laptop is blazing fast and allows me to run multiple applications. I occasionally watch Blu-ray films on the laptop and the picture quality and sound are superb. I am most impressed with this mode's ease of use."

very good laptop in fact! October 08, 2010

POSTED BY: Bakinka, Exeter, UK
For Model: Satellite M645-S4055 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"It's been like two weeks I've bought my laptop, I'm almost completely satisfied with performance I got for that price. The only minus is that sometimes the loudspeakers are doing some interrupting brief technical noise. I can't yet say anything about battery life, because haven't yet used it in that conditions. Possibly more than 4 hours with the ECO turned on. The performance is really perfect. It's also suitable for games with its supported graphics. So, 4 gigs of RAM, 1 gig of Video with i5 processor are amazing. Besides, it's compact and light. Also love its slot CD/DVD drive. I highly recommend this laptop!"

May I have M645-S4048's User Guide Manual PDF? October 26, 2010

POSTED BY: Bourne, Palo Alto, CA
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 4.0 out of 5

"I think that will help me a lot! Actually, now, I dont know how to sleep-and-music, I dont know how to switch the Intel HD and Nvidia graphic card. BTW, if I can get an address to download the Toshiba installation file for my laptop, I will appreciate that forever!"

Could be a little better September 07, 2010

POSTED BY: Stormrider, Brazil, SC
For Model: Satellite M645-S4048 Laptop
Overall rating: 3.0 out of 5

"There are three flaws in this notebook that bugs me. The lack of bluetooth and a decent graphic card are two of them. This laptop is definitelly not for gaming, even though there is noneless then a 6.8 Windows score processor here. The third and major flaw is the heat that comes out of the right side of the laptop, so if you prefer to use a mouse instead of the touchpad (like me), the heat is going to be very annoying to the hand. A geforce 310m would be way better than a blu-ray drive. Maybe in the US it`s a value for the money, not my case though. In the good side, the processor is very powerful, I love the LED backlit keyboard, the sound is above average for laptops, can do about 3 hours on battery and...this laptop is VERY stylish and beautiful."

cute and stylish laptop August 31, 2010

POSTED BY: manu-india, jubail-saudi
For Model: Satellite M645-S4045 Laptop
Overall rating: 3.0 out of 5

"its a cute and stylish laptop with good performance.... but my keyboard LED backlight is not working..... can toshiba help me to solve this problem? please....."