Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba recommends Windows 8.

UPSCALE POWER – UPTOWN STYLE

Satellite® S850

  • optional third generation Intel® Core™ i7 processor & AMD® 1GB graphics
  • premium Brushed Aluminum Ice Blue finish
  • HDMI® output and 2 next-gen USB 3.0 ports included
  • 1MP high-def webcam (720p) standard
starts at $[finalPrice]

Customer Reviews for S850

Good Laptop with excellent performance and rating January 31, 2013

POSTED BY: JEAROM9416, Cartago, Costa Rica
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5369 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"The Toshiba Satellite S855-S5369 Laptop, is one of the best basic computers that I used, some computer characteristics have excellent ratings; the third generation processor Core i5 with the Graphics Intel HD 4000 that results one of the better that I have seen. But the computer could be better with a graphic card like Nvidia GeForce 650M, but with the known characteristics is one of the best."

Excellent Laptop March 05, 2013

POSTED BY: EPerez, Bogota,Colombia
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5369 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Good performance, very good image quality of the screen, good battery life, good storage and reasonable price - quality."

Great computer March 18, 2013

POSTED BY: Steve
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5369 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Great computer for the money, This is my second Toshiba and they both work great."

Excellent Laptop March 20, 2013

POSTED BY: TCB, Corcoran, CA
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5369 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Performs well, startup is fast, and is easy to use, -would purchase another one."

happy March 17, 2013

POSTED BY: nikki, charlotte nc
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5369 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"the laptop is great I stay on it all day if I could but other then I love it"

Toshiba Satellite May 09, 2013

POSTED BY: Maverick, Enterprise, AL.
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5369 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I am really enjoying this laptop. I did have a HP that had problems after just a few months. Finally got rid of it after it developed " thermal heat" issues. These started after it went out of warrant by 6 months. Think we will stick with Toshiba. My wife's laptop is a Toshiba and is right at 6 years old and still running well."

Excellent Laptop! July 03, 2013

POSTED BY: Back2Basics, Bloomington, IN
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5369 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"This is an excellent laptop! It is sturdy, it comes with plenty of memory, and it runs efficiently. The only negative at all is the Windows 8 operating system but hopefully Windows 8.1 will solve most of those issues. By the way, if you use Windows 8 you won't need to buy a third-party virus protection, it's all built in now."

Great Laptop August 24, 2013

POSTED BY: Shooter, Louisiana
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5369 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I got this one after returned the HP with the A10 AMD processor due to some issues. I'm glad I did. I really love this laptop and the Intel i5 chip performs really fast and my videos play without any problems too. I also like the keyboard touch better but do wish it was backlit for use in low light situations. This is my second Toshiba and they perform excellent in my opinion."

Best Laptop and Excite Tablet February 18, 2013

POSTED BY: Eddy, Shelbyville, TN
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5378 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"I own the Excite 7" tablet before I purchased the Laptop. I liked the Excite so much, I decided to purchase a laptop with Windows 8."

Best laptop February 28, 2013

POSTED BY: Maddy, Va
For Model: Toshiba Satellite S855-S5378 Laptop
Overall rating: 5.0 out of 5

"Design and feature of laptop is good"