Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter

Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter

Part Number: PA3237U-3ACA
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 35 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$99.00
Instant Savings:
-$9.90

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Toshiba Recommends:
Toshiba Zippered Cable Pouch Secure your cords and cables! +$7.99
Total Price: $89.10
Offer expires 8/4/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 07/31/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter
Rated 1.3429/5 based on 35 customer reviews
$89.10 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter and see the entire collection of Computer Power Adapters.
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
5th charger, fairly satisfied!April 12, 2008
by Tulsagrammer from Tulsa, OK
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Just ordered my fifth charger for a P105-S9312, and unlike many here, my experience with the chargers has been pretty good. I find myself frequently using the notebook in a relatively small number of places. Because the power supply is on the big and bulky side, I don't like carrying it around with the computer during normal use. So, I've been purchasing extra power supplies for my usual locations. I have a power supply in my home office, my kitchen, the girlfriend's kitchen and my office at work. The latest purchase will live in my car. So far, I haven't had a single failure of any of the power supplies, including the one that came with the computer. But then I'm not stressing any particular unit like most users probably do. If the power supply were a little smaller, lighter and less expensive, I would have given it that extra, fifth star.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Beefed Up Power SupplyMay 20, 2009
by NJ5J from Texas!
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have used my Toshiba Satellite for 6 years. The notebook has had major repairs 3 different times. My power supply "shocked" me and smoked after 6 years. I haul the box daily to my client sites. Mine broke where everyone else's has - coming right out of the brick to the pc. It plain wore out! 6 years it took to do it. This new power supply has been beefed up big time - the wire coming out of the brick is much thicker and stiffer. Also, the plastic connectior is twice as long and heavier duty. This should outlast my notebook! Wish they had both end of the cables detachable but perhaps there is an engineering reason not too. I am very pleased that they improved the product dramatically. And I just love Toshiba notebooks.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Power cord fixJuly 23, 2009
by djk from Lincoln, NE
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Have had my Toshiba for over 5 years, finally need a new cord. I see all the problems listed here and thought that I would offer a solution. My cord started going bad after about 1 year. I bent it over onto the power supply and permanently taped it there, where it has lasted longer than most. My recommendation would be to tape the cord to the p/s while it is brand new......could extend the life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
not even 6 monthsFebruary 11, 2007
by rprice1977 from Thomasville, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
purchased the computer in nov. 2003. unfortunately i lost waranty paperwork., not even 6 months after I bought my computer the ac adapter wires broke...medium use of the adapter in a business travel environment.after 3 years of splicing the wires back together i had to solder the wires back in the adapter. so i had to buy a soldering iron.had to remove the jacket from the computer end connector and solder the wires back to the contacts. I had to do the same thing in the adpter end also... luckily i am a very good at repairing electronics otherwise i would have had to buy anothe one...i saved myself the aggravation and money by fixing t myself. though not attractive to the eye. my adaptor now works better than ever. But If I had it to do all over again i would have bought a laptop that didnt have a proprietary power connector.... I have beed looking everywhere trying to find this connector. i like my toshiba computer thats why i fixed it so i wouldnt have to buy another. but now its out dated and I need a new one anyways. but it still works like a charm... but only after 3 years of aggravation.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
3rd Charger 3.5 yearsDecember 11, 2010
by hotel from West Chicago, IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Very frustrating. The wire keeps splicing open that attaches to the power adapter. I am not having to order my third replacement. So, should plan on having to replace the Global AC Adapter each year.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
AC Power Adapter breaksJanuary 1, 2008
by poweruser1 from Melbourne, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I also had the 120 Watt Global AC power adapter break at the un-pluggable cord portion where it comes out of the adapter. Seems the engineering/support is weak at this point. I must admit, over three years, I have taken the adapter around, folding and unfolding the cord all the time before the insulation broke and the frayed cord started showing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
compared to everyone else...January 15, 2008
by Val04 from Lychburg, VA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After reading over everyone else's reviews, I'd have to say that my cord lasted for a very long time compared to others. I purchased my computer in '04 and am just now having to replace the cord because the wires began to fray and show through the cord from everyday use. I guess it all boils down to how much its handled and used! Good luck to everyone else!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poorly DesignedMarch 1, 2007
by Trooper from Chattanooga, TN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I don't think anyone makes a better computer than Toshgiba...tough, great for traveling, dependable...can't say enough about the laptop...however, the AC Power Adapter...well, let's just say that I am now ordering my FOURTH one in less than three years... I would be estatic to get at least a year's usage...POORLY DESIGNED!!!...The problem is that where the power cord breaks where it goes from the adapter to the computer ...whereas the removable cord that goes from the adapter to the wall socket is of heavier guage wire and isn't constantly bending with usage...I think Toshiba could remedy this problem by having TWO removable power cords that connect the AC Adapter both to the wall outlet as well as to the adapter itself...Com'on Toshiba...re-design the Adapter... It is unworthy of a trullyfine laptop.... Since I plan to replace this computer later this year, I am not going to go for an external battery charger..although it is probably the best way to go...In the meantime, I am now forced to order another AC Adapter that maybe, just maybe will last long enough to get me to my next computer...which will not have this kind of power supply!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Cheap WiringMarch 16, 2007
by Peter from Washington
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Poorly designed with cheap wiring. As others have pointed out, the wiring breaks at the junction with the power supply. Apparently, this has been going on for a while and Toshiba hasn't bothered to fix the problem yet. Then they have the audacity to charge $90 for a replacement.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
StinksApril 1, 2007
by SoccerGoof02
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This adapter stinks out loud. NEVER get a lab top that uses this power cord... NEVER
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Hate this adapterApril 16, 2007
by AdapterStinX from Washington Dc
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Love my Toshiba. The best laptop I have ever owned. I just order my 3rd adapter in 3 years. I could have bought another brand by now! Same spot each time as everyone else has said.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Adapter EVER!May 14, 2007
by Melissa from Virginia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am currently on the FOURTH adapter in a year. The original adapter worked for 1.5 years and when that quit, I purchased a new one. That died not even a month into owning it, I purchased a new one with quick shipping and sent the 2nd adapter back for servicing. The third adapter died after three months of owning it and luckily the 2nd adapter that I had sent back for servicing was replaced and sent back to me. Not even a month after beginning to use that IT died. I really don't want to spend money to buy a new computer, but with the cost of the adapters and the pathetic quality of them, I may just do that.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Same as everyone elseJuly 3, 2007
by oopsmyeye from Provo, UT
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had this for 3 years (its only the biggest obnoxious power supply I've ever seen) and I'm starting to have the same problem as all the other reviewers... wire breaking at the point where it leaves the transformer to the computer. I'm hesitant to buy another one based on the reviews for the replacements.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
3 power cordsJuly 12, 2007
by Greg531 from Michigan
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the orginal broke at the same place, best buys 2 off brand replacements separated at the prongs going in the computer...
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
AC Cord AdventuresFebruary 5, 2009
by HotSauce from Accokeek, MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
...And here I was, thinking I was the only one that really, really loved his Toshiba LapTop but HATED the power supply system. My wife purchased the laptop for my birthday 4 years ago. A year later the power cord just stopped working. I tried using the laptop just running off the internal battery and that lasted about 10 mins!!!!! So I ordered another AC cord. That one lasted about 10 months. I even tried to reinforce the points where the cord comes in and exits the battery by adding additional tape. It didnt work! The only reason I'd NOT recommend the laptop is because of AC power cord problems!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Good Computer, Lousy Adapter!!January 27, 2009
by Frayed Patience from florham park, nj
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Laptop is going strong after more than 3 years & multiple users but ordering third adapter. The second pulled apart at the plug going into the computer. Too big, too heavy, too fragile, too expensive -- would rate as zero stars if possible. Would never buy laptop with adapter this badly designed again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
exact same problem + burnoutJanuary 6, 2009
by gumby
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
same problem with cord fraying although it never failed, but I left the power supply plugged in one day forgot it and went to work) and came home and it was dead. my old Satellite power supply also stressed the motherboard to the point of eventual failure
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst AC AdapterNovember 25, 2008
by dave from brooklyn, Ny
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Very poor adapter. This is my third adapter in 5 years. the adapter frays and exposes wires. I don't move the computer around much. as a matter of fact. I bought a second toshiba notebook before I purchased my last adapter so I wouldn't have to move my old A25. A year and a month later and it is inoperative again. Worst adapter Toshiba has made.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Adapters!October 8, 2008
by mysticrain from Philadelphia, PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
adapter burns our FAST Never saw anything like it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Problem A/C adapterSeptember 25, 2008
by richard
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I agree with all, but what option do you have? I tried an off brand but it did worse that the original. This is my third. My wife is mad at me for blaming her for continually breaking it. I guess I'll have to kiss and make up!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Burned OutFebruary 19, 2008
by Mugsej from CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This product is absolutely horrible, I've had 2 of them break! This is truely ridiculous, because every year and a half I'm going to have to buy a new one, because the warranty is up after a year. Which is how long the product will last you. I wouldn't reccomend this product to anyone, and Toshiba needs to make a stroner adapter, bring the price extremely down, or extend the warranty. I've had 2 of these and both have burned out. Toshiba really needs to check this product out, because it is ridiculous, there is a reason it has 1 start out of 5!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
ugh this would be my 4th chargerFebruary 8, 2008
by kaboodles25 from bensalem,pa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
this charger is very weak... it breaks too easily. my parents think that im the one whos destroying it... but i knew it! i was right!!! it isnt me its the horrible charger. I would recommend that they should make a strong type of charger that wont break so easily. this should cost $10 instead of $90.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poorly Designed Adaptor - Not Heavy DutyJanuary 5, 2008
by Discouraged from Dallas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After two years of tender loving care, my adaptor wire shorted out where it comes from the transformer and goes to the computer (same place as described by others). I had an off-brand extended warranty which would not cover the replacement of the adaptor - saying that I abused it. With the cost of the replacement adaptor, I am hesitant to replace. I love my Toshiba Qosmio. I am an independent contractor consultant and use my computer every day. Someone needs to replace this adaptor with a more heavy duty adaptor (in a smaller package).
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great Laptop POOR AC ADAPTERJune 15, 2011
by ellencc from Portland, Oregon
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Six years and the laptop is going strong. Third (3rd) adapter and now it's not working right. Had this one only 1 month. They keep falling out of the laptop. Very loose, have to plug it in just right to get puter to power up. I will be working on something and suddenly it slips out and shuts down the computer. I cannot afford to keep replacing the adapter so I am going to purchase a new laptop and chuck this one, (BECAUSE OF POOR AC ADAPTER PROBLEMS).
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad AdapterJanuary 13, 2010
by Dr X from Royal Oak MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This power adapter configuration is wacked. First my socket inside the laptop broke lose. Then the connecter that plugs into the computer is now lose. So now I have to wiggle it around to get a connection
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor lasting charcher for the computerJune 20, 2009
by julio from Los Angeles, Ca.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
very sad, in the very poor lastin of the product, toshiba been a very good brand I have no idea how theyh come the this charger that it does not really work nor last, it is the third charger that I buy from this brand and it broke down very quick. very poor lasting
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Power supplyJune 10, 2009
by bc from Nampa, ID
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This power supply has a very poor design. I have just ordered my third unit. There is no way to stop the bend in the cord coming out of the brick. A better design would be to allow the cord to be detached so it would not bend and break.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
same fraying pointMarch 9, 2009
by sparked from Hudson Valley
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am debating on purchasing the third power supply. The second one wore out just after the transformer, just like the previous power supply did. Two years with the original, and one year approximately with the second power supply/transformer.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Supply FailuresAugust 9, 2007
by twaffle from Nashua, NH
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Gone thru two replacement power supplies, plus the original. The Supply Depot has them 'on backorder', so I assume these fail a whole lot for everyone.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poorly designedAugust 31, 2007
by Anonymous from Georgia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I'm having the same problem with this power cord as everone else and mine just quit again. I also had trouble with the computer itself needing 2 new mother boards and the hard drive crashed requiring a new one so though I love my computer it hasn't been great experience owning it very costly to keep it going. Toshiba did work with me on the 2 Motherboards. I would definitely recommend the cost of an extended warranty with these units.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
costly repairOctober 30, 2007
by harper99992003 from Southaven, MS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
In support of other information, this part cost me dearly as a small business owner. This part was replaced by a comparable adapter that fits precariously, but has a fan... Recommended by the pc repair company.... Another purchase for the replacement or backup of the adapter will not occur.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
UnbelievableNovember 1, 2007
by Mimisyr from Seattle
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I cannot believe how hard it is to find a replacement cord for this computer, I bought my notebook in June and the power cord died in october, I went to all the computer stores and could NOT find a replacement I depend on my laptop as I'm an architect (independent) and need my computer every day, the other one I had broke and now I depend on this one, since I had to order te power cord through toshiba and I had to wait for a long time before I could get a replacement because it was backordered I lost sooooo much time in doing so. My clients were not happy. Toshiba should do something to remedy this if they want people to continue buying their products.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
frustrated with power cordNovember 7, 2007
by suel from Everett Washington
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I too have had to purchase two replacements within the past 5 mos. The original lasted longer than most, from the looks of it. It started to smoke in the airport and I had security there in a megasecond. I need to get another, but am reluctant to keep throwing more money after bad....isn't 3 enough? I think Toshiba is a wonderful computer and would recommend them to others and have....but the power cord...bad!! What will Toshiba do for us that are frustrated with the obvious same problems?
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
UGHNovember 11, 2007
by DustyG from Texas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bulky power supply. This is the second Toshiba I have purchased which uses this type of adaptor...I had to replace the other also. Wires inside cord break at the junction of PC port. I am very frustrated that I have had to purchase another cord in less than a year and although I love my Toshiba laptops, I will make sure I do not purchase a laptop using this design again. Fellow purchasers beware.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Power Cord BadDecember 18, 2007
by Uhrmacher from Minot, North Dakota
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I'm relieved to see others are having the same troubles as me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter
Averages based on 35 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.3 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
5 of 35 (14%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter - Write a Review Close  Close