Please wait...action in progress.
Sorry, Toshiba 46G300U 46" Class 1080P LCD HD TV is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We can give you details about the Toshiba 46G300U 46" Class 1080P LCD HD TV:
Toshiba 46G300U 46
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 46G300U 46" Class 1080P LCD HD TV

  • Screen Size: 46" diagonal widescreen
  • Display Type: LCD
  • Native Display Resolution: 1920x1080
  • Refresh Rate: ClearFrame™ 120Hz
Part Number: 46G300U
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 18 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba 46G300U 46" Class 1080P LCD HD TV Toshiba 46G300U 46" Class 1080P LCD HD TV
Rated 3.6316/5 based on 18 customer reviews
Product description: Explore Toshiba's innovative laptops, accessories, projectors and electronics. Find the best fit for your home or business.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very Happy.October 20, 2010
by Rocketman from Tulsa, OK
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This TV was a replacement for a 60HZ REGZA model that died. The warranty company suggested they give me this one new instead of fixing the older model. So far I'm very impressed. Blacks are deeper and the whole picture seems sharper. My only concern is the previous Toshiba died while wall mounted after only 2 years. I hope this one lasts longer. Still, it was a significant upgrade to 120Hz.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
What a valueNovember 11, 2010
by Jim from NH
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The picture on this television is so clear that on some of the older westerns you can actually see a set that was in the background! It almost has the clarity of a video tape program. More settings than you can use.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent TV for the priceDecember 21, 2010
by Mick from Chelsea MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent picture. Still discovering everyting. HDMI hookup was easy. Directions were lacking. Swivel stand would have been nice
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Clearest picture I have ever seenNovember 28, 2010
by tomc from Rochester, Wa
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This TV's picture looked very good in the store, we got it home and hooked up to DISH HD and the picture is even better. Hooked up to surround sound and blue ray gives you a theater atmosphere. This is our 3 rd Toshiba, the last 2 exceeded 15 years each.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
good good tv !March 9, 2011
by kj from valdosta
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
this tv has very deep black levels i love it it showers great. when i frist hooked up my ps3 it lagged then i put it on game mode n that fixed it i love this tv.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
greattttttttttttttAugust 3, 2011
by oshkosh123 from oshkosh
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
this tv is one of the best tvs ever had two the people who had trouble with the sound or picture it might be your cable i had the same trouble with my other tvs so it might be your cable box not the tv thanks toshiba
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Very happy with my ToshibaMarch 4, 2011
by Jorge from Puerto Rico
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my 46G300U my best TV set so far. The image is very clear and the sound is great.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Good Quality and a Very Attractive PriceNovember 27, 2010
by DJ from Happy Valley Or
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Very nice picture, easy set up, price can't be beat. And the sound is better then Consumer Reports says. Onscreen menue a little light on tweaking but how many people are techophobes. Very pleased so far!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Awesome picture, but bad for gammingJanuary 22, 2011
by rem1422
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
This tv has the best picture i have seen, but the only problem that i have is that there is a LAG on my PS3. I tried switching to gamming mode, but that did not help. Any help would be appriciated. THANKS
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good with reservationsApril 26, 2011
by StanO
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I don't know what people are saying regarding the picture quality. This TV has a great LCD picture, as good as any I've seen. Good: Picture, lots of HDMI, decent controls. (1 star because no RCA audio output . . . really?) Bad: You have to update the firmware! - Remote won't work with the lighting set below 70 - little laggy for gaming even in game mode - The media center is buried in the menu - Get audio/video offset on occasion - slow to turn on (may be normal for LCD) - slow to change HDMI's (again, may be normal)
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great Picture ~ But weak soundAugust 30, 2011
by ultrabassman2010 from Bloomfield, CT
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I used to own a toshiba 35 inch tube television and I tried to wait until it died before I would upgrade; well, patience ran out when i noticed the low price of a new 46 inch television ~ thus i gave the 35 incher away to a family member ~ where it is still working as well as day one, many years ago; the 46g300u is an amazing tv with a picture that is truly second to none; actually, the picture is as good as i have seen in televisions that cost 3 times as much; the sound, while clear, is remarkably weak with respect to bass response; when purchasing this tv, you should plan to connect it to a receiver so you can enjoy sound that will compliment the awesome picture; I wish it had more inputs though .. a second rf/cable connector would have been nice; rca audio output jacks would have been great as well; one s-video input connection would have been nice too ~ to allow such equipped devices to be connected; the base that holds up the tv seems to be a little cheap, but it does hold the tv up well enough; overall, i would recommend this tv to anyone; in fact, i may end up going to get the 55 inch version of this set ~ that is if it has more inputs ... lol
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great tv butFebruary 19, 2011
by apk1003
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
We got this on sale and the price was great! the picture was even better when we got home. The only problem is that sometimes the sound fluctuates for a second, I dont know if there is any fix for this or if I should exchange it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good TV with some issuesJanuary 3, 2011
by LETRA from Monterrey, MX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
It is a good TV, the image is clear and the contrast is good, the prices is right but i would hope to have a better quality tv, because it flicks or has some issues with the display from time to time. You have to turn it off and on to fix this.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
No RCA analog audio outputOctober 8, 2010
by cpmar6 from chicago, IL
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
No RCA analog audio output....so you can't connect it to your receiver without buying expensive TOSLINK to analog RCA audio converter....Ethernet port has very little functionality....its worthless.....
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst Tv I ever boughtNovember 3, 2010
by Big train from Phila, PA
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
The picture is of a very low quality, very difficult to watch. I returned the TV after one day.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
DO NOT BUYJanuary 30, 2011
by hi
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
i am a normal im not critical but this tv was the worst invesment i ever bought. the picture qulity is absuluty terrible. my very old tv has better than this. i bought it today but boy am i mad. i will never buy a toshiba again
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible TV...don't waste your $$$$July 25, 2011
by anssuperstar from Englewood, CO
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I was so excited to receive this tv. I upgraded my cable to HD and was so ready to enter into the "flat screen" era. A month into this purchase the remote stopped working completely...I changed the batteries and still didn't work. Within the next 2 weeks the volume found a mind of it's own....it literally goes up and down when it feels like it! The picture from the beginning would go bright and dark at anytime...hense the reason I got the HD box from my cable provider. Nope that wasn't the problem! So disappointed and WILL NOT buy Toshiba again :(
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
first and lastFebruary 20, 2011
by regular custumer from schaumburg il
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I buy a 46 inches lcd not even 1 1/2 months ago and the imagen on the tv is like I have green lines and shodows all over the screen I try to return this product and they make me call the manufacutrer for this problem poor sound and trouble when you low o raise the volume .
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 46G300U 46" Class 1080P LCD HD TV
Averages based on 19 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.6 out of 5
Features: 3.4 out of 5
Performance: 3.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.8 out of 5
13 of 19 (68%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 46G300U 46" Class 1080P LCD HD TV - Write a Review Close  Close