Please wait...action in progress.

holiday return policy:

Purchases made through Toshiba Direct from November 28, 2014 through December 24, 2014 are eligible for return or exchange through January 15, 2015. Products, including laptops, netbooks, tablets, desktops, TV lamps, and accessories (batteries, remotes, Power adapters, etc), except those products specifically named as 'final sale' on the www.toshiba.com/us website, are eligible for refund or replacement. TAIS will not issue an RMA for a visual product to be returned for credit. All products eligible for return require a Return Material Authorization (RMA) number, which may be requested by calling 1-800-618-4444. To be considered for the holiday return period, an RMA request must be made no later than January 15, 2015 and all products qualified for return must be returned to TAIS within ten (10) days of customer receipt of the RMA number. The maximum TAIS will refund for items purchased through TAIS is the original purchase price of the product, less restocking fee, plus any related taxes. Original shipping and handling charges or similar fees and return shipping charges are not refundable. Returns made without an RMA number will be refused or returned to the Customer. All products with valid RMA authorization must be returned in original packaging and be in the same condition as Customer received them. Customer is responsible for shipping charges and risk of loss on all return shipments. Customer must use a reputable shipping carrier capable of providing proof of delivery, as well as properly packing and fully insuring the return shipment. Upon receipt of the returned product(s), TAIS will inspect the product to determine if the product has been opened, used, and whether it contains all parts included with the original shipment, and to confirm there was no modification, abuse or misuse of the product, or user negligence. TAIS may reject the return or deduct costs associated with: open packaging, missing parts, non original packaging, modification, abuse, misuse of the product or user negligence. While TAIS may issue an RMA for individual software packages represented by Customer as unopened, upon receipt and inspection any open packages will not be accepted for return/credit and will be returned to Customer.
Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Images
IMAGES
 »

Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery

Part Number: PA3728U-1BRS
Average Customer Rating: 
Read 4 reviews  /  Write a review

 
List Price:
$149.99
Instant Savings:
-$30.01

Discount Shown in Shopping Cart

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Offer Expiration Date

This price is a limited-time offer and will expire on the date specified.

Please place your order before the expiration date to take advantage of this offer.

Some prices on Toshiba Direct are below Manufacturer's Suggested Price, so we are only able to show you the final price in the shopping cart.

Please add this product to your shopping cart to view the final savings and price.

Total Price: $119.98
Offer expires 12/8/14
Questions? Call us at 800-316-0920
Estimated Ship Date from Toshiba is 11/26/2014.
Learn More
Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Rated 3.5/5 based on 4 customer reviews
$119.98 In stock
Product description: Visit Toshiba Direct for a Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Battery Pack and see the entire collection of Computer Batteries.
 

Sorted by:  Rating (high to low) »  Rating (low to high) »  Most Recent »  Most Helpful » 

Submit a Review»
Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Amazing BatteryNovember 26, 2010
by Nass from Oak Grove, MN
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I love this Battery. It allows me to do so much stuff without having to plug in my laptop. Sure it is a little bulky but it is worth it.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
Worth the extra few...April 25, 2012
by Will from Chicago, IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I own a Toshiba Satellite A505-6030 for about two years now. The oem battery only lasted maybe an hour in performance mode new two years ago, now only 15minutes as of the other day. So I purchased this one and I must say its exactly as I thought it will be.Two-Three hours in performance mode and up to four hours in eco-mode. For the little extra weight and size I think its totally worth it. I will indeed be buying oversized batteries for all my future computers.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   One week to a month
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Bulky and HeavyMay 12, 2010
by Prosperous from Chicago, IL
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I purchased this battery to use with a U505. The price difference is very slim from a 6 cell to a 12 cell. It gives about 4 hrs of extended time. The battery is very heavy and it actual output is 7800 mAh. Many sites are advertising 9000 mAh as Toshiba did until I brought it to their attention. It is good for extra time needed w/o a power cord, but I wouldn't highly recommend it due to the extra weight to carry and not much more extended time from the original battery.
What is your level of technical expertise?   TechSavvy
How long have you been using this product?   Less than a week
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 

Overall Rating: 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
Bulky!July 31, 2010
by toshibalover from Corvallis, OR
Features: 0  out of 5 0 out of 5
Performance: 0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0 out of 5
I bought a customized laptop a few months ago from Toshiba that included the 12 cell battery. I thought it would be good for when I need to use my laptop all day and didn't want to carry around an adaptor. I didn't realize that getting the 12 cell battery would make the laptop bulky and heavy to carry around. If I knew that I just would have stuck with the battery that already came with the laptop. It does give you a lot more battery life but being that it is bulky I am more hesitant to take it around with me anyways.
What is your level of technical expertise?   ProficientUser
How long have you been using this product?   One month to a year
Was this review helpful to you?   Yes  No  (Report Inappropriate Review ) 
Customer Rating Summary
Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery
Averages based on 4 customer reviews
Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Features: 0.0 out of 5
Performance: 0.0 out of 5
Battery Life: 0.0 out of 5
Price–Value: 0.0 out of 5
2 of 4 (50%) customers would recommend this product to a friend.

Toshiba Primary High Capacity 12-Cell Li-Ion Laptop Battery - Write a Review Close  Close