Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary Extended Capacity 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary Extended Capacity 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3535U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 23 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$149.99
Instant Savings:
-$30.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $119.99
Offer expires 11/24/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 11/25/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary Extended Capacity 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary Extended Capacity 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 2.84/5 based on 23 customer reviews
$119.99 In stock
Product description: The Toshiba Primary Extended Capacity Battery Pack is a 9-cell, rechargeable, Lithium Ion battery designed to work with select Toshiba Satellite and Satellite Pro series portable computers. Used as either a spare or replacement battery, the extended capacity battery pack gives you extended battery life for more computing time, watching more movies, playing more games or listening to more music. The battery pack attaches to the bottom of the notebook raising the back end by 1-1/2 inches, giving you a comfortable angled typing surface.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Money Well Spent!July 30, 2007
by Nicholas from Louisiana
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After registering my new A205-S4607 laptop over a month ago, I was able to get a coupon worthy of 15% off an accessory so I figured that a secondary/extended battery would be a nice safeguard and its proved itself. Under my current power options, the standard battery only lasted me 2 hours but when I replace it with this extended battery, I get in upwards of 3 hours of battery life easily. Not only the extended battery life is a plus about this battery but it also lifts the back end of your laptop so you can type easier (kudos to Toshiba for that feature). Overall, this has deemed a worthy investment for those who would like a little extra life in their computer when they are on the go!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Outstanding BatteryNovember 4, 2008
by Leo
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have an A305. This battery came with this laptop. It lifts the back of the laptop for more comfort when typing. I also allows just the right amount of breathing room for the cooling fan. I have yet to purchase a cooling stand for the laptop as it has yet to really warm up. Great job Toshiba.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
awesome batteryMarch 28, 2009
by pokey from florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
upwards of 4 + hours
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Pretty Happy so farOctober 22, 2009
by Aaron from Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I had owned a sony vaio before this a305-sd6905. The 9 cell came with the laptop when I bought it which I was surprised to find when I opened the box. The battery has lasted me around 3 hours on normal browsing with the balanced power setting. The battery sticks out from the bottom which elevates the back half of the laptop about an inch or more. This is a great feature for desk or table top use for two reasons, it allows the fan to suck air to cool without any obstruction and also angles it a little for typing. The only negative I have is that it is not comfy for actual lap use because it kinda digs into your leg...it also creates a little hang up if you take it in and out of a bag on a regular basis. But so far the pros far outweigh the cons! I think the bad reviews may be a case of a lemon battery.....or not an adequate computer for the workload....for the normal user this battery should far than suffice.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Woks greatMarch 23, 2010
by 1st time buyer
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Have been using the extended life battery for over a year now and it has performed wonderfully. I still get 1.5-2 hrs on a full charge on high performance. The extra height from the battery is to b expected with a 9-cell plus it does help the laptop cool and as many know the cooler the pc runs the more efficient it is. Would buy again
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
At least 3 hoursMarch 20, 2011
by M C from Chicago, IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I always got at least 3 hours of unplugged time from this laptop and battery. It only started to dwindle when I hit about two years. I'm now ordering a new one. The heaviness only comes into play when I take it places and I don't do that often. I guess that could be an issue for some people, but it really wasn't that much of a pain to carry. Now I'm just worried how much it will cost to be shipped to me.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Battery last a long timeMarch 15, 2012
by Computerman from Prattville, AL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have 2 toshiba laptops and both use the same battery but one came with a 9cell and 6cell. Yes the 6cell last my wife about 2-2.5hrs on full charge and its going on 2yrs old now - when new in Feb 2010 it last 3.5-4hrs all day and the 9cell is the daughters and was bought in Feb 2009 and the battery is still running strong. At 1st it got 5.5-7hrs full charge but, now it gets about 4.5-5hrs max she says and she is on it all the time with FB, videos and the like. If you have problems with the battery it is probably the computer or charger itself.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Good upgradeJuly 26, 2008
by bgifford from Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Nice upgrade for power on my A215. I like the fact that it also puts a little angle on the machine making it a lilttle for ergonomically correct. It is a world of differece from the original battery. The only reason is it doesn't get 5 stars from me is it still only provides about 3.5 hours of power on the powersaver setting. Another machine I have for work has a better power supply.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Great battery life, but hard on your lapMay 18, 2010
by Denise501
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This extended battery was recommended when I purchased my A305-S6898. While it does live up to its promise and provides the extra battery life I needed, the rounded part of the battery makes it hard to use on my lap. To deal with that situation, I purchased an inexpensive external USB cooling fan so the battery wouldn't hurt my legs when I use it as an actual laptop. Being a female, the extra weight made it hard to carry my laptop in a briefcase, so I had to purchase a laptop backpack to carry the extra load, which doesn't look professional (but nowadays I don't think people even care about that anymore). Eventually, when this battery is exhausted, I will purchase the 6-cell battery instead, since I rarely use my laptop off the charger anyway. For future battery design consideration, I would recommend a wedge shape instead of the rounded bottom. A wedge would still provide the elevation in the back and not hurt your legs. With this battery, I guess it depends on what you really need...extended battery life = great, extra weight = not so great, user friendliness to your legs = pitiful.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Toshiba LoverMay 15, 2011
by Dee from Altadana, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love my Toshiba, however, battery replacements are a pain. The original battery lasted over 2 years, but the replacement I bought lasted less than a year.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
March 27, 2009
by A200
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
wayyy too heavy. i prefer the 6-cell.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Extended Battery Life MarginalDecember 6, 2009
by Wild Hawg from Greensboro, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery life has deteriorated significantly after 22 months. I'm lucky to get 30 minutes of use now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
DOnt quit your day job.June 4, 2014
by becca from SaltLakeCity,Utah
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Nothing but problems with battery cord and battery itself.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Best lift for typingApril 30, 2009
by teacher from CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a 205 I get 2.5 hrs using power saver now with the 9 battery I get 3 hrs very expensive way to get the rear end lifted I should had purchased the regular battery this one is to fit in the carry case my dell gets 8 hrs with the 9 batteries and it has a larger cpu
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery pack is painful!February 23, 2009
by shellie from Grand Rapids, MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The 3/4 inch ridge that this battery pack creates on the bottom of the laptop makes it downright painful to use! I just got the computer over the weekend and love it except for being unable to use it as a true laptop for more than 20 minutes at a time, due to the protruding battery pack. What a disappointment!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
bad baterry lifeOctober 25, 2009
by angryguy
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
after using my computer for a year my battery went bad too only holding a 20 minute charge,i don't suggest buying this type of laptop i have an M205-S4805
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
batteryDecember 28, 2009
by b from Little Rock, AR
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery life is terrible 3 hours for "extended life battery" is an atrosity. Used it for about 6 months now only about an hour would not buy this computer again
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Bad batteryDecember 29, 2010
by smp from Rome,NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought this hoping that it woud give me more time off the adapter and I would be more mobile. On balanced setting ,I get about 1.5 hours. Not much different than the 6 cell that came wth the computer. Toshiba really needs to work on their batteries. I use up both batteries in 3 hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery life stinksNovember 3, 2011
by tripletmom from Mobile, AL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am soooo disappointed in my original battery.....I thought mine was defective also, but after reading all of these reviews, I see that it is a problem for most.......my battery will not hold a charge AT ALL (and hasn't for a very long time).....intitally, the charging cord had a problem and I had to position i
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very short life.September 16, 2010
by Mab from South Hadley, MA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had a lot of issues with this Toshiba laptop. The battery has never kept a charge more than 35 minutes. I thought that it was defective. I was told when I bought it that I should invest in a better battery but never did. I am lucky that I never really had to use it too much in remote locations. I always had the use of an a/c outlet for my laptop. Now the battery has a life of about 5 minutes
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Poor battery life!!!May 6, 2010
by Dia6lo from SCL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The degradation process is fast in comparison with other vendors. In my case it felt from 3,5 hours down to 20 minutes in les than 6 months. Actually it doesn't support more than 10 min. To find the replacement in South American countries is a complex task.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
short battery lifeNovember 27, 2009
by claw from Tomball, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have the A305-S916 satellite 9 cell battery. This came with the computer 6 months ago, however I am only getting 1hour and a few minutes of usage out of this ..Hope it was not refurbished battery
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
short life batteryMarch 25, 2009
by LEW from Lawrencevill, Ga.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
this 9 cell battery has given me no more than an hour and 40 min. of work time. I now am buying a new one because I have about 20 min. to work after the original purchase of 1 year. Bad battery. Will not get another Satellite machine.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary Extended Capacity 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 25 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.8 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
12 of 25 (48%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary Extended Capacity 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close