Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Sorry, Toshiba 46UL605U 46" Class 1080P LED HD TV is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We can give you details about the Toshiba 46UL605U 46" Class 1080P LED HD TV:
Toshiba 46UL605U 46
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 46UL605U 46" Class 1080P LED HD TV

  • Screen Size: 46" diagonal widescreen
  • Display Type: LED
  • Native Display Resolution: 1920x1080
  • Refresh Rate: ClearFrame™ 120Hz
Part Number: 46UL605U
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 7 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba 46UL605U 46" Class 1080P LED HD TV Toshiba 46UL605U 46" Class 1080P LED HD TV
Rated 4.125/5 based on 7 customer reviews
Product description: Explore Toshiba's innovative laptops, accessories, projectors and electronics. Find the best fit for your home or business.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
the most for you moneyDecember 9, 2010
by el guapo from el monte ca
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am very pleased with my new led 46 inch tv awsome colors crispy clear image definitely an oustanding product
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Incredible Picture, but sound lacks.March 7, 2011
by Mtnman from Colorado Springs, Co
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Bought this TV a week ago and I'm VERY happy with it. The picture is incredible, even better than the LG 55" I replaced it with. The good: Fantastic picture, Internet apps like Netflix, Vudu; but on the other hand all the apps are not on par with other makers. Price, 4 HDMI inputs, only 1" thin, really deep blacks. DLNA, Photo and Music player, the ability to recieve software updates wired/wirelessly. The screen is nice since it doesn't relect all the morning light. The Bad: No swivel stand (but since it's so light I can easily turn it with one hand stand and all). Lot's of apps but a lot of them are not of interest to me except like 5 of them. They may add more in the future I hope. Not as many advanced picture controls as others, but I don't mind this one as much since the pictue is incredible anyway. I'd just wonder how much better I could get it with more settings? The sound. It has hidden speakers in the back which sound like it's coming from a tin cup. Even with the Bass all the way up and other settings it's still bad. But again this is no problem since I have it connected to a surround sound system, so no worries there. The remote is nice as well. No back-lite keys, but it dose glow-in-the-dark. It's a teal color not the standard green. The remote is also universal, but for my cable box and surround sound system the codes provided didn't work (well at least not for the cable box, the surround sound system is an Insignia and there wasn't a code for that brand). In conculsion all I can say is I love this tv. It's not 3D and it don't have all the bells and whistels, but if your looking for a LED tv that has a 4 Million: 1 contrast ratio, a picture that's unreal (even better than the LG I replaced) and at an affordible price, you can't go wrong. If one of your main concerns is the sound, remember that you can always connect it to a sinple sound bar, or even do like I did and connect it to a sound system. P.S. I did have one small problem with the set a few days after I got it. I changed a setting on the tv and didn't know how to unlock it. I called CS and was connected to a live person in less than a min. And in less than 5 mins my problem was solved. Excelant CS.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Exceptional ValueOctober 7, 2011
by annie
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I just received this TV today and set up was easy and event-free. The TV is thin and fits in well with my decor. The picture is crisp and bright and is one of the best I've seen. The sound is okay, not as bad as some say, but with a TV like this it makes sense to get surround sound for movie quality audio anyway. For an LED/LCD TV you can't beat the price for a 46" TV. I would recommend to friends and family.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
SWEET LED!!July 8, 2011
by Dawg from Ontario, Canada
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Well I must say after using this LED now for a week I am BLOWN away!! The picture is incredible crisp on satellite tv and theres no lag at all even playing a first person shooter on a PS3. Yes I must agree there could of been better speakers for your tv audio but in all honesty the sound is still way better then a few of my friends lcd tvs that they have. But what really kicks me in the toosh on this LED is how thin this thing is!!! Its less then an inch thick. I would HIGHLY recommend this LED to anyone. Good job Toshiba on another amazing product. This is my 5th Toshiba teleivision that Ive purchased and I wil do so in the future.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
This is a very nice TVDecember 12, 2010
by Dexter from Grand Rapids, MI
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
The set up was very easy. The picture is very nice. The whites are very white and the blacks are very black. It handles sports and fast action very nicely with no screen blur. My only concern with the TV is the sound quality. It does not sound very nice. It sounds very muffled and was not impressed with that aspect. We put it on a surround sound so that issue is resolved. It is still a great tv just do not care for the sound
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Hungry for a NIce LedJanuary 10, 2011
by TP from Como
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
If your Looking to get the most SCREEN for you buck with a beautiful clear picture..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Didn't work...right out of the boxAugust 22, 2011
by Nolonger Acustomer from Revelstoke, BC
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
The screen powered on, that was the end of the bood parts. Toshiba confirmed it was unfixable. I bought through Dell, so the return process was a massive pain. Given the problems I had with my Toshiba laptop, and the spamware it shipped with, I can safely say I will never buy Toshiba again. Good luck finding anyone who speaks english at either company.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 46UL605U 46" Class 1080P LED HD TV
Averages based on 8 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.1 out of 5
Features: 4.4 out of 5
Performance: 4.1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.4 out of 5
7 of 8 (87%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 46UL605U 46" Class 1080P LED HD TV - Write a Review Close  Close