Please wait...action in progress.
Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery for Satellite A500/L500/L550
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery for Satellite A500/L500/L550

Part Number: PA3727U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 45 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$149.99
Instant Savings:
-$37.50

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $112.49
Offer expires 4/21/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 04/21/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery for Satellite A500/L500/L550 Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery for Satellite A500/L500/L550
Rated 4.375/5 based on 45 customer reviews
$112.49 In stock
Product description: The Toshiba Primary High Capacity Battery Pack is a 12-cell, rechargeable, Lithium Ion battery is designed to work with select Toshiba Satellite series portable computers. Used as either a spare or replacement battery, this battery pack meets or exceeds the specifications of the original battery that came with your notebook. It interfaces with the TOSHIBA Power Saver Utility, found on the notebook, which features a charge indicator to help you monitor the available power.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome LaptopAugust 15, 2009
by Network Security Guy from Dallas, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is an awesome laptop! The battery is big and bulky, but it gives you unbelievable battery life. You can solve the bulky battery problem by purchasing a smaller 6 cell battery. If you are in to portability, you may want to purchase a 15.4" screen laptop. It's no problem with me though. That's why it's called a laptop. You can take it anywhere. Well this computer is awesome. I am being lazy as usual. Don't want to explain anything!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best batteryAugust 30, 2009
by Stew from Chicago
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery last 5.5 hours!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
12 cell batterySeptember 7, 2009
by jpc from cape cod ma
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am impressed with the life of this battery!!! 5-7 hours now the 6 cell that came with it is my spare.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
AmazingSeptember 13, 2009
by fat from chicago
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
the battery will easily allow you to watch 3 dvds before running out. 6-7 hour life slightly heavy
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Powerful BatteryNovember 6, 2009
by petey from Baltimore, Md.
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I just received the 12 Cell Li-Ion Battery. Wow, my battery time jumped from 3 hr 30 mins. to 7hrs. I am impressed with this product. I also recently purchased memory modules now a powerful battery! I Love My Laptop!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Forget the laptop!November 15, 2009
by DHR from ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had four laptops over the years and in my opinion Toshiba has been the best. This is my second one. I knew the laptop would be good, but I had no idea a battery could last so long. Five + hours. It takes a load off of your mind knowing you don't have to watch the battery meter.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great batteryJanuary 7, 2010
by TomTom from Pensacola,FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery is amazing 6-7 hours before you need a recharge, it is a great battery, and a great laptop, A505-6960, I LOVE IT!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
February 26, 2010
by Accy
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love this battery. My laptop actually came with it. I'm able to get around 6 and a half hours on average with having it on Powersaver mode and by not using my mouse I plug-in. I'd recommend this battery anyone. Now instead of having to bring my cord to school, I just bring my laptop. So much easier to deal with. ^_^
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Love My ToshibaMarch 2, 2010
by Prissie from Greenville SC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This 12 cell battery is soooo much better thank the 6 cell that came with my other Toshiba. I get 5 to 7 hours use before recharge. The weight and bulk of the battery concerned me at first but I have come to like the time factor so much that weight and bulk are no as important.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good BatteryAugust 20, 2010
by Gusu from Eagle Pass, TX
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The battery life is 5 Hours on a L505D-GS6000 :D
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
best battery backupJune 14, 2010
by sai from bangalore, india
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
12 cell battery is the best i ever had seen around
What is your level of technical expertise?  
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Loooong LifeMay 31, 2010
by Will from Atlanta
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I am everywhere but home usually. Full-time work and school. This battery let's you leave the charger at the house for a full day's use and just plug-in when you get home. I once got 7.25hrs out of it before my laptop was threatening failure but 5.5 is the average if you a using a ton of multimedia. Glad I bought it after I just read the horrible 6-cell reviews. Still holds a full charge after 6 months of heavy use. Buying another 12-cell as my backup! As a bonus, the oversize battery also allows your notebook to stay cooler if you are using it on a soft surface(like lying in bed). Specially a good idea if you have a high performance cpu that uses more power. Can't say enough about it!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Heavy Power Use On The GoMay 16, 2010
by Erik from Albany NY
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I run AutoCAD, Solidworks, and many other graphic and processor intensive programs, and can expect over 7 hours of continuous use without a charger. A must have for college students.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome Battery for Awesome i7 laptopMay 1, 2010
by snowryder from Washington state
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
i7 chip is a major power consumer and with this battery I am getting 6 - 7 hours on eco... can't beat this with any of the systems I used to use. Must have!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
awesome!April 14, 2010
by Tosh from Van Nuys, CA
Features: 5  out of 5 5 out of 5
Performance: 5 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5 out of 5
12-cell of awesomeness! Just wanna know how long you charge this battery for.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent durationMarch 19, 2010
by Butchko1968 from Fi & Pa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I get at least 6 hours and longer with Eco Utility on ... as compared to about 2 hours with the 6 cell originally installed in my Laptop. Awesome Laptop with the i7 CPU !! All around, very pleased with Toshiba so far ...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A Real Standup BatteryMarch 6, 2010
by Mytemike from Hamilton, MT
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This battery sticks out of the case, so it has its own rubber legs. At first it seems bulky, then one realizes how many situations where the added height makes for better air circulation under the case, and may help cool the laptop. Never seen such battery time before.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
A MUST GETBFebruary 27, 2010
by FREAK from MI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
BEFORE THE 12 CELL, I ONLY GOT AN HOUR 1/2 TO 2 HOURS TOPS . NOW I GETTING 6-7 HOURS. VERY GOOD BUY. VERY HAPPY THAT I BOUGHT IT.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best battery I have had so far!June 21, 2011
by Papa Daddy from Toledo, Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had several laptop's,and on average when the battery is good I can get 2 hour's out of it. After a years time,I am lucky to get 45 min. before I have to connect it to "Life Support!" I have had my Toshiba with the 12 cells since Feb. 2010 and now it is June 21, 2011. I am still getting on average about 5 1/2+ or - hours! I make sure that my battery is never connected to the charger constantly. I let the battery run it's course,let it cool off and then I fully charge the battery. Usually I run the battery without the eco utility on.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great LaptopJune 11, 2011
by Mr Wilson from Hollywood, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Excellant laptop and rugid. Great for portability and getting work done at home and the road. Replaced the original battery with the heavier one to cure a weakness. GREAT upgrade. Unplug the original and plug in the new one. Charge it and you're on your way..
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Excellent battery lifeApril 24, 2011
by Gur from La Verne, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Excellent computer, battery life awesome, gave me at least 8 hours battery, excellent performance, very fast.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Toshiba is the best ever.February 5, 2011
by Slick Nick from Winston-Salem, NC
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have been using HP business laptops for many years and feel they offer a good product. However, I decided to purchase a Toshiba A505-S6980 with a 12 cell battery and never have I been as impressed and pleased as I have been with this purchase. So far I have not experienced any problems and the battery last for minimum of 6 hours.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Great BatteryNovember 16, 2010
by will from Austin, Mn
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is one great battery. Very long life..but.....great design...it tilts the back side of the laptop up for better ergonomics at the key board...and easier to get out of case at airports when grabbing the raised battery pack. I was hesitant to order because of the funny looking shape....but the design is absolutely genius...and it is great to have the extra power for long trips over the Pacific to Asia. Again....great work Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
More than just a battery.November 1, 2010
by Bang-A-Rang
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I waited 2 months to write this review. The battery has lasted up to 9 hours for me when i selected power saver mode in Windows7. Also the battey pros my laptop up to make it easyer to type, and when its proped up the airflow to my laptop is increased making it run much cooler. I love this battery. More than worth the $.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Awesome laptop!!! Toshiba is the best yet!!!September 27, 2010
by TheBamaSlama from Phenix City, AL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought this laptop back in sept. 09 for school, but it has come in handy for so much more than school. Mine came with the 12-cell and I was impressed from the start with the 7+ hrs of battery life on eco mode (those of you who are not happy with it probably haven't changed the power mode). I would definitely recommend this laptop and the battery to anyone. I just wish it had an ATI or nVidia video card though (only Intel) but other than that its the bomb!!! I have the Satellite A505-S6960, and I'm buying me another 12-cell real soon because its just now starting to lose power but I use it everyday so I'm not mad. Thanks Toshiba!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best BatteryJanuary 29, 2010
by gramama from Napa, CA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I like this battery because it stays charged for 7+ hours. we use it when we go camping.
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very good batteryDecember 14, 2009
by tski
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
This is a great battery with a long charge life. I get 7 and a half hours on a charge, whereas with the original battery that came with the laptop, I was lucky to get a bit over 2 hours. I recommend the extra money for this battery. Use the one that came with the laptop as a spare.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Good battery lifeAugust 20, 2013
by NFinzcel from Toledo,Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
My Laptop came with this battery, I was able to get 7-8 Hours of use per charge based on how heavy the laptop was used. Then as the machine got some age the ( around two years, two and half years) I had noticed that I was only get about 5-6 hours per charge. Then about the middle of the Third year of having the laptop, the battery life really dropped off. I was lucky to get 1 hour out the charge. Now I am scarred to unplug the laptop because the run time is only 15 Minutes, but I have had it close to four years now. After buying a new battery I am back to 7-8 hours per charge.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Best Battery LifeOctober 21, 2012
by Cerberus
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I have had my Toshiba since 2009 and I haven't had hardly any problem with it. It is a little on the heavy side, but worth it. After 3 years of near constant use I have finally had to replace the battery. Which is better then other battery powered devices that I have had.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'July 2, 2012
by Deb from Florida
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I've had my satellite laptop with this original battery for 3 years. It gets heavy use from me and my kids and banged around a bit. I'm on my 3rd power supply cord, but still this original battery. It still holds a charge for a long time, and gives 2-3 hrs. of use on each charge. I'm very impressed with the battery quality. Now if only Toshiba could make a power cord with the same quality and durability...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
exalentOctober 10, 2011
by saw from ambler, pa
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I put this battery om my toshiba laptop satellite a505 s6980 and it gives me 5- 7 hours. and even after my 1 year old spilled an entire glass of water on my laptop the computer still worked but the battery keeps giving me a failure notice
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Long lifeOctober 22, 2009
by NorCalSac68 from Sacramento, ca
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I just got this battery 2 weeks ago, and man was it the right choice. it makes my laptop very portable. able to take long trips and know that I can use my laptop with out looking for a outlit. I have a satellite A505-S6960 with a 16" screen and I get 5 to 7 hours of life out of this battery!!!!
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
very good batterySeptember 10, 2009
by kermit from Racine WI
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
last long thing my other one and it gets what i need done but the only thing i dont like is how heavy it is
What is your level of technical expertise?   Newbie
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
GREAT BATTERY!!!!July 16, 2009
by Trimaze from Clearwater, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
The 12-cell battery for the A505-S6960 is wonderful. On Eco Mode I get over 7 hours of use before I need to recharge. And I have not found any functionality that is less than normal.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
TOSHIBA U500 1F5May 23, 2010
by JUDY from SAUDI ARABIA
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I BUY THIS MODEL ITS GREAT LAPTOP FROM TOSHIBA BUT THE BUTARY STAY 2 A HOURS ONLY WHEN I WORKING ON THE internet so if the buttary 12 cell so why stay only 2 a hour when im on the net and thank u for this toshiba great laptop from satalite
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
solid battery.October 16, 2012
by dundeedm from Peekskill
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Bought this for my wife's laptop to replace the dead 6 cell.. It does add to the weight, but the trade off is it props up the lap top to allow more air underneath and the extended battery time is well worth it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
soso batteryNovember 21, 2009
by toshiba man from massachusetts
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
only marginally better than the six cell!!!! Don't believe the hype on yhis site....
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
1 to 1.5 years of Full Battery Life/PerformanceFebruary 25, 2011
by George from NJ
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery came with Toshiba A505-S6960 Satellite. Purchased in February 2010. It lived up to its performance level until this month (February 2011). Battery is now running at a "poor" level now. It does not have the same capacity as it once did.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
battery lifeAugust 10, 2011
by ED from nj
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
lasted just over one year
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Nice battery, but does not last longNovember 28, 2011
by Robcool from Ohio
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Last a long time, but replaced after a year.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
Love lostOctober 2, 2011
by Student
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Loved this battery for the first two years I owned the computer, now it only lasts about an hour on any power setting. It's bulky and makes the computer heavier, but when new it would last almost all day in the office.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
BatteryMarch 29, 2011
by Ed from New Jersey
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Battery only lasted a little over a year, needs to be replaced.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
NOT WORTH THE $$$$$$August 6, 2010
by kh from Boise, Idaho
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought this battery specifically for a trip over seas and I am very disappointed. It claims to be able to get anywhere from 5 to 7 hours of life. Mine, on the other hand only gets 3.5 hours if I am lucky!!!!!!! I wish I had not purchased this product!
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
AwfulMay 14, 2011
by George from Orlando, FL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought a Satellite A505-S6960 with the 12 cell battary about 20 months ago. The battery ran great at first, especially on Eco mode, which is where i keep my power settings most of the time. Now, I get less than 30 minutes of battery time before it goes out. I bought this toshiba because my last laptop was a Toshiba and it was fantastic. The battery was getting more than an hour of usage even after 5 years.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   More than a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
Not happy with toshiba....December 10, 2011
by Pizzoff
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
Had this battery came in with the laptop and the battery went bad as soon the warranty expire. Theres a hint. To add more after a month the internal Toshiba hard drive started to go bad.. Had to replace the hard drive new and bought an use battery. New battery is overprice...
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery for Satellite A500/L500/L550
Averages based on 48 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 4.4 out of 5
Features: 5.0 out of 5
Performance: 5.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 5.0 out of 5
41 of 48 (85%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery for Satellite A500/L500/L550 - Write a Review Close  Close