Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
No issuesNovember 12, 2011
by LET-CA from Sacramento, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I just installed the televsion today, and after going through the various steps have it connected to my cable, DVD player and wireless network at my home. Everything works flawlessly. I've not noticed any issues with the sound quality. It's perfect. There was a software updated available which downloaded and installed easily. Unless something breaks I can't imagine how I could be any happier. I've been testing the internet connectivity (YouTube, etc) and it all works just fine. I'd recommend this unit to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Outstanding TVNovember 21, 2011
by sivrajbm from K.C. Mo.
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I wanted a LED LCD TV with composite & component inputs, WiFi, HDMI, USB & PC inputs. This unit had everything I wanted. I've always had a great experience with Toshiba products so at this price I had to buy it. Excellent Picture quality, after the WiFi upgrade the sound was greatly improved. Everything works as expected. EXCELLENT TV....:-)
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome TV - 5 Stars AAAAA+++++January 16, 2012
by Harvey from Long Island, NY
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Excellent Picture. Love the internet connectivity and the widgets. Very versatile selection of inputs. I can connect everything from an HD DVR to an old Nintendo game system. No problem with sound that others have reported.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great TVDecember 25, 2011
by TV Addict from Visalia CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
I Just Purchased this TV Christmas Eve. I am happy! Outstanding Picture, and OK sound. I have not had internet connect yet, but expect to with help of tech line phone help. The sound beats most internal LED units from other Makes. I am very pleased!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great picture, lousy soundAugust 18, 2011
by db from Irvine, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I agree completely with the two previous reviews; the sound is really awful. This is undoubtedly because it is a "slim" design, so there is no room to fit decent speakers. But other than that the features are great, and the picture is really quite good.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
audio issues ?December 30, 2011
by markm from san francisco ca
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
Great TV for the money... as good as the Direct TV HD signal allows. Easy set-up... the remote is a little funky, but easy once you get use to it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great TV productFebruary 7, 2012
by Lady from SJ, Puerto Rico
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Find it simply great, some difficulty with the sound and the remote control is very slow turning on and channels. The problems is not the batteries, will have to call the 800 #
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Bad Sound QualityJuly 18, 2011
by Newbie from Waukee, IA
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
When I saw this TV for a good price I jumped at it because of Toshiba's reputation for quality. Everything works great except for the sound quality which is terrible. ( Worse than a "no name" TV I have. I bought a Bose speaker system tha I use in place of the TV speaker.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Great PictureNovember 6, 2011
by Hound from NJ
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
The Picture quality is very good. The sound needs help. Note that I had this TV since Aug. And so far I have had two firmware update's via the internet connection which did address the sound issue. It's much improved now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
July 27, 2011
by rc from Montgomery,AL
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
I own two other Toshiba TV's are are the absolute best however this one the sound ishorrible. The manual isn't much better what there is of it. I'm going to purchase a sound bar to see iof that improves the sound.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
WiFi keeps disconnectingAugust 27, 2011
by silveradoTV from silverado,ca
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
The Wifi keep disconnecting from the switch. I then reconnect and the wifi will work for a period of time. Signal on the TV show strong. I have to wifi's and the TV can see both. neither will stay connected for long
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Great picture bad soundOctober 2, 2011
by Tex from Brentwood, tn
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
I have had Toshiba TVA before and loved them. Bought this one after 3 yr old LG quit on me. But the sound is tinny, could not get more bass, in fact the bass bar and treble bars on the settings do not work. There is no change in sound. Mute works. Put a piece of foam behind it to send the sound forward but will need to buy speakers for it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Cheap price... Lousey Product!September 4, 2011
by jeffs from midlothian, tx
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Sound is BAD, video grainy, very disapointed in product!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Bad Sound!December 2, 2011
by Xaverios from San Juan, PR
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 2 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
Price OK. Audio, the worst thing I've ever heard.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
UndecidedNovember 26, 2011
by Grandpa rr from RSM, CA
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3 out of 5
Still trying to get audio out to work. TV speakers are typical...that is they suck. Cannot seem to find the menu item that will allow the TV audio to connect to my powered speakers. I'll try a little longer, then return this Toshiba and get a SONY, which I have two of and they are perfect.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
QualitySeptember 19, 2011
by Ramesh
Features: 3  out of 5 3 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
Sound Quality is bad. Barely audible.. Not up to the mark.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst TVNovember 12, 2013
by Joel
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This TV was bad from the start. It must be turned up to full volume to hear anything at all. A call to Toshiba accomplished nothing at all, but search online told me it was common. Now, the TV won't operate at all (light just blinks). Toshiba customer support is awful and no help is given again. Just call a repair shop is what they say. The TV is only over a year old, and should last much longer than it did. This is the LAST Toshiba product I will ever buy and I would steer anyone away from their products at this point.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Product not found.
Averages based on 27 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.2 out of 5
Features: 3.7 out of 5
Performance: 3.1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.5 out of 5
13 of 27 (48%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.