Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Sorry, Toshiba 55VX700U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV is not available for sale through Toshibadirect.com. But...
We can give you details about the Toshiba 55VX700U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV:
Toshiba 55VX700U 55
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 55VX700U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV

  • Screen Size: 54.6" diagonal widescreen
  • Display Type: LED
  • Native Display Resolution: 1920x1080
  • Refresh Rate: ClearFrame™ 120Hz
Part Number: 55VX700U
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 2 reviews

Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Toshiba 55VX700U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV Toshiba 55VX700U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV
Rated 4.5/5 based on 2 customer reviews
Product description: Explore Toshiba's innovative laptops, accessories, projectors and electronics. Find the best fit for your home or business.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent LED TVMarch 16, 2011
by LD9000 from Rhode Island
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I am amazed at how well this TV performs. I have been a plasma fan up until now. I bought this set blind based on the specs and I am in awe of how this set can be so thin and perform the way it does. Where this set shines is in the 1080p dept. Throw in a Blu-Ray disc and hang on. The picture is astounding. I did weeks of research on this TV and read some negative reviews with issues such as clouding, bleeding, and sound issues. I have not experienced any of these issues, and the set allows countless menus and tweak options to get the picture the way you want it. I cannot remember a TV that allowed a user to tweak the settings this much and the options are countless. I would have given this a 5-star rating in the performance dept, but in calibration there are a couple of color issues such as undersaturated reds and oversaturated blues, but again most of this can be corrected to a pleasing compromise. This TV is quite possibly the most underrated and undiscovered LED on the market. Outstanding value all the way around.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Toshiba 55VX700UMarch 28, 2011
by neto
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I bought this TV on 02-12-11 brand new at the store. TV is AWSOME. Evrything is fine and great. Teh picture is bright and sharp. The veolume is loud and clean. The only thing is that on 03-14-11, the TV began to turn off and on automaticly. It would turn off an don so fast. After being unpluged and pluged back in, it worked fine, but now the volume went crazy (up and down automaticly). There is no kids in the house and when the TV is not in use, it is unpluged so I belive warranty should cover that issue. On a second note, can somebody tell me why the Pandora app plays but no sound can be heard? I have tried all the volume settings and I just can't hear the music from Pandora eventhough it shows it's playing.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 55VX700U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV
Averages based on 2 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Features: 4.5 out of 5
Performance: 4.5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5.0 out of 5
2 of 2 (100%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 55VX700U 55" Class 1080P LED HD TV - Write a Review Close  Close