Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Slice Expansion 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Slice Expansion 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3510U-1BRL
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 6 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$199.99
Instant Savings:
-$30.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $169.99
Offer expires 9/22/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 09/16/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Slice Expansion 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Slice Expansion 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 2.8333/5 based on 6 customer reviews
$169.99 In stock
Product description: Get extended battery life with the new Toshiba Slice Expansion Battery Pack - custom designed for select Satellite, Portege and Tecra PCs.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Works as advertisedOctober 14, 2009
by Ding from Gig Harbor, WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love the slice - yes my laptop weighs more than if I didn't have a slice - But I expected that No it doesn't fit into my port replicator, but I didn't expect it to. The slice routinely gets me all the way through a flight from Seattle to Atlanta with juice to spare. I'm not quite sure why the previous reviewers slammed this product for doing what it claims to do. Good product, that does what it promises. Thats worth at least 4.5 stars - I rounded up to offset the other whiners that reviewed this product.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great battery life for road warriorsMay 11, 2007
by lkvm from Henderson, NV
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The slice battery extends my Tecra M7's battery life to over four hours. I was able to use my laptop on the plane on coast-to-coast flight. My previous laptop had a secondary battery but it never lasted on a flight from LA to Seattle (2.5 hours). Great for long meetings as well. Like another reviewer said, it could've been designed better so it can charge while in the port replicator, but for me this isn't a big deal. What's more important to you? Long battery life or a minor recharging annoyance.?
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Helpful but more is needed.August 22, 2007
by maintguy from NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The slice added about another 3-4 hours of battery life to my tablet. But it should be 4-6 hours of battery life. I now get 3/4 of my work day from battery life. I would like to get a full days worth of battery life from an expansion battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Could be better designed!May 8, 2007
by KurtM from Clovis CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
If you attach this to your computer it has to be removed before hooking up your computer to the Express Port Replicator! So your charging options are 1) Attach to the computer and hook up the brick 2) Buy the battery charger ($249) and an adapter ($15) and still disconnect the battery from the computer. ta da!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Doesn't last as advertisedMay 17, 2007
by howardd21 from 0hio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
You will add about 2 hours of life with this, so you may get 5 hours or a little more. Not even close to 9 hours. That makes this pretty expensive.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very little helpDecember 15, 2007
by SugarMac from Texas
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This thing is big, awkward and defeats the purpose of a lightweight ultra portable. With that said, I could accept it if it lasted longer or cost less. I have an APC auxiliary battery that meets that criteria but does not directly attach.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Slice Expansion 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 6 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.8 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
3 of 6 (50%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Slice Expansion 6-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close