Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Sorry, Toshiba 55UX600U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We can give you details about the Toshiba 55UX600U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV:
Toshiba 55UX600U 55
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 55UX600U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV

  • Screen Size: 54.6" diagonal widescreen
  • Display Type: LED
  • Native Display Resolution: 1920x1080
  • Refresh Rate: ClearFrame™ 120Hz
Part Number: 55UX600U
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 11 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba 55UX600U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV Toshiba 55UX600U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV
Rated 4.5455/5 based on 11 customer reviews
Product description: Explore Toshiba's innovative laptops, accessories, projectors and electronics. Find the best fit for your home or business.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
great tvNovember 5, 2010
by hitman from tampa. fl
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
This tv is amazing in every way
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
BEST I EVER HADNovember 9, 2010
by I WON IT from ROCHESTER, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I won this tv as part of a home theater system it came with the Toshiba blu-ray player. It also came with a Polk audio surround system, and a Yamaha receiver. This replaced a 54" panasonic plasma. This tv is sharper and clearer than the plasma. It is also thinner and lighter. I have never seen a better picture. For the headphone guy you dont buy a tv like this to have headphones you buy it for movie quality picture and sound, sorry but that is the truth. If you want headphones buy an ipod. This tv with the sound system is truly like having a movie theater in my living room. The whole family loves it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent TVNovember 14, 2010
by Roland from Mx
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I just bought this TV and it is awesome, I don't know why the vendor in the store told me that this TV is not a good TV, but any way I bough it the price was the best and now that is installed and working I can say that this is an excellent TV.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Money well spentJanuary 3, 2012
by TOP from San Antonio, Tx.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I reviewed loads of tv's, and when I got to my 55ux600u I could not wait to get it home . Well it is all I expected and More. This is a sure Winner, Great features,super color,sound, and 5 stars for sure..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Head phone GuyNovember 15, 2010
by Jake from Mercer, PA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great TV, color is vivid, very sharp and clear. To the guy that wanted a head phone, we purchased a sound system that has a head phone jack, it works great. My wife likes to use it when walking on the tread mill and needs the volume up louder than normal.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
No Netflix?February 28, 2011
by marissas777 from Bloomington, IL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Love this TV great picture and the colors are crazy, sound is okay but a good surround sound set up fixes that. My only problem is the internet TV service has Vudu which is basically a glorified pay-per-view which comes with my DirecTV. I have netflix in every other room and thought I would be able to get it with this TV but can't. I have it set up through my PS3 and Wii but don't want my kids monopolizing my TV with video games (or accidentally losing control when using the Wii). Toshiba should make an update so that we can download more widgets and pick our own internet TV service.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
No headphone jackOctober 16, 2010
by Don from Westland, MI
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I can't believe that such a large, expensive tv does not have a headphone jack. It has the other bells and whistles like compatibility with computers, but not the most basic headphone / aux jack. Has very good picture and tinny sound.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
best tv ever....November 16, 2010
by popel from florida
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
i do like my tv alot but i was expecting a 3D tv and internet acces like google to search any web page i want but it have internet acces to youtube and others. i didnt have enough time to get the info of it when i saw the tv in the store i didnt think twice i fall in love with my tv its the best cuality on tv ever seen in my live im goin for the 3d next lol
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good tv if you dont want to use the internet apsJuly 16, 2011
by ThatGuy from Denver, CO
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The tv it's self is good and has good picure quality, but the internet functions are minimal, all you really get is pay per view movies, youtube and facebook, it does not even have a browser like you would expect from a "Internet" tv. I hope they come out with a firmware or software update to help adress the lack of internet functionality.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great tv, but. .November 3, 2011
by jon from kalamazoo, mi
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
great tv. picture quality awesome. the only disappointment is that it is an internet tv that can't really access the internet the way you would expect. you have a few handfuls of widgets to use, but it is unable to download more or access any content etc. outside of those widgets.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Very Nice TV but...December 11, 2010
by mobs from Irvine, CA
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great picture, but my only issue is im a gamer and it has this so called... Gaming mode Enhances the gaming experience by reducing game controller delay. yet i feel like there is a lag on this TV. Maybe its not set up correctly yet but thats what ive experienced
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 55UX600U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV
Averages based on 11 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.0 out of 5
Performance: 4.6 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4.6 out of 5
10 of 11 (90%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 55UX600U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV - Write a Review Close  Close