Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba 60-Watt Global AC Adapter

Toshiba 60-Watt Global AC Adapter

Part Number: PA3282U-2ACA
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 15 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$59.00
Instant Savings:
-$8.86

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Toshiba Recommends:
Toshiba Zippered Cable Pouch Secure your cords and cables! +$7.99
Total Price: $50.14
Offer expires 1/5/15
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/23/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba 60-Watt Global AC Adapter Toshiba 60-Watt Global AC Adapter
Rated 1.875/5 based on 15 customer reviews
$50.14 In stock
Product description: This Toshiba AC adapter is a 60W auto-sensing external AC adapter designed to work with select Toshiba Satellite, Satellite Pro, Tecra and libretto series portable computers (see full compatibility below). The AC adapter comes standard with a power cord. Get an extra AC adapter to be kept at home or in the office.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
February 12, 2007
by charlie
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Original AC AdaptorOctober 22, 2008
by Traveler from Fayetteville, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Original cord 8 years & now I have to replace.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great overallSeptember 16, 2008
by makalia from New york
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have owned my toshiba laptop for 2 years now and have had the same power cord and adapter for the two years...up until today when my 9.5 week old puppy decided to bite RIGHT through the cord so now I have to get a new one GRRRR. Even though it does have to bend slightly I haven't had any major problems with the exception of the occasional slipping of the adapter from the back of the laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
great laptop horrible cord designDecember 11, 2008
by Callenish from Shippenville, PA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This system uses good construction and design for everything but the power cord adapter the multiple section cord design and the weak point where the power out cord leaves the transformer this has occurred four times on both my son's and my computer over the past 3 years. A simplified design would with a tip out AC plug and a reinforced power out cord with a cord wrap control boss to make the packing neat and easy to transport.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Adapter CordFebruary 17, 2009
by Gen from Winston-Salem, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
4th adapter cord in 3 years. This is insane.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Stay away fromJuly 19, 2008
by 00000 from Las Vegas, NV
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We have had to replace this item every year. The way the end of the adapter is received makes an almost 90 degree bend which in turn breaks off. The adapter also comes apart at the point where the cable meets the power source. My daughter often has to go months w/o her laptop as I am on disability and cannot replace this thing every time it breaks.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
great comp, horrible power cordDecember 14, 2008
by soccerkid
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i love my toshiba laptop, but i cant stand the power cord. it made this weird beeping noise inside the middle where the two cords meet and the laptop just stopped charging, only about after 8 months of having it. now i have to buy another one b/c my computer wont even turn on b/c the battery died.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Power Cord is Terrible!September 13, 2010
by AC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Ditto with all the reviews...we've gone through at least 3 cords! I've NEVER had to replace a power cord for the many other laptops we've had (all Dell).
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Frustrating partsAugust 10, 2012
by paparazzi
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I was given the Toshiba Lap top a year ago, but had some difficulty with the security key and put it aside. Finally, I spent the time to get it running and used it for the first time this week, The battery does not last so I use the power cord and now that has broken and I cannot use the lap top after 1 week. I should not have to pay for a new one and given every review I have read, it is definately a design flaw. Has the cord been the reason why the battery has not held the charge?......A six hour battery which lasts 2 is not OK......
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not worth the aggravationOctober 12, 2011
by Tootsweet from Charlotte, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Got my laptop Xmas 2010 and it worked beautifully. It is now Oct 2011 and the adapter doesn't work anymore. No power, no laptop. I will never buy another Toshiba. It is not worth the aggravation.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Only 5 Months????June 15, 2010
by revj from Moreno Valley, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love my Toshiba Computer but it makes no sense to buy it new, only to have the adapter go out after only 5 months use! There must be a better design that makes for longer use!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Great lap top / Very poor power supplyJanuary 20, 2009
by gpd 315 from Gulfport, Ms.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My Toshiba lap top works great, except for the power cord. The poor design has the power supply coming out every so often and you have to bend the cord cord which causes it to either short out or just stop working.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad...... cord!August 2, 2008
by Anonymous from Indiana
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
First off, Toshiba laptops are wonderful in my opinions but power cords... not so much. I'm trying to locate another power cord. I've gone through two of these cords in a period of approx a year. The one that came with my laptop, shorted out in 6 months and this one about 4 months. Good laptop, bad power cords!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Awful AdapterOctober 31, 2008
by Jasmi from Atlanta, GA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is my second adapter in a year. This one overheats. My first adapter which came with my laptop lasted for about 7 months and this adapter which is the one that was sent as a replacement lasted about 4 months. I have not used my laptop in about a month. Don't know if I want to keep using my laptop if the adapter is gonna possible cause damage to my laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
terrible adapterNovember 20, 2008
by snida from The Hague, The Netherlands
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I really like the Satelite U205-S5057 I have. It is light-weight and works great. HOWEVER, I have had to replace the adapter twice in 18 months and am about to have to replace it again. The connector at the end of the cord is super fragile and breaks off easily. My friend bought an HP laptop at the same time I bought my Toshiba. The usage is the same yet she has never had to replace her AC adapter! I am really upset about it. I have had two other laptops (two other brands) and have never had to replace an adapter with those, and now, within 18 months I am about to start on my THIRD. That's a lot of wasted money. It makes me not want to buy a Toshiba again. I am disappointed!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Cords should be recalledNovember 21, 2008
by Kat from Atlanta
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
We own 2 Toshiba Notebooks and both cords were useless just after one year of ownership! The computer is useless without the cord. I won't buy another Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 60-Watt Global AC Adapter
Averages based on 16 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.9 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
2 of 16 (12%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 60-Watt Global AC Adapter - Write a Review Close  Close