Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3537U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 51 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$149.99
Instant Savings:
-$15.00

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $134.99
Offer expires 8/4/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 07/23/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 2.0196/5 based on 51 customer reviews
$134.99 In stock
Product description: The Toshiba Primary Battery Pack is a 9-cell, rechargeable, Lithium Ion battery designed to work with Toshiba Satellite L350, L355, L355D, P200, P205, P300, P305, P305D, X200, X205 series portable computers. Take your office on the road without sacrificing performance, productivity or convenience with Toshiba Notebook battery packs. Battery power gives you the ability to use your computer around the house, on campus, in the office, and when you travel either on business trips or vacation. Enhanced battery life helps you stay connected and be productive wherever your work takes you.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome UnitNovember 28, 2010
by bob812
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have owned a P205 series and my wife an A series for 2.5yrs. We both have always gotten 2-4 hrs of service unplugged depending on the work load. I tend to agree with Jbox1213, did you 'pre-charge' the unit prior to use as the manual states? Are you using the battery saver setting? I can drain my unit in 45 minutes as well with the high performance setting. I am more mobile than she and now have to replace the battery after 2.5 years.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Nice replacement batteryFebruary 6, 2011
by Nathan from Goshen, IN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had a Toshiba 205D-S7802 for three years. Its a great computer for my needs. My computer gets a high level of use. It is used for personal use, school and sometimes work. It is not uncommon for my computer to get 20 - 40 hours of use a week. After three years it is still going strong and functioning as well as day one with the exception of the battery. I bought this battery as a replacement and am extremly satisfied. The battery has given my computer roughly 2 1/2 hours of battery life operating at high perfromance and running a variety of programs. I have not used the battery on balanced or powersaver but I would imagine that it would give the battery longer life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Battery ReplacementDecember 16, 2011
by MrCoffee from Nashville, TN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a p205-6337, I have had it and the 6 cell that came with it for about 5 years. I was getting an hour to an hour and a half on high performance from the 6 cell. Came back for the 9 cell replacement. To those that get poor life out of yours I say, read all instructions before touching, maintain your equipment, and use your battery saver settings for times you need more battery life.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great replacement batteryNovember 23, 2013
by magicmurray from Connecticut
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My original battery lasted only about two hours. This replacement lasts about 4 hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
Poor battery performanceMarch 16, 2010
by Dennis
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had my P205 for going on four years. It has been trouble free with great performance for the price. The battery is another story, I have only gotten 45 minutes to an hour on a charge from day one, but the plus side after four years it is still giving me 45 to an hour on a charge. This computer is used daily for at least six hours a day.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
August 28, 2010
by pbrn from Olathe, KS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Have to agree with everyone...great computer, but poor battery. Keep close to outlet at all times as we only get about 30 minutes before we run out of juice. Impossible to use as a portable for long.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
AwsomeOctober 31, 2010
by Jbox1213
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a L355-S7907 and I think that it is awsome. I watch a lot of movies and listen to music on my laptop. My battery lasts for the entire movie most of the time. Reading everyones reviews, it sounds like none of you read the instruction manual on the first thing you should do when you unbox your laptop. It says to charge the battery for at least 8 hours. I bet most of you didn't and thats why your battery does not hold a charge. Do not write negative reviews on products that you never took the time to read the instruction manual on. DUH!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Under considerable load, still preformsJanuary 17, 2009
by Sarge104 from Oahu, HI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
With my toshiba Satellite p305 series I can have wi-fi blasting, 2 out of 4 usb ports used, both 2.0ghz cpu's being used by Seti@home, and most of the memory taken up by various programs I can still get an hour and a half of battery life from the 9 cell battery
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
toshiba great performas, chined by power outletsApril 23, 2009
by technobsessive from guatemala
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am a guatemalan people and I did travel to united state, only to buy a computer. I know a lot of computer and before to decide to buy a computer I did find a computer on internet, and I saw a lot of computer and technology, and I thought that I was selected all that I want, but when I saw a satellite x205-SLI5 all my expectations was enhanced by it, and I was happy but when I realiced that the battery is worst, I feel very displeased, I think that the toshiba most have real information about their batteries, and how long the laptop during turn on with this batteries, great toshiba, bad power, sorry.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
great computer, terrible batteryJanuary 24, 2010
by ohmygosh from Columbus, Oh
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i love the laptop. had to replace the hard drive after 2 years, and now my battery last only 15 minutes or so on a full charge. and thats with performance on "battery saver." things arent built to last. Is it worth the new battery? I'll just stay PLUGGED in.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
battery lifeFebruary 14, 2011
by yurinda from Chicago, ill
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
in my Toshiba Satellite P205D the battery lasts not more than 1 hour, which is sad.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
hi..December 2, 2010
by mpk from cbe
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i am using toshiba L355D-s7809..till now no problem wit my lap except the battery life whic last ly 10-15 minutes after 1.5yrs,.. although i used & charged it properly everytime as per manual ,......but now always searchig for plugpoint before switch ON my lap...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Could Use ImprovementAugust 24, 2009
by Glitch13 from Hampton Roads, Virginia
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The Toshiba 9 cell battery isn't what I was suspecting from this company, and I still think they can do much better. I've got this battery brand new with my laptop(L355) and the battery life is 1 hour and 45 mins on a "full" charge. As disappointed as I am with this product is does perform long enough for most people to type an email,or have a brief chat with grandma. so its great for basic users. However Hard core users beware, if you're using this stay near a desktop or a power socket!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Replace your desktopApril 22, 2010
by barn
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought this computer for my wife but she never used it. I took it over when my desktop quit. Battery last only 45 min. I use this notebook pluged in all the time. It is a bit big to carry around. I have it 2.5 years and not one problem it is easy to video chat with the grand kids love the built in web cam. I have had computers since the early 90's and this is my favorite.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
BatteryDecember 10, 2007
by Jugs from Peters Creek, Alaska
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I recieved this battery for an early christmas gift because I was not going to be home for christmas. If the orignal battery is a 6 cell or so I thought. My wife had bought me what she thought was a longer life battery and come to find out it last exactly the same amount of time my stock battery does. So now I have two batteries and with only time to charge one during the day my other battery is my paper weight. LOL
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
no other bateries availableJune 16, 2009
by zybel from CT
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I'm disappointed that there are no better batteries available for my P205. This is the only battery available and after a year it only last for 45 min at best.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Very Poor Battery CapacityJune 28, 2009
by RJ from Fargo, ND
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery will last only 1 1/2 hours at most. I can start with a full charge, shut down unused programs, disable wi-fi, and still not get through a full movie while on a plane trip. Very disappointed!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Laptop BatteryNovember 26, 2008
by Hurley from SC, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery is horrible & besides the operating system by Vista & IE, I can't think of a worst feature!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
I love my p205November 22, 2009
by jsmooth from greensboro,nc
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
But, I bought this laptop as a display and of course the battery would not hold much of a charge. After trying to find a replacement battery,didn't quite expect such a high price for such a short charge life. VERY DISSAPOINTED with all the reviews, I guess i'll just keep it plugged in.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
BatteryJune 28, 2013
by Dawg from Kansas City, MO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Love the computer, but the battery has been awful from the start.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Terrible batteryMay 3, 2013
by Wileymama from Huntington, IN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This computer has the absolute worse battery and I also will think twice about purchasing a Toshiba laptop again. Price to replace battery is not worth purchasing since even when fully charged with original only averaged an hour of usage and that was with Power Saver.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery interrupts plugged-in operationJuly 30, 2011
by htsew from Kansas City, MO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My P305D began as a great computer, although I bought it just one month prior to the offer of a free upgrade to WINDOWS 7. Over time the VISTA OS began to deteriorate performance and I was forced to buy an upgrade just to keep the P305D computer running. Then, within six months of that upgrade, the computer began acting up again - I always keep it plugged in as I use it only as a desktop, but the battery began interrupting plugged-in use by not allowing the computer to power up. I had to remove the battery to operate the computer, and then replace the battery - all with a computer that is just two years old now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Great computer, Terrible batteryDecember 26, 2010
by arby
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am disappointed in the battery life of the computer. Have an HP over 5 yrs. old and the battery life is great. Toshiba battery will not hold charge and is less that 2 yrs. old.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
my comment on the batteryNovember 7, 2010
by Angel from harrisonburg, va
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a Toshiba P305 and the computer is great never failded me yet but as far as the Battery I only get an Hour on it ever since i got my latop brand new and thay said thay was going to give me a new one but thay never sent it to me but other wise my toshiba works great
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Battery Life Big DisappointmentOctober 30, 2010
by cfp123 from Los Angeles, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
original Battery held a charge for 90 minutes for first 7 months. Began dropping back from 90 into the 60-75 min range over the next 3-5 months. Last 7 months have seen battery life decrease to 30-45 mins max using power saver mode. Battery died today 19 months after purchase. Love the Toshiba Satellite P305-S8904; however, the battery experience gives me serious pause about my next brand of laptop.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Steep performance decline over a yearJune 2, 2010
by blueblur22 from IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
After using this stock battery in my laptop for just over a year, the maximum capacity (according to Win7 power report) is down to 28%. A full charge lasts me about 30 mins in high power saving mode.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Poor Battery LifeDecember 1, 2009
by DMB
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have to agree with everyone here. I am very disappointed in the life of the battery on my P205 and even more disappointed that there isn't one available that would last longer. My husband's HP laptop has a much longer life and I always have to pull out my adapter and find a plug.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Worst Battery everFebruary 19, 2009
by wats from Vancouver, WA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I just love my Toshiba Satellite Laptop. They thought of everything on this workhorse from dual hard drives, FM stereo,VGA and HDMI out, Harmon/ Kardon Speaker system ,4 USB2 ports, CD/DVD-RW and more. With this kind of performance perhaps comes a great sacrifice: The battery. My othe laptop only got about 2 hours run time, so I got an upgraded battery and it will last for 4 plus hours. The Toshiba is lucky to get an hour! And I can not find an upgrade for the battery for longer life. This is absurd...an hour at best and no upgrade option on the battery?! Unbelievable. Makes a great home PC though. Greg W. Vancouver, WA
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery Life InsufficientAugust 18, 2009
by K from Las Cruces, NM
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
While I remain quite pleased with my P205 Satellite, I continue to be dissatisfied with the inefficient and lackluster battery performance. I would request of Toshiba to at least offer a larger capacity battery to those who need portability (hmmm...laptop) - wouldn't that include everyone who buys the product? When shopping for a new laptop, be certain to research this aspect more fully than I did!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Do something about the battery!!!October 21, 2009
by huskerfan90 from Lincoln, NE
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Love the computer itself. The battery however is terrible. I have to treat this thing like a desktop. For the love of all that is good, make a better battery!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
junkFebruary 9, 2010
by me from usa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
junk batt
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Very poor battery lifeFebruary 24, 2010
by Ken from Atlanta, GA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Lasts less than 45 minutes on a full charge. Would not purchase the battery or Satellite again. We have been extremely disappointed in both.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery life drainsJune 2, 2010
by idecrash
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery life is to be desired, I purchased the P205D-S8812. Love the system has been good to me with Both windows7, And Debian Linux duel boot. Battery life is very bad, in Windows7 Battery does last longer than with Vista installed I can get 45 minutes, 28 minutes in Vista. But in Linux I can get about an hour. I have not purchased this battery YET but due to the reviews ill buy one when my battery stops working.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Battery StinksJuly 3, 2013
by Dissapointed
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery has been terrible from the beginning. I charged it properly before first use and have had my laptop for about 5 years. I pretty much can only use it as a desktop. When I take it outside on my patio I have to run a long extension cord. Very annoying. I have always loved my laptop though. nice and big.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Absolutely terrible batteryAugust 25, 2012
by Plug dependant from Manassas, VA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Worst battery life I've ever seen - unless a fix is in place soon Toshiba will not be the next laptop I buy.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
10 min battery! Yes I pre-charged for 8 hrs!February 3, 2011
by Hskrfans from Washington State
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had my Toshiba for 4 years. It is probably the best laptop I have ever owned. The battery, however, is another thing. I pre-charged as required by the setup and the battery life has still gotten worse over time. My max battery life right now is only 12 minutes! I'll just stay plugged in. Final thought: IF THERE ARE SO MANY POOR REVIEWS, WHY HAS TOSHIBA NOT PROVIDED CONSUMERS WITH A BETTER BATTERY OPTION?
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible batteryDecember 11, 2010
by jr90 from Dover, OH
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had this laptop for going on 3 years and for the 1st year I got a great battery life out of it, at least 4-6 hours. But ever since around 1 1/2 years I've gotten maybe a 30 minute charge, now I can't even go 10 minutes without having to plug in and it doesn't even hold a full charge anymore. Yesterday it would hold 72%, today it holds 70%. This is a very bad product and it definitely doesn't get my recommendation.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Horrible Battery but great laptopNovember 19, 2010
by CD
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have a P305D-S8900 that is terrific! However, the battery life is horrible. When I first got the battery I did charge it the recommended time before using it but it lasts at most around 1 hour. I travel a lot so I have to have a power converter in my car. Also, the battery drains quickly even when not in use. Come on Toshiba, develop a better battery!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
8 minNovember 12, 2010
by je from europe
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
after 2 years batt lasts 8-10 min !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
no goodNovember 3, 2010
by taz from Fl
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the wrost pice of of computer i ever got please stay away from this type of laptop
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
no lifeOctober 28, 2010
by lapman from nj
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
battery quits after 30 mins not good
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Buy a new battery? I don't think so.October 10, 2010
by Lainie from Newark, Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love my P205 Satellite, was considering buying a new battery, after reading these reviews I think I will just stay plugged in. My battery is lucky to hold a charge for 15 minutes. Not even worth turning on. The computer is the best i have ever used. Please Toshiba come up with a better battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
GREAT SATELLITE LAPTOP questionable batterySeptember 19, 2010
by inventor from ferris, TEXAS
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
was going to pick up a replacement battery at the same time i upgraded my hard drive. read the battery ratings and decided it wasn't worth the price. will buy a new battery only when i have to. maybe then someone else will come out with a decent battery for the satellite computer by then. LOVE MY SATELLITE COMPUTER !
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
poor batteryAugust 31, 2010
by tee
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I agree, I thought I left battery plugged in too much. battery would only last a hour when new and now shows it is basically dead. poor battery...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Pls make 18v for my L355D volt HOGMarch 19, 2010
by Spikeknoll from STL MO
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Sad battery. More volts please.Satellite uses em up
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
BatteryFebruary 28, 2010
by Batman from NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery will only last me about 20 minutes. I keep it plugged in all the time now.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
YOURS LASTS 45 MINTES ?!!!?!???February 21, 2010
by Booklady1 from Summerville SC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am stunned at the reviewers complaining that their Toshiba laptop battery lasts ONLY 45 MINUTES to an hour. If I lose electrical power, I have to RUN to my laptop and shut down all of my open files and browsers as quickly as I can. I am lucky to get everything closed and the computer shut down properly before I lose power. I COVET YOUR 45 MINUTES AND CANNOT BELIEVE THAT ANYONE WATCHES A MOVIE ON THIS BATTERY.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Lousy Battery/Medicore LaptopFebruary 1, 2010
by Ace from Fleming Island, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I researched before purchasing my P205D-S7479. I have had the computer almost two years and it has always been slow to boot up, the battery never last more than an hour and now either the screen or hard drive is going out as the screen begins flickering with black lines/columns overlaying the information on the screen. Not what I expected from Toshiba and I will never purchase another computer of any type from Toshiba. Their prices are to high and the quality leaves a lot to be desired.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
great laptop very bad batteryNovember 7, 2009
by nick from omaha, Ne
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love using this laptop --L355D. The only problem is the battery life on average is 45-50 minutes and there is no replacement battery that has a longer life. When I use it for work/fun it must be pluged in.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Laptop as a home PCSeptember 19, 2009
by spirit first
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
OK so if you want a great home PC in a small package get a Toshiba with this battery, because you will be plugged in if you want it to work. You get a little over an hour of battery on a new battery fully charged. Not a Laptop.....unless you think of Laptop as needing to be forever plugged in.
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?  
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
June 21, 2009
by Rubber Duck from US
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery is the worst I have seen so far.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 51 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 2.0 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
14 of 51 (27%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary 9-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close