Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba Slimline 45-Watt Global AC Adapter

Toshiba Slimline 45-Watt Global AC Adapter

Part Number: PA3679U-1ACA
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 5 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$49.99
Instant Savings:
-$7.50

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Toshiba Recommends:
Toshiba Zippered Cable Pouch Secure your cords and cables! +$7.99
Total Price: $42.49
Offer expires 1/5/15
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 12/19/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Slimline 45-Watt Global AC Adapter Toshiba Slimline 45-Watt Global AC Adapter
Rated 3.4/5 based on 5 customer reviews
$42.49 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Slimline 45W Global AC Adapter and see the entire collection of Computer Power Adapters.
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Power Cord IssuesJune 15, 2010
by Cokenpizza
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Wow, do I *love* my Toshiba Satellite laptop. I promote the laptop to friends and family. However, I have adapter issues. I am ordering one now. After exactly 2 years, it is faulty and needs replacement. I am perplexed that such a reliable laptop has a poor power supply.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good LaptopSeptember 10, 2010
by Babu from Qatar
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The laptop is excelent with the configfree and Toshiba Utilities. The only problem is with the Power adaptor it had conked off after one and a half years of use. i had to buy a new one and now my laptop is fine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
power cord is faultyApril 3, 2010
by mount carmel mom from chicago, il
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the laptop is wonderful while it was charged, have not be able to use in 3 days until i buy (i shold not have to buy one) a new cord.. i have used toshiba for years and i love this brand of everything except now
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Lousy power cordJanuary 18, 2011
by NOT HAPPY from walnut,ca.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Hate the power cord,other than that it works ok not as fast as my other
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
AC ADAPTOR OVERHEATFebruary 15, 2011
by MACS from GERMANTOWN MD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
my computer shotdown when i'm in the middle of something, i thought was a fan problem. i try it with a diferent ac adaptor (pa2450u) and now works fine... i don't recomend to leave pluged on, it get hot
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Slimline 45-Watt Global AC Adapter
Averages based on 5 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.4 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
2 of 5 (40%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Slimline 45-Watt Global AC Adapter - Write a Review Close  Close