Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter

Part Number: PA3336U-2ACA
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 12 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$99.99
Instant Savings:
-$20.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Toshiba Recommends:
Toshiba Zippered Cable Pouch Secure your cords and cables! +$7.99
Total Price: $79.99
Offer expires 9/8/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 08/22/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter
Rated 1.8462/5 based on 12 customer reviews
$79.99 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter and see the entire collection of Computer Power Adapters.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
No Power Problems EverApril 14, 2009
by Dart B from Plano, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This Power Adapter has held up quite well over 5 years ... wish the batteries were as good, but heck, they are batteries !
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best customer serviceMay 11, 2010
by cr8ayla from Sheboygan, WI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Saleslady was extremely helpul in getting my replacement power cord. Thank you for the good service. Five Stars
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
OkayMarch 8, 2008
by Anonymous from SC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It does the job and charges the computer. It isn't the smallest or lightest adapter, but neither was the original that came with the laptop. Doesn't get too hot.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Great...while it lasts...April 20, 2014
by NSC from NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
When I first bought my Satellite, this charger was included. It lasted a whole 9 1/2 months before dying out of nowhere. I ordered a replacement that lasted for slightly over a year, again dying with no signs that it was on its way out. While I do charge my laptop at least once daily and I'm grateful for the time I DID have, from all I've read about adapters, this is unacceptable.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
July 20, 2007
by hfhg
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor QualityAugust 15, 2007
by LakewoodLady from Lakewood, California
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased this replacement adapter for my daughters computer 4 months ago, and it has burned out again!. I think if one is going to spend this much money for an adapter is should last longer than 4 months.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Waste of MoneyAugust 21, 2007
by NWNative from Texas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
For the extremely high price for this adapter, I would expect it to work without causing other issues. First, it came with a male-to-female adapter attached to the connecter that goes into the laptop to make it the right size which makes for a bad connection. Second, once the battery is fully charged ,the AC power should be utilized, it still discharges the battery. I didn't have this problem until I got this adapter. I will NEVER order this from Toshiba again.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BEAUTY AND THE BEASTJanuary 20, 2013
by DISAPPOINTED N U from ROCKY MOUNT NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
LOVE EASE OF USE. PRETTY COLOURS AND HIGH QUALITY PLASTIC/POLYMERS USED PLEASING TO THE EYES,BUT BAD HARD DRIVES.BOUGHT IT WITHIN A FEW MONTHS HARD DRIVE FAILED,SO PACKED IT AWAY BOUGHT OTHER BRANDS. YEARS LATER REPLACED HARD DRIVE WORKED FOR A FEW MONTHS THEN THE ADAPTER FAILED. WE ALL HAVE TOSHIBA NOW AND EXPERIENCE SHUT OFF ISSUES AS READ IN OTHER REVIEWS.i WANTED US ALL TO HAVE 2 LAPTOPS APIECE,ONE FOR HOME AND ONE FOR THE ROAD. TOSHIBA NO MORE : (
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
why a universal adapter from the manufacturer?March 16, 2010
by king E from oxnard, ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
not happy with getting a universal adapter. i ordered from Toshiba so i could get an exact replacement. it wouldn't have been so bad if It didn't need the sizing adapter. this made it stick out too much. because it stuck out so much, the adapter got hit and it bent/broke beyond repair. since i cant seem to find another sizing adapter, I'm going to have to order a whole new power supply. so disappointing.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Extremely DisappointedAugust 5, 2008
by captkman from Summit, NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This unit is my only choice, and it lasted less than 6 weeks. The original lasted 2 years. I suggest a review of the standards for testing aftermarket replacement parts
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Unfortunately, it's the only choice....March 22, 2008
by Anonymous from Jamaica, NYC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This pack came with a plug adaptor which makes the standard plug stick out over an inch further than the original.... This makes it very cumbersome and prone to failure due to bending.. The pack also overheats from time to time and I have to remove and reinstall before my battery goes dead... Unfortunately, it's the only choice since there isn't another Toshiba brand replacement for my P25-S676.... Rick
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Won't ever buy a Toshiba product againSeptember 18, 2007
by ocgirl from oc
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Every year since 2002 I've have to buy a new adabpter for my laptop. The price is outrageous for something I have to have otherwise my laptop won't work at all. In comparison, my Compaq laptop purchased in 1998 has never needed a new adapter. It's still using the same one it came with.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
adapter & batteryDecember 4, 2007
by karenkarenkaren from Oklahoma
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had the exact same experience as all the other reviewers. I've had to replace the battery & adapter twice.... & the newer ones last even a shorter time than the original one. I'm hoping my entire Toshiba laptop will completely crash soon..... I will not buy Toshiba again. I also have a "shut down" issue that no one seems to be able to fix. How sad!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter
Averages based on 13 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 1.8 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
4 of 13 (30%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba 120-Watt Global AC Adapter - Write a Review Close  Close