Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba SBX4250 Sound Bar
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba SBX4250 Sound Bar

Part Number: SBX4250
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 21 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$349.99
Instant Savings:
-$50.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $299.99
Offer expires 6/30/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 04/21/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba SBX4250 Sound Bar Toshiba SBX4250 Sound Bar
Rated 2.5217/5 based on 21 customer reviews
$299.99 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba SBX4250 Sound Bar Speaker System
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great ChoiceSeptember 30, 2012
by lidstromnick from Oak Grove, KY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased this product because they were sold out of the SONY one that I wanted. I am pleasantly surprised. This sound bar with the combo of the wireless sub-woofer has great sound! The Blu-tooth works good but the device has to be pretty close to the system to work effectively. It has 2 HDMI inputs as well as 2 Optical inputs. all my devices sound great on this including my Xbox, Blu Ray player, and Cable TV. Gets very loud without any noise distortion. I don't generally need to turn it past 25-30 for max awesomeness, and it can reach up to 50. The sub-woofer is great because it is controlled by the bar. You can adjust the bass as well as the woofer volume. The remote is very simple to use as well. I recommend this product to anyone that wants a great sound system without the hassle of setting up a 5.1 system.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best sound qualityOctober 5, 2012
by Mo from Illinois, IL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
If you are looking for a sound bar surround system with a wireless sub woofer where you can play bluetooth music right from your Iphone buy this piece. This sound bar has the best quality sound. You can adjust settings from your remote like treble, bass and sub woofer. It took me 5 mins to hook up with my Sony TV. Every time I watch a movie it feel like I am sitting in a theater. Love it
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best system for the moneyOctober 10, 2013
by Bheritage from Tampa, FL
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
The first unit I had was a little short on bluetooth , and I had difficulty installing optical cables to the point I could no longer install the cables. Got on their web site, told them my problem and within two weeks they sent me a new system. This unit works great including the bluetooth. I would recommend this to anyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Love this SoudbarNovember 9, 2012
by Ben from seymour, TN
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought this system because I wanted a Sound System that can be controlled via the TV Remote-Can't beat it. The Oper manual could use a little more info
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Nice SoundbarJanuary 18, 2013
by Panda from Florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I was impressed by the power and sound this moderately priced sound bar puts out. I researched many different ones before I made my purchase. Sound is only lacking on the mid range sounds. Reviews were right about the bluetooth range. When I was about 12 feet away from the unit i had to hold my iphone/ipad still or else sound would cut out. not a huge deal but if you're looking to walk around the house and use bluetooth it probably won't work.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
great soundbarMarch 8, 2014
by little joe from merced, ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i choose this product between the yamaha not only because of brand recognition but it supported hdmi. it is a great soundbar and sounds awesome especially with dolby digital or xm radio thru my dishnetwork reciever. i have four electronics hooked up to this soundbar and it handles them perfectly and with cec hdmi my blu ray changes inputs on my toshiba led tv along with my dish reciever.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Bluetooth cuts out?January 26, 2013
by Sherwin from Sammamish. WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Just started using bluetooth today. Connected to iphone and it worked just fine. Then connected via ipad Bluetooth and the bt connection cut out several times. Powered down and then powered up the sound bar, reconnected iPhone Bluetooth and it worked for a minute or so and cut out, kept retrying but it keeps cutting out. Any suggestions? Thanks
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Great Sound - Annoying "Features"February 11, 2013
by Biff from Pompano Beach, FL
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 4 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 4 out of 5
I bought this soundbar for use with my Toshiba TV and I am quite happy with the sound quality. It is, however, the most annoying electronic component that I own. While it is nice that it powers down by itself when there is no audio input, it would be nice for it to power itself back up when audio input returns! This is the only audio component that I have ever seen that "forgets" its settings when you turn it off. And since my uVerse remote is incompatible with this unit, I need to keep both remotes handy to restore the audio settings.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
good tv value but....February 17, 2013
by jaer56 from westminster, vermont
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I also purchased this to bt music to and its useless for that because its cuts out constantly. It should power back up when the audio signal is received again also. If none of that is important to you then go for it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Incompatible tv and sound barFebruary 4, 2013
by LOLO from Grand Rapids, MI
Features: 2  out of 5 2 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 2 out of 5
WE bought a 55" Toshiba TV and a sound bar since we had heard that it might be needed with that tv. The sound bar works, but it cannot work in front of the tv where you would normally put it, and we could not find any tv consoles that have a slot long enough for the 371/4 inch sound bar. We are extremely frustrated by this apparently very poor design incompatibility!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Not Great Sound even for low end.December 15, 2013
by Mike from Vancouver, bC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Very easy to set up. Haven't used BT very much but it was fine. Sub didn't cut out. However, sub Vibrates and over dominates. Bar alone isn't much better than TV and just learned you need to reset treble/base each time. My wife, who is hard of hearing in one ear, can't hear conversation with the sub on. Never had a problem with Toshiba products before but not meeting expectations. Going to take it back and spend the money for a higher end product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
High Pitch SquealMarch 9, 2013
by Jimmy from Redmond,WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After a month or so a high pitch squeal has begun to sound from my sound bar, initially i thought it may be the cable box but it occurs on all HDMI inputs with my PS3 or PC connected as well. I changed cables and the only thing left to change is the soundbar. I wouldn't buy this, I've only had it for 4 months and its already playing up.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Subwoofer quit workingDecember 2, 2013
by edblasko from Orlando, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After less than a year of use the subwoofer quit working. It will connect to the soundbar but will not put out any sound. Very frustrating and expensive to ship back to Toshiba. I don't think I'll be purchasing another one with the Toshiba brand name.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Display does not workFebruary 3, 2013
by Martin from Mexico
Features: 1  out of 5 1 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
Hi Guys! I just bought this sound bar in the US (since I'm from Mexico) and tried it for the first time with no issues. Once at home, I'm trying to start it with no succes; whenever I power it on, the display does not work, hence I cannot connect it with anything. Has anyone experienced something like this?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Doesn't Last!February 8, 2013
by Disappointed from Arizona
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Right from the start we were only able to connect using audio cables, the HDMI wouldn't work. We kept it anyway and then 2 wks later we began hearing a high pitched "whirring" sound and then there was no sound at all. Also as earlier posters said the BT cuts out frequently when using a moving iphone. We will be seeking a refund!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
not worth itJanuary 14, 2014
by david
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
not worth it. the subwoofer loses its wireless signal randomly. this ruins movies, when all bass tones completely cut out for chunks of time during movies. very annoying. would not spend $ on this again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Toshiba SBX4250 Sound BarDecember 23, 2013
by Wax from Chico, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Do you know what it feels like when you see something that cost way too much for what its worth but still end up buying it? Do you know what it feels like when that something starts failing? Well, now I know I will never buy another Toshiba again. The Sound Bar Speaker System (SBX4250) I bought a couple months ago started making a loud pop every now and then. The sound bar works perfectly fine until you turn the sub on. I honestly hate this annoying pop the sub occasionally makes and hope they can come with a solution.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY!! WORST DEVICE EVER!!December 3, 2013
by linda from new orleans, la
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Worst device ever!!!!! DO NOT BUY!!! I bought this device in July 2013 and by November 2013 it died. Completely stopped working. The warranty is only 90 days so there is nothing I can do with it. It is a big paper weight that will be going in the trash. DO NOT BUY!! The sad part is I loved it while it worked. The sound was excellent. Soon after I bought it the sound began to go in and out for a second or two ever so often. Without warning it just stopped working completely. WORST DEVICE EVER!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bluetooth/Wireless Sub - Terrible!!November 21, 2013
by Soundgurl from Guelph, Ontario
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased this sound bar with my first flat screen TV 6 months ago and the fact that it had blue tooth was the sole reason I chose this one over the others. What a mistake! I am constantly regretting not taking it back to the store!! I bought it to stream music from my iPhone and to watch movies. It unfortunately is my only source of good sound. Blue tooth constantly cuts out, even with phone sitting still and within 2 feet of sound bar. Annoying and embarrassing to the point that I don't even want to turn it on when guests are over and again...my only source of stereo sound. If that wasn't bad enough, the sub woofer which is only a foot away from the sound bar also cuts in and out constantly no matter what I'm playing...movies, music & TV. I am so disappointed with this product. I will NEVER AGAIN buy a Toshiba product,,,ever!!! A complete waste of hard earned $ and I bought it for full price. By the sounds of some of the other reviews, I should consider myself lucky that blue tooth/wireless sub woofer cutting in and out are my only issues. Sheesh!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great features, terrible productApril 1, 2013
by rkoolaid from TX
Features: 4  out of 5 4 out of 5
Performance: 1 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 1 out of 5
I've had this for about 2 months, the sub stopped working last night. I tried all the "troubleshooting" tips, even swapped cables and moved the whole thing to another room; it's dead. Setup was easy, the bar found the sub, the ARC features worked great with my TV, all was well - till the sound bar cycled on with the TV but didn't play. The signal was going from TV to sound bar, but nothing came from the sound bar. I had to cycle the sound bar off/on to get sound to start. And bluetooth works well, so long as you don't touch the bluetooth device - and it is less than 2 feet from the sound bar. Sound quality was pretty good. I really like the features, just hate the problems. This will be my last Toshiba product!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Problems after 3 monthsSeptember 28, 2013
by disappointed
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have the SBX4250KN model. Unit worked great at first. But, for the past few weeks the sound would cut in and out for a while when first turned on. Unit was connected to tv by an optical cable. This week the unit finally died while I was watching tv. Had the unit for a total of 3 months.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba SBX4250 Sound Bar
Averages based on 23 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Features: 3.4 out of 5
Performance: 2.9 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 3.0 out of 5
8 of 23 (34%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba SBX4250 Sound Bar - Write a Review Close  Close