Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3506U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 3 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$119.99
Instant Savings:
-$18.01

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $101.98
Offer expires 1/5/15
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 01/08/2015.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 3.0/5 based on 3 customer reviews
$101.98 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack and see the entire collection of Computer Batteries.
 
Toshiba Direct | Laptops, Notebooks, Accessories, Electronics & Projectors

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
March 8, 2008
by lavega3
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Normal QualityMarch 27, 2009
by Taro from Charleston, SC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Nothing special, but no problems. Lasted for about 18 months like it said it would so I'm not disappointed. The price for a new one is sorta high, but that would be the only real problem.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Ok Like...March 21, 2009
by Xceron
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
It's An Ok Battery Time Length And The Life On This Thing is 1.5 Years. So I Rate It Fair. I Recommend 4 Hours to 6 Hours Battery Times. And A Life Of 2-3 Years.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
worst battery packMarch 7, 2009
by Tavo from Fall River, MA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
one day, i wanted to turn off my laptop, i could not, somehow the information my computer was reading about the battery was wrong, but i did not know about it, I THOUGHT IT WAS A VIRUS, or some new sophisticated new type of SPYWARE, then it would not allow me to install, i tried to reinstall everything several times (regular,mode, safe mode, safe mode with networking, etc), it simply would not allow me too install everything the way i had it before, and it was running so slow it reminded me of the days of DOS, i had antiviruses prograsm running, also antspyware programs, and different scans trying to figure out what was wrong,, after several (days) times of trial and error we figure out that the only thing for us to do (before we dump the computer) was to see if the programs would install without the battery pack, (EUREKA), that finally did it, apparently the chip inside the battery pack was not communicating correctly with my computer, now i have to run my laptop pluged in to an outlet in the wall, i dont dare to put a new battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 4 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.0 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
2 of 4 (50%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary 8-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close